Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25

Thread: Wiki - Collapse Home & Manual?

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    3,261
    Steeb. I think you have made very worthwhile improvements to the wiki and it is appreciated. I only wish I could make time available to help out but trying to help out on the forum on an ad-hoc basis is pretty much at the limit of what I can do to try and help.

    TBH: As someone who has used gbpvr for several years now, I only tend to visit the wiki a) to get a plugin update or b) to take a look at the recent updates to see if there is anything that I may have missed. I suspect that this is also true for other long-time users.

    very minor thing: I notice that when I select clients, the manual, configuration section expands out above it.

    So keep doing what you are doing. It looks good.
    “If this is the way Queen Victoria treats her prisoners, she doesn't deserve to have any.”

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Sunninghill, UK
    Posts
    2,584
    I notice that when I select clients, the manual, configuration section expands out above it.
    Thanks gEd, I can't duplicate this, probably because I'm being lazy or stupid, or both, can you give link to Wiki page URL when this happens?

    Cheers

    Steeb

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    3,261
    I just go to the wiki home page at http://www.gbpvr.com/pmwiki/, click clients.. on the left and the configuration section under Manual Contents expands as well.
    “If this is the way Queen Victoria treats her prisoners, she doesn't deserve to have any.”

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Sunninghill, UK
    Posts
    2,584
    Gotcha gEd!

    See what you mean, investigation necessary!

    Cheers

    Steeb

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Sunninghill, UK
    Posts
    2,584
    Actually not much investigation needed.

    I think it is because clients were originally placed under 'config' section. So now they have been moved to own section with links they still reside in 'config' folder of Wiki. Hence 'configuration' expansion.

    Not my work, I may add, but still good input by 'they what done it' as I think new Client section much better than being part of Manual. Far easier to find.

    However will see if there is a resolve with Blader to shift something round?!

    Cheers

    Steeb
    Last edited by steeb; 2010-01-10 at 12:58 AM. Reason: Bad spelling!

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    It's because the PCClient page under the clients... header is a Config page. The same happens when you click MediaMVP - the Hardware section expands.

    edit: too slow
    My Projects
    Programs Plugin (retired) | Volume OSD Plugin (retired) | Documentation Wiki (retired)

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Sunninghill, UK
    Posts
    2,584
    edit: too slow


    Before I bother Blader are there any other pages that currently do this?

    Obvious solution is to re-create/duplicate pages under new sections and get the old ones deleted but of course.

    a) this may not be best practise and is sort of frowned upon.
    b) if there are any currrent other pages that link to the current one's there will be a dead link if they were deleted.....

    Steeb

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    2,751
    Clicking on Skins causes Development to open (with skin dev stuff - probably incorrectly). Try Skins and then Development to see...

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Sunninghill, UK
    Posts
    2,584
    Clicking on Skins causes Development to open (with skin dev stuff - probably incorrectly). Try Skins and then Development to see...
    Seen, Cheers Alex!

    Will check with Blader to see if perhaps there's a way to lock left side nav from editing as this is what seems to have caused these probs.....

    Steeb

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    3,528
    Quote Originally Posted by ACTCMS View Post
    Clicking on Skins causes Development to open (with skin dev stuff - probably incorrectly). Try Skins and then Development to see...
    Fixed.
    Fatman_do

    HTPC: AMD XP+2500, 512MB DDR (400) ~ Capture Device: Hauppage PVR-150
    Storage: 30GB OS & Recording, 160GB Post Processing & Archive
    Video Output: HD 32" TV via eVGA Geforce 6200le 256MB AGP DVI-HDMI cable out
    Audio Output: Turtle Beach Riviera S/PDIF Optic Output (Digital pass thru only) to Home Theater Receiver



    Moderator | Tutorials | Community Skin | CommunitySkin-SVN

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •