Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: WizImageGrabber for NPVR - Can we (or you) change the directory Icons are put into?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,443

    WizImageGrabber for NPVR - Can we (or you) change the directory Icons are put into?

    sub changed GBPVR/Media/art to NPVR/Media/Shows .. for now I just copied the icons across

    but could I request you change (or allow the user to change) the recipient directory so my postprocessing.bat, which downloads these after a show is recorded, then auto-downloads to the new dir ...

    Thanks!

    k.
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    211
    Sounds like a good idea. It is not my intention to hijack your thread, but I can get you to post your postprocessing.bat. I would really like to see how you download with WizImageGrabber...

    Thanks
    Michael Larsen

    HTPC:
    Asus AMD 785G- M4A785TD-M/EVO, ATI 4200 HDMI,
    AMD Phenom II X2 550 - 3.0 GHz,
    2 GB Ram, 500 GB Seagate Barracuda
    Terratec Cinergy C PCI HD, NVidia PureVideo, Cyberlink
    Windows 7 ULT, NPvr v1.5.33

    Website

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,443
    Code:
    comskip %1
    rectracker %1 > rectracker.log
    rem recycler.exe
    
    REM  ====================================================
    REM  PostProcessing.bat addition for Program Image Tool
    REM  This will download an image to the media/art directory.
    
    ProgramImageTool.exe /File %1
    
    REM  ====================================================
    REM  PostProcessing.bat addition for Show Image Grabber Tool
    REM  This will download an image to the media/art directory.
    
    WizImageGrabber.exe /File:"%~f1" /CreatePlaceholders:false /ForcePlaceholderRefresh:-1 >NUL
    REM WizImageGrabber.bat
    
    REM  ====================================================
    REM
    REM  PostProcessing.bat addition for Movie Wiz Manager Tool
    
    REM "C:\Progra~1\Devnz\GBPVR\Plugins\MovieWiz\MovieWizManager.bat"
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    St. Johns, Florida USA
    Posts
    2,450
    Try this version.
    Run once. Open up WizImageGrabber.xml (the config file), edit the ImageDir entry and adjust to desired location. Make sure entry ends with a slash.
    NPVR Server: Win10 / AMD Phenom II X4 965 / 8gRAM / ATI Radeon 7700 Series / Hauppauge 2250
    Misc: HDHR Prime, rPI LibreElec & Amazon FireStick Kodi clients

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    St. Paul, MN, USA
    Posts
    1,346
    This version seemed to work well for changing the output directory. How about also making a change to allow specification of the source database file so that it can be changed from the old gbpvr.db3 to the new npvr.db3 file?

    And also, (this was a problem for me with GBPVR as well as NPVR), when WizImageGrabber "cleans" file names for shows, it seems to replace the ":" with a space. But when GBPVR/NPVR (or the skin) looks for image files, it replaces the ":" with a null. Hence the files aren't found. Could you change WizImageGrabber to just drop the ":"?
    Last edited by BrettB; 2010-09-05 at 03:55 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    St. Johns, Florida USA
    Posts
    2,450
    Quote Originally Posted by BrettB View Post
    This version seemed to work well for changing the output directory. How about also making a change to allow specification of the source database file so that it can be changed from the old gbpvr.db3 to the new npvr.db3 file?

    And also, (this was a problem for me with GBPVR as well as NPVR), when WizImageGrabber "cleans" file names for shows, it seems to replace the ":" with a space. But when GBPVR/NPVR (or the skin) looks for image files, it replaces the ":" with a null. Hence the files aren't found. Could you change WizImageGrabber to just drop the ":"?
    That'll take a bit more work. As I find some time, I'll adjust for new NPVR db schema.
    NPVR Server: Win10 / AMD Phenom II X4 965 / 8gRAM / ATI Radeon 7700 Series / Hauppauge 2250
    Misc: HDHR Prime, rPI LibreElec & Amazon FireStick Kodi clients

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,443
    Hi JW, any chance of a new update to WizImageGrabber, I'm looking at NPVR as my main system very soon.

    Also: Previously I ran WizImageGrabber from a command line out of PostProcessing.bat:
    Code:
    WizImageGrabber.exe /File:"%~f1" /CreatePlaceholders:false /ForcePlaceholderRefresh:-1 >NUL
    With the advent of the WizImageGrabber.xml, are you saying that I only need to run the exe in PostProcessing and the switches are picked up from the xml?

    Ta

    k.
    Last edited by jksmurf; 2010-09-26 at 02:41 AM.
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,443
    Hi JW, I have two queuries about the search.

    1. The first concerns the order in which things get done when two shows are checked simultaneously. (Repeatable behaviour).

    I recorded two test shows which ended at the same time. The Searchhandler order in the WizImageGrabber.xml is IMDB|Yahoo|TV Guide|EP Guide|The TvDB|The MovieDB| (6 searches)

    Oddly, from the log (attached) WizImageGrabber starts with show one and checks the first FOUR shows IMDB|Yahoo|TV Guide|EP Guide|

    Then it goes to show two and does the same (1st 4# shows), after which it immediately goes back to show one and completes the remaining two searches i.e. using |The TvDB|The MovieDB|
    It then completes the remaining two searches |The TvDB|The MovieDB| for show two.

    So they all seem to work (assuming query 2 below is working), just seems all a bit out of order when reviewing the log?

    2. The second query concerns whether the "Filtered movie name" is really used in all the searches?
    e.g. for the first four searches it says

    Wobbly Land 20100926_11151130.ts for IMDB (no underscore between Land and 20100926 so I assume it just searches "Wobbly Land"), but this is not repeated for Yahoo|TV Guide|EP Guide which just state

    Wobbly Land_20100926_11151130.ts.

    I ask because when it goes back to do The TvDB|The MovieDB| it does actually REPEAT "Filtered movie name" (but calls it "Filtered Title" instead), whereas I see neither "Filtered movie name" nor "Filtered Title" for the Yahoo|TV Guide|EP Guide| searches.

    In short, is it using some sort of "Filtered Title" for the three Yahoo|TV Guide|EP Guide| searches?

    As Brett notes above, database will need to be adjusted as log says gbpvr.db3

    Code:
    2010-09-26 11:32:05.217  VERBOSE   Database: Data Source="C:\Program Files\Devnz\GBPVR\gbpvr.db3";Version=3;New=True;
    Cheers!

    k.
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    St. Johns, Florida USA
    Posts
    2,450
    Here is a version that has a new config setting (ImageDir). This should allow you to use WizImageGrabber with NPVR. Note, IMDB does not work very well anymore, so I suggest using TheMovieDB instead.

    To set image output location:
    • Install new version
    • Run once (to create config entry) and exit
    • Edit config, update "ImageDir" to your desired location

    If this version works cleanly, I will post on the Wiki.
    NPVR Server: Win10 / AMD Phenom II X4 965 / 8gRAM / ATI Radeon 7700 Series / Hauppauge 2250
    Misc: HDHR Prime, rPI LibreElec & Amazon FireStick Kodi clients

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,443
    It tries to install to C:\Program Files\Devnz\GBPVR not NPVR? Is this correct?

    k.
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •