Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 59

Thread: Playing TS files with mvpmc

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Carterton, NZ
    Posts
    3,022
    Um er OK I will be totally honest here I don't know stuff all about .ts files & when I call it the "timeline" I may be totally wrong.

    To explain I sometimes get digital recordings that appear to have good timelines (when pressing the blue button) but I can't skip back & forward in them as they will end up at some random point, I have always thought these were bad recordings possibly a glitch while they were recording & one of the tools would fix them??

    I have also had the "timeline" appears to be totally wrong on the mvp as in 1 second long or starting at 17 seconds & finishing at 18 seconds so you can't skip at all, but when tested on the server pc the "timeline" is fine & skip works fine???? This one has me totally baffled

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Carterton NZ
    Posts
    30
    You said that will I’m getting the same

  3. #23
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    28,166
    mpeg ts and ps files are not the same. In emulation mode mvpmc has nothing to do with the OSD timeline or the file positioning or navigation that all comes from GBPVR but these are not calculated properly in the current release but sub wrote that it might be better in a future release. Since it is hit or miss you might think it is working but it is not.

    If you must play SD mpeg-ts files properly you would need to use mvpmc's native mode. Otherwise I continue to recommend that postprocessing of files as the only real solution for the mvp.

    Martin

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Carterton, NZ
    Posts
    3,022
    Thanks Martin that sort of even made sense to me

    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    If you must play SD mpeg-ts files properly you would need to use mvpmc's native mode. Otherwise I continue to recommend that postprocessing of files as the only real solution for the mvp.
    I had also come to this conclusion. I now 'just' have to find a ffmpeg profile that works for these recordings I guess.......more learning...keeps the brain young I guess <grin>

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    89,945
    It may or may not help, but try the attached patch. Untested.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    28,166
    On the PCH I still see 1 second duration.

    Martin

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    89,945
    Can you play the start of a file, then post your mvp-pvrx2.exe.log? (I'll look at it in the morning)

  8. #28
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    28,166
    Sure

    Martin

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    89,945
    2009-02-06 01:23:33.894 VERBOSE [7] getValue: /settings/MvpTranscodeTS : true
    Can you see if setting <MvpTranscodeTS> to 'false' helps?

  10. #30
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    28,166
    Ok, there are two ways that <MVPTranscodeTS> can be set. At the settings level changing it to false doesn't seem to be read. At the mvpspecific level it is read but only when I am not a PCH.

    Unfortunately with the PCH emulating an MVP the time still showed as 1 second.
    There was a new log entry though ... First PTS is: 2431440000

    Martin

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •