Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: "No Movies Available" in my queue

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    29

    "No Movies Available" in my queue

    I recently installed the rc1 version of this plug in. Everything works perfectly except that I can't see any of the movies in my queue, it always says "no movies available". I know I have at least 20 in there.

    I can see all of the other feed (all movies, top 100, etc.) and they work just fine. I have set my personal rss id in the config program and verified that it is correct in the config.xml file (I am asssuming it is the ID that begins with a P followed by about 25 numbers). Anyone know what I'm missing?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    US
    Posts
    14
    No help for you, but I'm seeing the same problem. I'm using the P... RSS ID you mention. I think this is correct because if I put something else in the field (tried removing the P only) I get an error saying my queue can't be accessed. I get movies in all of the lists, but not my queue. Should there be a separate xml file for watch instantly in the Movies Cache directory I set? I only have the MovieList.xml file.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    29
    OK, I figured it out. It does not reference your "queue to watch instantly" (which is where I keep all mine). Instead it references your general queue for some reason. Try adding a movie available to watch instantly to your regular DVD queue and it should work.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Louisville, KY, USA
    Posts
    7,870
    I missed this post sorry.

    Yeah, the plugin uses the DVD queue. It uses the RSS feeds for this and it was implemented before the made the Instant queue available. I'm redesigning the plugin from the ground up due to several changes with Netflix and I intend to add Instant queue support, including the ability to add titles to the queue (so that you can watch them on the XBOX 360 in HD).

    The MovieList.xml only contains Watch Instantly titles, not the entire Netflix catalog.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    huntsville, texas USA
    Posts
    54
    Any update on this? Is there a way to get it to point to the correct queue? I really dont want to put watch now movies in the dvd queue as I dont want them to get shipped.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    31

    No movies in queue?

    Hmmmmm...

    I've got a couple of movies in my DVD queue and still see "No movies available" in gbpvr. I've logged in using IE and saved my password. Entered the RSS ID.

    Any ideas?
    P4 2.6, 1gb ram, XP sp3, HVR-1600, NPVR 2.3.6, Weather, TV Listings, TV Recordings

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Louisville, KY, USA
    Posts
    7,870
    Probably because I haven't updated the list in forever. I am going to revive this project for GBPVR 1.5.x though.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by whurlston View Post
    Probably because I haven't updated the list in forever. I am going to revive this project for GBPVR 1.5.x though.
    Let me know if there's anything i can do to help!
    P4 2.6, 1gb ram, XP sp3, HVR-1600, NPVR 2.3.6, Weather, TV Listings, TV Recordings

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •