Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 31

Thread: Commercial Cut

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    231
    Thanks. I'll try this out tonight and let you know how it goes.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    231
    Created an ISO tonight, and still had commercials. I ran the cmd file from a command prompt and still had commercials, no errors. I still feel like maybe there's a configuration parameter somewhere that isn't right. I also turned off captions.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    231
    I upgraded to the latest version of GBPVR (I had been running the previous version). I have been able to get the burn to work with commercial trimming when I run the cmd file from the command prompt. Currently when I kick off the burn from my MVP it fails. Attached is a copy of the cmd file, log file and all edl files I found.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Austin,TX
    Posts
    1,880
    Quote Originally Posted by pbb View Post
    I upgraded to the latest version of GBPVR (I had been running the previous version). I have been able to get the burn to work with commercial trimming when I run the cmd file from the command prompt. Currently when I kick off the burn from my MVP it fails. Attached is a copy of the cmd file, log file and all edl files I found.
    I didn't see the log files. Describe the failure from the MVP. Does it create the DVD and not do the cut, or fail in a different way?
    GBpvr PC: Intel Celeron 1.8 Ghz. 768 Mb WinXp Home Sp2
    Video: Diamond 128 Mb 9550
    Capture Cards: PVR-150 & PVR-150 MCE w/fm + 2x MVP
    Author of: BurnDVDX2 and Skiptool

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    231
    It doesn't burn the dvd. I have had the commercial cut work correctly when I run the cmd file manually, but when I kick off the burn from the MVP the burn itself is not performed. I use to get a popup dialog on the PC when the content I was trying to burn was bigger than the DVD, but now it doesn't show that message unless I run the cmd file. This time I tried burning a 30 minute program (which shouldn't be too big), and it did not burn the DVD and I didn't get any kind of message.

    Sorry, I don't know how I missed the log file. I'll attempt another burn and then upload the files.

    On another note, I can't get the program to recognise that I have DVD Shrink on my pc. I checked the registry key mentioned in other posts and it exists. The key value is the correct location of the exe. I have actually used DVD Shrink on this machine previously, so I don't think there is a problem with the install, but just to be sure I performed a re-install of DVD Shrink just to make sure everything was kosher, and it still doesn't work.

    Thanks for helping me with these issues!

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Austin,TX
    Posts
    1,880
    Quote Originally Posted by pbb View Post
    It doesn't burn the dvd. I have had the commercial cut work correctly when I run the cmd file manually, but when I kick off the burn from the MVP the burn itself is not performed. I use to get a popup dialog on the PC when the content I was trying to burn was bigger than the DVD, but now it doesn't show that message unless I run the cmd file. This time I tried burning a 30 minute program (which shouldn't be too big), and it did not burn the DVD and I didn't get any kind of message.

    Sorry, I don't know how I missed the log file. I'll attempt another burn and then upload the files.

    On another note, I can't get the program to recognise that I have DVD Shrink on my pc. I checked the registry key mentioned in other posts and it exists. The key value is the correct location of the exe. I have actually used DVD Shrink on this machine previously, so I don't think there is a problem with the install, but just to be sure I performed a re-install of DVD Shrink just to make sure everything was kosher, and it still doesn't work.

    Thanks for helping me with these issues!
    I'll have to run it from my mvp. I don't know if it works kicking it off from there or not.
    Are you using the blue skin on the MVP?
    GBpvr PC: Intel Celeron 1.8 Ghz. 768 Mb WinXp Home Sp2
    Video: Diamond 128 Mb 9550
    Capture Cards: PVR-150 & PVR-150 MCE w/fm + 2x MVP
    Author of: BurnDVDX2 and Skiptool

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    231
    I was using the "Default" skin which looks the same as the blue skin to me, but just to be sure I changed it to the "blue" skin. Unfortunately I got the same results. Strangely enough the burn use to work with the previous version of GBPVR, just not the commercial cuts. I kicked off another test burn after I made the skin change. I've attached the edl and cmd file. The log file hadn't changed since the last burn, so I guess that means something isn't getting called when it is kicked off from the MVP. If it is something I can help debug (i.e. permissions, etc) let me know and I'll be glad to help.

    My PVR box isn't beefy enough to run the client piece (PVRX2), so I'll try setting it up on another, more stout, pc and see if I can execute a burn from there.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Austin,TX
    Posts
    1,880
    Quote Originally Posted by pbb View Post
    I was using the "Default" skin which looks the same as the blue skin to me, but just to be sure I changed it to the "blue" skin. Unfortunately I got the same results. Strangely enough the burn use to work with the previous version of GBPVR, just not the commercial cuts. I kicked off another test burn after I made the skin change. I've attached the edl and cmd file. The log file hadn't changed since the last burn, so I guess that means something isn't getting called when it is kicked off from the MVP. If it is something I can help debug (i.e. permissions, etc) let me know and I'll be glad to help.

    My PVR box isn't beefy enough to run the client piece (PVRX2), so I'll try setting it up on another, more stout, pc and see if I can execute a burn from there.

    I didn't get a chance to run it from the MVP - Mine is not connected right now, but I will give it a shot over the weekend.
    GBpvr PC: Intel Celeron 1.8 Ghz. 768 Mb WinXp Home Sp2
    Video: Diamond 128 Mb 9550
    Capture Cards: PVR-150 & PVR-150 MCE w/fm + 2x MVP
    Author of: BurnDVDX2 and Skiptool

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    231
    I did a test burn using another pc as a GBPVR client. Everything seemed to be working ok until it pulled up ImgBurn and tryed to start the burn. I got an error that "C:\temp\BurnDVD\SHRUNK\VIDEO_TS" did not exist. Sure enough, the directory does not exist. Do I need to create the "SHRUNK" directory? I would have thought that DVDShrink would have done that. Coincidentally I never saw DVD Shrink come up. Attached is a zip with the log file, edl files and cmd file. I didn't look through the log. I was making the above comments based on observations.

    I don't really care if I have to do the burn from the client pc or the MVP, but I can't do it from my PVR box.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Austin,TX
    Posts
    1,880
    Quote Originally Posted by pbb View Post
    I did a test burn using another pc as a GBPVR client. Everything seemed to be working ok until it pulled up ImgBurn and tryed to start the burn. I got an error that "C:\temp\BurnDVD\SHRUNK\VIDEO_TS" did not exist. Sure enough, the directory does not exist. Do I need to create the "SHRUNK" directory? I would have thought that DVDShrink would have done that. Coincidentally I never saw DVD Shrink come up. Attached is a zip with the log file, edl files and cmd file. I didn't look through the log. I was making the above comments based on observations.

    I don't really care if I have to do the burn from the client pc or the MVP, but I can't do it from my PVR box.

    DVD shrink should create that directory but the caveat is that it runs a keystroke emulator to fill in the commands to dvdshrink.
    If you don't see DVDshrink come up, it didn't work and I don't use a client PC so I'm not sure if that should work or not. I can check this weekend for both to see how it should work. The DVDshrink part is really a kludge and you could run this separately by creating a file instead of a DVD.
    On the create ISO button use the right arrow and it will cycle to FILE. That will create a DVD file structure that DVD shrink can shrink. If all else fails you might have to go this method, but let me look at the client running this. Are you running the latest GBPVR and BURNDVDX2 on the client and the server for the MVP?
    GBpvr PC: Intel Celeron 1.8 Ghz. 768 Mb WinXp Home Sp2
    Video: Diamond 128 Mb 9550
    Capture Cards: PVR-150 & PVR-150 MCE w/fm + 2x MVP
    Author of: BurnDVDX2 and Skiptool

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •