Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Problem with Skin Plugin

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA USA
    Posts
    142

    Problem with Skin Plugin

    I just installed Community Skin Ver 4 Widescreen, and have a problem. The Skin Plugin shows in config, but not on the PRRX2 main menu. I am using Windows 7 RTM. Everything else is good, including the Music plugin, and that one shows in the main menu, but not skin plugin. I am seeing the default skin of Community, so I know it's there. Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    3,528
    Reproduce the error, and zip and attach your logs.
    Fatman_do

    HTPC: AMD XP+2500, 512MB DDR (400) ~ Capture Device: Hauppage PVR-150
    Storage: 30GB OS & Recording, 160GB Post Processing & Archive
    Video Output: HD 32" TV via eVGA Geforce 6200le 256MB AGP DVI-HDMI cable out
    Audio Output: Turtle Beach Riviera S/PDIF Optic Output (Digital pass thru only) to Home Theater Receiver



    Moderator | Tutorials | Community Skin | CommunitySkin-SVN

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA USA
    Posts
    142
    Which logs? If you mean for PPVRX2, that could be quite large!! Or does community skin have there own?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA USA
    Posts
    142
    OK, couldn't find any logs for community skin, here are the GBPVR logs since I reinstalled on 9-15. BTW, never had ver 3 installed, not since I reinstalled windows.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    2009-10-06 19:21:32.257 VERBOSE [1] Looking for missing assembly in plugin\common: WizGenHelper, Version=1.0.0.4, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null
    2009-10-06 19:21:32.257 ERROR [1] Error initializing menu plugin: C:\Program Files\Devnz\GBPVR\plugins\SkinPlugin4\SkinPlugin.d ll
    2009-10-06 19:21:32.257 ERROR [1] Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.
    2009-10-06 19:21:32.257 ERROR [1] at System.RuntimeTypeHandle.CreateInstance(RuntimeTyp e type, Boolean publicOnly, Boolean noCheck, Boolean& canBeCached, RuntimeMethodHandle& ctor, Boolean& bNeedSecurityCheck)
    at System.RuntimeType.CreateInstanceSlow(Boolean publicOnly, Boolean fillCache)
    at System.RuntimeType.CreateInstanceImpl(Boolean publicOnly, Boolean skipVisibilityChecks, Boolean fillCache)
    at System.Activator.CreateInstance(Type type, Boolean nonPublic)
    at GBPVR.Backend.Common.xc4f12ec3a8a4c96b.xd1ccdef346 e6a297(Boolean x8bae2a88590d8cc0)
    2009-10-06 19:21:32.257 ERROR [1] Inner exception: System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly 'WizGenHelper, Version=1.0.0.4, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.
    Although the installer should have taken care of it, it looks like you're missing some dlls (or have old versions).

    Either try and reinstall the CS package taking note of the contents of the plugins/common folder or more simply install the latest version of the WizTools from here: http://gbpvr.com/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/Utility/WizUtilities (see 'Supporting DLLs' section)
    My Projects
    Programs Plugin (retired) | Volume OSD Plugin (retired) | Documentation Wiki (retired)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA USA
    Posts
    142
    Installed the Wiztools DLLs and that fixed it. Thanks McBainUK!!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    Great
    My Projects
    Programs Plugin (retired) | Volume OSD Plugin (retired) | Documentation Wiki (retired)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    498
    Fixed me up as well, thanks!

    NPVR Rig: Microsoft Surface Pro 2, i5-4200u, 4gb DDR3, 128gb ssd (OS), 2tb Western Digital (Recordings), 1tb Western Digital (videos), Silicon Dust HDHomeRun PRIME, Logitech Harmony Remote

    To Purchase:
    Current Projects:

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    3,528
    I noticed there is a file "Wiz" .dll file missing from the installer, so will fix that for the next install.
    Fatman_do

    HTPC: AMD XP+2500, 512MB DDR (400) ~ Capture Device: Hauppage PVR-150
    Storage: 30GB OS & Recording, 160GB Post Processing & Archive
    Video Output: HD 32" TV via eVGA Geforce 6200le 256MB AGP DVI-HDMI cable out
    Audio Output: Turtle Beach Riviera S/PDIF Optic Output (Digital pass thru only) to Home Theater Receiver



    Moderator | Tutorials | Community Skin | CommunitySkin-SVN

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    124
    Nice! Worked like a charm!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •