Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Logos Won't Appear in TV Guide

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    4

    Logos Won't Appear in TV Guide

    I just can't get the channel logos into the tv guide. Everything goes smoothly through the whole Channel Logo Tool process according to the wiki page, but they just don't show up in the guide. I am running gbpvr v1.3.7 and mc2xml as my epg grabber. Please help...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Velp, The Netherlands
    Posts
    3,489
    Are they in the gbpvr\media\channellogos dir? If so, do they have the exact same names as the channels?

    Hans
    AMD Athlon 64 3000, HDD: 80, 120, 200 GB, Hauppauge 350 + 150, MVP, Asus 6000L Laptop client, Asus X50sl client,
    Fritz!box 7140 modem/router, GBPVR 1.3.7.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    4
    That seems to have worked. Thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Somerset, UK
    Posts
    555
    Hi mc2xml is not one of the EPG grabbers I've tested.... when you pressed the export button did CLT copy the logos over to GBPVR directly ?

    Which Zip code are you using so I can setup a test rig???
    Regards Systemshark

    Lounge: HDPC Intel i5, Asus Motherboard with Intel HDMI, 4Gb of Ram, 1Tb Disk, 60Gb SSD, Blackgold BT3595 Tuner, Hauppauge Nova T500 and HVR1700 in a LianLi C39 B Case.

    Other Room : Liteon Wireless Media Centre/DVD Player

    Software : Windows7 32 Bit, RedRat, XMLTV GUI and NPVR

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    2

    Logos Won't Appear in TV Guide

    Hi there!
    I have read your Posts, im living in Austria and there is no file in the Directory..
    The Directory is there, but the files not.
    So, my Question. The Stations Name is "ORF1", how should i create these Icons? Are these GIFs or JPGs / ICOs?

    Please help,
    Cheers,
    Martin

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    2

    ok, i ve got it.

    there must be a JPG-File with the Name
    "ORF1.JPG".

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •