Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: BurnDVDx2 include image file on DVD

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    229

    BurnDVDx2 include image file on DVD

    I'm trying to include the shows image when burning a DVD using BurnDVDx2.

    I have been able to include the image by copying the image file to the source folder and renaming it the same as the mpg file. This works but requires me to constantly rename the file before burning a DVD.

    Is there a way to make use of 1 image file for a show without having to rename the image file each time? e.g. much in the way GBPVr makes use of a shows image file in the media/art folder.

    Thanks for any help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    United States - Massachusetts
    Posts
    399
    I think if you copy the image file from media\art to the source folder & rename it to folder.jpg, it will do what you want.

    I modified burndvd.bat to look in media/art but had to write a new app that could get the show name from the full path. I might look into doing this part with autoit now.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    229
    That doesn't work for me. Below is the folder/files structure. If I include 24.jpg I do not get an image. If I include 24_20100222_21002200.jpg I get the image.

    ...
    24
    24_20100222_21002200.edl
    24_20100222_21002200.log
    24_20100222_21002200.logo.txt
    24_20100222_21002200.mpg
    24_20100222_21002200.txt


    I would be nice if it would work with with 24.jpg (or grab the image from the media/art folder).

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    United States - Massachusetts
    Posts
    399
    What if you rename it to folder.jpg? Also, do you see the image in plugins like TVRecordings or XRecord? Does BurnDVDx2 behave differently with regards to the image than those plugins?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Austin,TX
    Posts
    1,880
    Quote Originally Posted by ElihuRozen View Post
    What if you rename it to folder.jpg? Also, do you see the image in plugins like TVRecordings or XRecord? Does BurnDVDx2 behave differently with regards to the image than those plugins?
    I believe it only looks for filename.jpg in the directory with the mpg.
    GBpvr PC: Intel Celeron 1.8 Ghz. 768 Mb WinXp Home Sp2
    Video: Diamond 128 Mb 9550
    Capture Cards: PVR-150 & PVR-150 MCE w/fm + 2x MVP
    Author of: BurnDVDX2 and Skiptool

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    229
    I have tried naming the file folder.jpg but this did not work.

    I do have image show up in TVGuide and TVRecordings. This work fine since it is grabbing the image from the media/art folder and I assume the link between the filename of the image and the show is stored in the DB.

    pastro seems to be correct. It looks like it only looks for filename.jpg in the directory with the MPG.
    Last edited by TomR; 2010-03-03 at 12:15 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Austin,TX
    Posts
    1,880
    Quote Originally Posted by TomR View Post
    I have tried naming the file folder.jpg but this did not work.

    I do have image show up in TVGuide and TVRecordings. This work fine since it is grabbing the image from the media/art folder and I assume the link between the filename of the image and the show is stored in the DB.

    pastro seems to be correct. It looks like it only looks for filename.jpg in the directory with the MPG.
    In a future release, it could look for folder.jpg as well as filename.jpg. Would that fix the problem? It would look only in the directory with the mpg.
    GBpvr PC: Intel Celeron 1.8 Ghz. 768 Mb WinXp Home Sp2
    Video: Diamond 128 Mb 9550
    Capture Cards: PVR-150 & PVR-150 MCE w/fm + 2x MVP
    Author of: BurnDVDX2 and Skiptool

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    United States - Massachusetts
    Posts
    399
    So, I wrote an AutoIt script to copy the appropriate file from ..\media\art. The executable version is attached. Place CopyImageFile.exe in the showburner directory.

    I changed the thumbs section of burndvd.bat to look like this:
    Code:
    :thumbs
    
    set /a numtitles=%numtitles%+1
    call adddvd.bat calc "%~dpn1.txt"
    echo Making Thumbnail for menu%numtitles% >status.txt
    if not exist "%~dpn1.jpg" goto :tryfolder
    copy "%~dpn1.jpg" "%~n1.jpg"
    goto :gotthumb
    
    :tryfolder
    if not exist "%~dp1folder.jpg" goto :trymediaart
    copy "%~dp1folder.jpg" "%~n1.jpg"
    goto :gotthumb
    
    :trymediaart
    rem need to get from %1 to just single dir ("....\Recordings\White Collar\White Collar_20100302_22002300.mpg" ==> "White Collar")
    CopyImageFile %1 "%~n1.jpg"
    if not errorlevel 1 goto :gotthumb
    rem CopyImageFile sets errorlevel if it can't do the copy, but doesn't set it if it can do the copy
    
    :createthumb
    for /f "usebackq tokens=1,2 delims=, " %%v in (`..\sqlite3 -separator ": " %db%  "SELECT last_position FROM PLAYBACK_POSITION where filename like '%%%~1%%'; " `) do if "%%v" NEQ ""  @set seconds=%%v
    set /a seconds=%seconds% - 1
    echo ffmpeg secs- %seconds%
    
    "%ffmpeg%"   -y -an -ss %seconds% -aspect 4:3 -vframes 1 -i %1  -f image2 -aspect 4:3 -an -s 720x480 "%~n1.jpg"
    
    :gotthumb
    rem "%ffmpeg%" -ildct -i %1 -y -an -ss %seconds% -aspect 4:3 -vframes 18 -f dvd -vcodec copy -acodec copy - 2>NUL|"%ffmpeg%" -i - -y -f image2 -aspect 4:3 -an -s 720x480 "%~n1.jpg"
    for /f "usebackq tokens=1,* delims=_{}" %%t in ('"%~n1"') do (if "%%~t" == "ECHO is on." (set show%numtitles%=) else (echo %%~t>"%~n1.ttl") )
    for /f "usebackq tokens=1,* delims=_{}" %%q in ('"%~n1"') do (set labeltmp="%%~q")
    :: set pics= %pics% -label %labeltmp% "%~n1.jpg"
    set titles=%titles%1
    %paus%
    goto :eof
    Note that I added the labels ":createthumb" and ":gotthumb".

    What this does is look for folder.jpg in the video's directory. If it finds it, it uses it. If it doesn't, it calls CopyImageFile which will copy the file from ..\media\art.

    Here is the code for CopyImageFile (The nice thing about AutoIt is that you can always decompile the executable to get this if you want.):
    Code:
    if $cmdline[0] < 2 then
    	ConsoleWrite("Not enough parameters passed in to program.")
    	Exit (1)
    EndIf
    $imageDirectory = "..\media\art\"
    $fileParts = StringSplit($cmdline[1], "\\")
    $directory = $fileParts[$fileparts[0] - 1]
    
    $search = FileFindFirstFile($imageDirectory & $directory & ".*")
    if $search = -1 Then
    	exit (1)
    EndIf
    $originalImageFile = $imageDirectory & FileFindNextFile($search)
    FileClose($search)
    
    ; FileCopy return 1 for sucess, 0 for error
    $success = FileCopy($originalImageFile, $cmdline[2])
    
    ; we return 0 for sucess, 1 for error 
    Exit (1 - $success)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Austin,TX
    Posts
    1,880
    Isn't burndvd.bat part of showburner? I think TomR is trying to use burndvdx2.
    GBpvr PC: Intel Celeron 1.8 Ghz. 768 Mb WinXp Home Sp2
    Video: Diamond 128 Mb 9550
    Capture Cards: PVR-150 & PVR-150 MCE w/fm + 2x MVP
    Author of: BurnDVDX2 and Skiptool

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    United States - Massachusetts
    Posts
    399
    My bad.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •