Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 47

Thread: Cannot connect to uTorrent Web UI

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Somerset, UK
    Posts
    555
    Can you try changing Settings in the torrent config menu from LocalHost

    to

    192.168.1.100


    After thought... do you have the window firewall turned on or another firewall, on the actual machine.
    Regards Systemshark

    Lounge: HDPC Intel i5, Asus Motherboard with Intel HDMI, 4Gb of Ram, 1Tb Disk, 60Gb SSD, Blackgold BT3595 Tuner, Hauppauge Nova T500 and HVR1700 in a LianLi C39 B Case.

    Other Room : Liteon Wireless Media Centre/DVD Player

    Software : Windows7 32 Bit, RedRat, XMLTV GUI and NPVR

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Upper Peninsula Michigan, USA
    Posts
    875
    Ok, but still the same results. I have firewall disabled, I made an exception to the devnz folder in anti-virus, tried the http://192.168.1.100, tried standard blue skin, same results everytime. I bet your pulling your hair as much as I am on this!
    Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3R, Win8, Core 2 Duo E8400 3.0GHz, 6 GB (2GBx2, 1GBx2) DDR2 800, GIGABYTE GV-N220OC-1GI Video, CM Real Power Pro 550 Watt PS, HVR-2250 & HVR-1600 analog/Clear QAM, Realtek S/PDIF, Harmony 880 in MCE remote mode w/ Gestion LM Remote Keymap.
    NPVR 2.5.9 (SAF6) Cyberlink video & LAV/ffdshow Audio Filters. Skin=Default Horizontal
    Plugins: Weather
    External Apps: XBMC, Hulu, Boxee, Winamp
    Utilities:Comskip

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Somerset, UK
    Posts
    555
    Ok ... lets try this ...

    Which Version uTorrent ? and did you load the WebGUI.Zip into the utorrent install ?


    To Test Utorrent

    Open a browser and Go to

    Http://192.168.1.00:8080/gui/

    What happens ?

    Can you login with username of 'Admin' and your password ?
    Regards Systemshark

    Lounge: HDPC Intel i5, Asus Motherboard with Intel HDMI, 4Gb of Ram, 1Tb Disk, 60Gb SSD, Blackgold BT3595 Tuner, Hauppauge Nova T500 and HVR1700 in a LianLi C39 B Case.

    Other Room : Liteon Wireless Media Centre/DVD Player

    Software : Windows7 32 Bit, RedRat, XMLTV GUI and NPVR

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Upper Peninsula Michigan, USA
    Posts
    875
    Ok, Im listening, I got 1.8.3 Build 16010. WebGUI.Zip... where do I get this? I followed the link from the wiki I dont know what you mean. Did I miss one? I have been using bittorrent 4.4.1 for years so I think I need my hand held now. If I go Http://192.168.1.00:8080/gui/ I get FireFfox unable to connect. I think we are zeroing in on this! What do I do now?
    Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3R, Win8, Core 2 Duo E8400 3.0GHz, 6 GB (2GBx2, 1GBx2) DDR2 800, GIGABYTE GV-N220OC-1GI Video, CM Real Power Pro 550 Watt PS, HVR-2250 & HVR-1600 analog/Clear QAM, Realtek S/PDIF, Harmony 880 in MCE remote mode w/ Gestion LM Remote Keymap.
    NPVR 2.5.9 (SAF6) Cyberlink video & LAV/ffdshow Audio Filters. Skin=Default Horizontal
    Plugins: Weather
    External Apps: XBMC, Hulu, Boxee, Winamp
    Utilities:Comskip

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Somerset, UK
    Posts
    555
    Quote Originally Posted by systemshark View Post
    Sorry Idiot Moment .... I gave you the wrong URL ... can you try

    Http://192.168.1.100:8080/gui/
    Regards Systemshark

    Lounge: HDPC Intel i5, Asus Motherboard with Intel HDMI, 4Gb of Ram, 1Tb Disk, 60Gb SSD, Blackgold BT3595 Tuner, Hauppauge Nova T500 and HVR1700 in a LianLi C39 B Case.

    Other Room : Liteon Wireless Media Centre/DVD Player

    Software : Windows7 32 Bit, RedRat, XMLTV GUI and NPVR

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Upper Peninsula Michigan, USA
    Posts
    875
    It asks me to log in and i can get into webui 0.361
    Last edited by Snooze; 2009-08-19 at 10:30 PM.
    Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3R, Win8, Core 2 Duo E8400 3.0GHz, 6 GB (2GBx2, 1GBx2) DDR2 800, GIGABYTE GV-N220OC-1GI Video, CM Real Power Pro 550 Watt PS, HVR-2250 & HVR-1600 analog/Clear QAM, Realtek S/PDIF, Harmony 880 in MCE remote mode w/ Gestion LM Remote Keymap.
    NPVR 2.5.9 (SAF6) Cyberlink video & LAV/ffdshow Audio Filters. Skin=Default Horizontal
    Plugins: Weather
    External Apps: XBMC, Hulu, Boxee, Winamp
    Utilities:Comskip

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Somerset, UK
    Posts
    555
    I've got a config thought... hang on... I'm going to set a machine to look like yours.... give me 24 hours....
    Regards Systemshark

    Lounge: HDPC Intel i5, Asus Motherboard with Intel HDMI, 4Gb of Ram, 1Tb Disk, 60Gb SSD, Blackgold BT3595 Tuner, Hauppauge Nova T500 and HVR1700 in a LianLi C39 B Case.

    Other Room : Liteon Wireless Media Centre/DVD Player

    Software : Windows7 32 Bit, RedRat, XMLTV GUI and NPVR

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Somerset, UK
    Posts
    555
    I've tested your config on a virutal machine and the only way I can make your connection error is with a incorrect password.

    Can you reset the password inside the plugin config.

    Otherwise I'll need to add more logging into the plugin and sent it to you...
    Regards Systemshark

    Lounge: HDPC Intel i5, Asus Motherboard with Intel HDMI, 4Gb of Ram, 1Tb Disk, 60Gb SSD, Blackgold BT3595 Tuner, Hauppauge Nova T500 and HVR1700 in a LianLi C39 B Case.

    Other Room : Liteon Wireless Media Centre/DVD Player

    Software : Windows7 32 Bit, RedRat, XMLTV GUI and NPVR

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Upper Peninsula Michigan, USA
    Posts
    875
    I tried, still do not work.
    Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3R, Win8, Core 2 Duo E8400 3.0GHz, 6 GB (2GBx2, 1GBx2) DDR2 800, GIGABYTE GV-N220OC-1GI Video, CM Real Power Pro 550 Watt PS, HVR-2250 & HVR-1600 analog/Clear QAM, Realtek S/PDIF, Harmony 880 in MCE remote mode w/ Gestion LM Remote Keymap.
    NPVR 2.5.9 (SAF6) Cyberlink video & LAV/ffdshow Audio Filters. Skin=Default Horizontal
    Plugins: Weather
    External Apps: XBMC, Hulu, Boxee, Winamp
    Utilities:Comskip

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Somerset, UK
    Posts
    555
    Right... time for some code changes..... I'll make them over the next couple of days and post you a special plugin.
    Regards Systemshark

    Lounge: HDPC Intel i5, Asus Motherboard with Intel HDMI, 4Gb of Ram, 1Tb Disk, 60Gb SSD, Blackgold BT3595 Tuner, Hauppauge Nova T500 and HVR1700 in a LianLi C39 B Case.

    Other Room : Liteon Wireless Media Centre/DVD Player

    Software : Windows7 32 Bit, RedRat, XMLTV GUI and NPVR

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •