Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: Hang on attempt to play

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    Screenshot of bottom part cut off on previous image.
    My Projects
    Programs Plugin (retired) | Volume OSD Plugin (retired) | Documentation Wiki (retired)

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    4,543
    Quote Originally Posted by McBainUK View Post
    The graphs look a bit dodgy.
    Yep.

    MS have been hacking DirectShow again.

    The demux filter in XP and Vista would normally have produced 5 output pins when connected to a BDA source (1 video, 1 audio and 3 DVB SI-relayed). I wasn't sure if what I saw in your logs was correct but sure enough, your demux is growing 30 output pins when connected. Looking at the media types, it seems 4 are video and 16 are audio - huh?

    Anyway, that's not too important as I create my own audio outputs (those shown in the separate screenshot you posted). I think the signal is failing to lock because it hasn't connected the Transport Information filter correctly in the playback graph although it did in the scan (data gatherer) graph.

    You'll have to bear with me and I'll get back to you.

    Cheers,
    Brian

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    Had any luck with this? If you need a beta tester feel free to let me know.
    My Projects
    Programs Plugin (retired) | Volume OSD Plugin (retired) | Documentation Wiki (retired)

  4. #14
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    28,051
    If you are in a real bind to listen to digital radio my WebRadio plugin could help while bgowland gets this sorted out. It will lock the tuner (preventing recordings) so you have to know what you are doing but it doesn't use extra DirectShow graphs (it uses the raw mpeg-ts files played by vlc) and it uses the GB-PVR scan so it isn't too hard to install after the plugin itself is installed.

    Martin
    Last edited by mvallevand; 2009-11-17 at 12:57 PM.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    Thanks Martin. Will take a look at the WebRadio plugin - if nothing else it will prove that it can tune to those channels.
    My Projects
    Programs Plugin (retired) | Volume OSD Plugin (retired) | Documentation Wiki (retired)

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    What does the installer do? - it just wiped my config.xml file!! Luckly I had a backup from a few weeks ago (as it's a new build).
    My Projects
    Programs Plugin (retired) | Volume OSD Plugin (retired) | Documentation Wiki (retired)

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    4,543
    Quote Originally Posted by McBainUK View Post
    Had any luck with this? If you need a beta tester feel free to let me know.
    Yes, but sorry I've been busy.

    It's nothing to do with your system/cards, it's due to a subtle difference between how the scan graph is built and how the playback graph is built. I was getting away with it in XP and Vista but that mad Windows 7 demux has thrown a spanner in the works.

    I still don't have a Windows 7 test platform but I'm 99.99% sure I know what to fix. I'll post some new binaries in the next few days for you to try.

    Cheers,
    Brian

  8. #18
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    28,051
    Quote Originally Posted by McBainUK View Post
    What does the installer do? - it just wiped my config.xml file!! Luckly I had a backup from a few weeks ago (as it's a new build).
    Sorry I missed you post, if you want support on this maybe post in the WebRadio forum and let us know if you used Mixman's installer or mine and upload your config.xml.

    Martin

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    4,543

    New binaries

    @ McBainUK

    Could you try the attached please?

    1. Stop the DVB Radio Service (possibly also the GB-PVR recording service wjich sometimes locks DvbrLib.dll)

    2. Copy all files to the plugins\DvbRadio folder. ALSO copy DvbrLib.dll and .pdb to the plugins\Common folder.

    3. Restart whatever you stopped and try playing a channel (assuming your DvbRadio.db3 still has the tuning info or do a rescan if you've wiped it).

    Cheers,
    Brian

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    Working perfectly.

    Thanks very much Brian, virtual beer heading your way
    My Projects
    Programs Plugin (retired) | Volume OSD Plugin (retired) | Documentation Wiki (retired)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •