Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Help with Win-TV HVR-950q.Please

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    ottawa, canada
    Posts
    10

    Help with Win-TV HVR-950q.Please

    I am trying to configure this source.
    I can get the analogue going, but no digital.
    I update my epg, scan the channels and then map.
    When i go to play, it tries to display but it can't .
    I get a message that says "no signal detected".
    That's BS, I have loads of signal. It also found the channels when it scanned.
    Not sure where to look but would appreciate some help.
    Currently I have configured as a digital source only on a fresh install in XP SP3.

    Thanks in advance.

    Jim

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    90,844
    Reproduce the problem, then zip and attach the logs and I'll a look.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    ottawa, canada
    Posts
    10

    Thanks.

    Which logs are u interested in.
    I am a newbie.
    Is there "a how" to on log capture.
    I'll start seaching for what you need
    Thanks
    Jim

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    ottawa, canada
    Posts
    10

    logs

    OK.
    I have reproduced and here are the logs.
    Thanks again..I 'preciate it.
    Jim

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    ottawa, canada
    Posts
    10

    another set o f logs

    I reproduced again.
    Here are the logs/\.
    Thanks
    jim

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    ottawa, canada
    Posts
    10
    ops, with the logs

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    90,844
    Does changing the audio/video decoders helps? There is nothing obvious in the logs, but I did notice its using a decoder I've never seen in abother user's logs (Sonic DVB-PES/PS DS Video Decoder).

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    ottawa, canada
    Posts
    10

    That helped.

    Ok. i have a picture now, but a more sinister problem has crept in.
    As i change amongst digital chammels I get a Microsoft error that needs to terminate pvrx2 with this error.

    AppName: pvrx2.exe AppVer: 1.0.0.0 AppStamp:00000032
    ModName: psiparser.ax ModVer: 0.1.0.0 ModStamp:495a69c8
    fDebug: 0 Offset: 00001aa0

    I think I'm totally up the creek now!
    thanks for your help so far....
    Suggestions? attached the latest set of logs
    Thanks
    Jim
    Last edited by jocoman; 2009-07-15 at 12:01 AM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    ottawa, canada
    Posts
    10

    Anyone have any thoughts

    So far i really like GB-pvr. I just need to get over this hurdle that windows crashes when I do channel switching amongst digital channels only.
    Thoughts someone.....
    Thanks
    See previous post with details
    Jim

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    90,844
    Make sure you have the patches installed from the survival guide thread.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •