Page 11 of 39 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 390

Thread: StandAlone Filters for GB-PVR (SAF codecs pack)

  1. #101
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,140
    Quote Originally Posted by steveum View Post
    I am having problems with mpeg2 content that either originated from DVDs or from HDTV broadcasts. I am using the unlocked version.

    1080i mpeg2 viewed from recordings - the audio starts out, then goes away. The video is in slow motion. GraphStudio shows AC3 in graph the video renderer is fddshow.

    720p mpeg2 viewed from the recordings - the audio sounds ok, but is out of sync. The video looks ok. GraphStudio shows the same graph as the 1080i.

    mpeg2 from a DVD viewed from the video menu - no audio at all. video looks ok. Graph studio does not show AC3 at all in graph.

    If I set the video decoder in the GBPVR config be specifically be the Cyberlink video decoder, then the HDTV mpeg2 files played back from the recordings menu. Graphstudio showed the cyberlink video decoder.

    I do have to say that my h.264 content all looks/works great. It is either HDPVR ts video files or some transcodings I made with handbrake. All of these are viewed from the video menu.
    For mpeg2, Cyberlink PDVD should be in use, not FFDShow.
    No audio - didnd you enabled passtrough durning SAF install?
    You can check AC3 filter properties by clicking on AC3 icon
    BTW - here is new unoficial SAF beta version, i changed merrits for MPEG-2 decoders, so please try it.
    Last edited by hoborg; 2009-10-15 at 06:14 AM.
    My projects:
    SAF6 (Standalone Filters)
    HOBRing - My easy Amiga emulation
    My HTPC

  2. #102
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Raleigh,NC
    Posts
    251
    On the install, I clicked on "no" for the pass through. I am just using two analog speakers that are plugged directly into the PC. Should I be clicking on "yes"?
    Windows 7 Premium 32-Bit, Intel i5 750, ASUS P7P55D, 4gb ram, ATI RADEON HD 4550, 5 sata drives, HVR2250, HDPVR, COMSKIP, PCH A100, EGreat 34a, VideoReDo, SA 4240HDC

  3. #103
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,140
    Quote Originally Posted by steveum View Post
    On the install, I clicked on "no" for the pass through. I am just using two analog speakers that are plugged directly into the PC. Should I be clicking on "yes"?
    No, you did it correctly.
    In new SAF beta 18m there is graphstudio included, so oyu can easily ceck what decoders are in use. START menu, SAF, TOOLS
    My projects:
    SAF6 (Standalone Filters)
    HOBRing - My easy Amiga emulation
    My HTPC

  4. #104
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    3,261
    I just installed beta18 as I am experiencing mpeg playback problems.

    .ts is fine but .mpge just hangs. graph attached.
    Code:
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.597	INFO	DirectShowPlayerBase::playVideoFile(R:\Recordings\Blackadder Rides Again\Blackadder Rides Again.mpg)
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.612	VERBOSE	Creating new graph
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.613	VERBOSE	getSetting(PreferredAudioRenderer)
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.614	VERBOSE	getSetting(TvShape)
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.614	VERBOSE	16:9 television
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.736	INFO	SetVideoPosition: (0,0,1,1) (0,0,1920,1080)
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.738	VERBOSE	getSetting(DefaultFPS)
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.739	VERBOSE	detected FPS as 25.000000
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.739	VERBOSE	getSetting(PreferredAudioDecoder)
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.777	VERBOSE	audio decoder filter: CyberLink Audio Decode (PDVD7.x)
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.778	VERBOSE	getSetting(PreferredDecoder)
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.829	VERBOSE	video decoder filter: CyberLink Video/SP Decoder (PDVD7)
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.830	VERBOSE	doing default rendering
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.830	VERBOSE	getSetting(PreferredMpegPlaybackDemux)
    2009-10-15 19:19:13.361	INFO	SetVideoPosition: (0,0,1,1) (0,0,1920,1080)
    2009-10-15 19:19:16.960	INFO	SetVideoPosition: (0,0,1,1) (0,0,1920,1080)
    2009-10-15 19:19:16.971	VERBOSE	getSetting(ListGraphFilters)
    2009-10-15 19:19:16.971	VERBOSE	Graph contains the following filters:
    2009-10-15 19:19:16.971	VERBOSE	 - Default DirectSound Device
    2009-10-15 19:19:16.971	VERBOSE	 - CyberLink Audio Decode (PDVD7.x)
    2009-10-15 19:19:16.971	VERBOSE	 - Video Renderer
    2009-10-15 19:19:16.971	VERBOSE	 - ffdshow Audio Decoder
    2009-10-15 19:19:16.971	VERBOSE	 - CyberLink Video/SP Decoder (PDVD7)
    2009-10-15 19:19:16.971	VERBOSE	 - GB-PVR Flow Status
    2009-10-15 19:19:16.971	VERBOSE	 - Haali Media Splitter (AR)
    2009-10-15 19:19:16.971	VERBOSE	 - R:\Recordings\Blackadder Rides Again\Blackadder Rides Again.mpg
    “If this is the way Queen Victoria treats her prisoners, she doesn't deserve to have any.”

  5. #105
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Raleigh,NC
    Posts
    251
    I did get graphstudio working. I just need to download and install proppage.dll, then the remote connect started working. Using graphstudio, I was not seeing the cyberlink decoder in the graph on any of the mpeg2 examples unless I set the it as the decoder in the video decoder setting in GBPVR config. Then it would show up in the graph when playing videos through the recordings menu. HD recordings played well, but I think SD analog recordings did not.

    I was just reading in another thread about how GBPVR behaves differently based on whether you play through the recodings menu or the video menu. If played through video menu, then it will play video just like media player. If played through recordings menu, it tries to use the settings specified in the config.

    I will try beta 18 to see what happens.
    Windows 7 Premium 32-Bit, Intel i5 750, ASUS P7P55D, 4gb ram, ATI RADEON HD 4550, 5 sata drives, HVR2250, HDPVR, COMSKIP, PCH A100, EGreat 34a, VideoReDo, SA 4240HDC

  6. #106
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,140
    Quote Originally Posted by gEd View Post
    I just installed beta18 as I am experiencing mpeg playback problems.

    .ts is fine but .mpge just hangs. graph attached.
    Code:
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.597	INFO	DirectShowPlayerBase::playVideoFile(R:\Recordings\Blackadder Rides Again\Blackadder Rides Again.mpg)
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.612	VERBOSE	Creating new graph
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.613	VERBOSE	getSetting(PreferredAudioRenderer)
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.614	VERBOSE	getSetting(TvShape)
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.614	VERBOSE	16:9 television
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.736	INFO	SetVideoPosition: (0,0,1,1) (0,0,1920,1080)
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.738	VERBOSE	getSetting(DefaultFPS)
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.739	VERBOSE	detected FPS as 25.000000
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.739	VERBOSE	getSetting(PreferredAudioDecoder)
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.777	VERBOSE	audio decoder filter: CyberLink Audio Decode (PDVD7.x)
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.778	VERBOSE	getSetting(PreferredDecoder)
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.829	VERBOSE	video decoder filter: CyberLink Video/SP Decoder (PDVD7)
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.830	VERBOSE	doing default rendering
    2009-10-15 19:19:12.830	VERBOSE	getSetting(PreferredMpegPlaybackDemux)
    2009-10-15 19:19:13.361	INFO	SetVideoPosition: (0,0,1,1) (0,0,1920,1080)
    2009-10-15 19:19:16.960	INFO	SetVideoPosition: (0,0,1,1) (0,0,1920,1080)
    2009-10-15 19:19:16.971	VERBOSE	getSetting(ListGraphFilters)
    2009-10-15 19:19:16.971	VERBOSE	Graph contains the following filters:
    2009-10-15 19:19:16.971	VERBOSE	 - Default DirectSound Device
    2009-10-15 19:19:16.971	VERBOSE	 - CyberLink Audio Decode (PDVD7.x)
    2009-10-15 19:19:16.971	VERBOSE	 - Video Renderer
    2009-10-15 19:19:16.971	VERBOSE	 - ffdshow Audio Decoder
    2009-10-15 19:19:16.971	VERBOSE	 - CyberLink Video/SP Decoder (PDVD7)
    2009-10-15 19:19:16.971	VERBOSE	 - GB-PVR Flow Status
    2009-10-15 19:19:16.971	VERBOSE	 - Haali Media Splitter (AR)
    2009-10-15 19:19:16.971	VERBOSE	 - R:\Recordings\Blackadder Rides Again\Blackadder Rides Again.mpg
    Re-read first page. You must leave MPEG playback - video decoder to "system default" It is known problem of GB-PVR. I already reported to SUB.
    My projects:
    SAF6 (Standalone Filters)
    HOBRing - My easy Amiga emulation
    My HTPC

  7. #107
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,140
    Quote Originally Posted by steveum View Post
    I did get graphstudio working. I just need to download and install proppage.dll, then the remote connect started working. Using graphstudio, I was not seeing the cyberlink decoder in the graph on any of the mpeg2 examples unless I set the it as the decoder in the video decoder setting in GBPVR config. Then it would show up in the graph when playing videos through the recordings menu. HD recordings played well, but I think SD analog recordings did not.

    I was just reading in another thread about how GBPVR behaves differently based on whether you play through the recodings menu or the video menu. If played through video menu, then it will play video just like media player. If played through recordings menu, it tries to use the settings specified in the config.

    I will try beta 18 to see what happens.
    Beta 18 have GraphStudio integrated and if you are using *unlocked* SAF, proppage.dll will be installed automaticaly too.

    Then what MPEG decoder was used?
    My projects:
    SAF6 (Standalone Filters)
    HOBRing - My easy Amiga emulation
    My HTPC

  8. #108
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    3,261
    Quote Originally Posted by hoborg View Post
    Re-read first page. You must leave MPEG playback - video decoder to "system default" It is known problem of GB-PVR. I already reported to SUB.
    ah ok. I changed it as it was using ffdshow for .ts playback and skip forward was really bad and it would also suddenly skip 5 mins of video when watching.

    now with beta18 and setting back to default, I am seeing pdvd9 codec being used and .ts and .mpeg playback are fine. Only slight negative observation (of the codec, not SAF) is that this codec seems a little slow to start and looks like it takes 1-2 sec longer than the audio codec to skip forward. a minor problem tho I think.

    thanks!
    “If this is the way Queen Victoria treats her prisoners, she doesn't deserve to have any.”

  9. #109
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,140
    Quote Originally Posted by gEd View Post
    ah ok. I changed it as it was using ffdshow for .ts playback and skip forward was really bad and it would also suddenly skip 5 mins of video when watching.

    now with beta18 and setting back to default, I am seeing pdvd9 codec being used and .ts and .mpeg playback are fine. Only slight negative observation (of the codec, not SAF) is that this codec seems a little slow to start and looks like it takes 1-2 sec longer than the audio codec to skip forward. a minor problem tho I think.

    thanks!
    Hm, can you try this patch? It should speed up *.MPG (not TS) files opening time.
    My projects:
    SAF6 (Standalone Filters)
    HOBRing - My easy Amiga emulation
    My HTPC

  10. #110
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    3,261
    that seems a lot better - thanks! (I didn't think that this was something in your control).
    “If this is the way Queen Victoria treats her prisoners, she doesn't deserve to have any.”

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •