Page 2 of 18 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 173

Thread: Setting up a 2250

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    87
    Ah, good. I thought I read you could use both tuners. This just confused me.
    Thanks for clearing that up.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    145
    I installed the new 1.3.7 so I could add two new analog sources for the analog side of my 2250. I can't seem to get the exclusivity set up and working just right with the 2250 even though this should be working according to the release notes. GBPVR thinks at least one tuner on the digital side is available when it's already completely used by two analog recordings in progress.

    I suspect it has something to do with how the capture sources are numbered... how should I number the two digital and two analog sides of the 2250 when configuring the four tuners?

    In case it affects the device numbers, I also have 2xPVR-250s in the system.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    90,417
    Try scheduling three recordings, then zip and attach the pvrx2.exe.log and I'll take a look.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    145

    2250 - 4 sources config'd

    Thanks a bunch sir. I had removed the 2 analog 2250 sources after posting my last. I just re-added them and this time I wasn't actually able to even schedule three recordings, but here's what I was able to do: The attached logs represent the following activities:

    1) Scheduled two 'dummy' analog recordings to tie up the 2xPVR-250s
    2) Scheduled a third analog recording, GBPVR correctly selected 2250-Analog-1
    3) Tried to schedule another analog recording - was informed no tuners were available
    4) Tried to schedule a digital recording - succeeded in scheduling. When trying to watch the resulting recording by selecting the in-progress show from the TV Guide, I get a brief flicker of a black screen and get kicked back to the TV guide screen. The resulting recording file is only 5k and not growing.

    The analog recording I was able to schedule on one of the 2250's analog tuners came out fine.

    As info:
    2250-HD-1: Device #1
    2250-HD-2: Device #2
    2250-Analog-1: Board Number: Capture Device #1
    2250-Analog-2: Board Number: Capture Device #1

    I had different incorrect exclusivity last time around with different device and board numbers listed, which is why I believe there may not be anything wrong except my config, hence my question of what these 4 sources should be numbered.
    Last edited by weisguy; 2008-11-03 at 01:40 AM. Reason: added add'l detail

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    90,417
    Can you zip and attach your bda.ini file?

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    145
    Attached. With the previous release I had manually added the entries for the 2250 and 2250 QAM's. Upgraded to the new version today by running the installer, so whatever the installer would have done to the file (if anything) was done today w/no other changes.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    90,417
    I think I can see what is happening, but I've run out of time today. Can you bump the thread tomorrow?

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    145
    bump

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    90,417
    Ah...

    Try editing the bda.ini file, and add the missing "SHARED_NAME=Hauppauge HVR2250" line so that you have this:

    [Hauppauge HVR-2250 (QAM)]
    TUNING_TYPE=ATSC
    TUNING_SPECIAL=2
    SHARED_NAME=Hauppauge HVR2250
    FILTER_TUNER=Hauppauge WinTV-7164 BDA ATSC/QAM Tuner
    FILTER_CAPTURE=Hauppauge WinTV-7164 BDA Digital Capture
    PIN_TUNER_IN=Input0
    PIN_TUNER_OUT=MPEG2 Transport
    PIN_CAPTURE_IN=MPEG2 Transport
    PIN_CAPTURE_OUT=MPEG2 Transport

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    145
    will i need to delete and re-add the source?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •