Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 29 of 29

Thread: Resuming a video

  1. #21
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29,170
    Quote Originally Posted by sub View Post
    I'm not sure exactly what you're asking for.

    When you play a recording via Kodi webclient, it's already passing the title, subtitle, description.

    I think he wants it from a plugin PlayVideo() generically.

    Martin

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    91,204
    Ah, right.

    Ok, I've added support for RECORDING_TITLE, RECORDING_SUBTITLE and RECORDING_DESCRIPTION in the same way that RESUME_FROM is passed in.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29,170
    With nlite mode in x-newa this may even be redundant. Here is my UPnP playback from the HDHR showing the VideoPlayer() stuff.

    @cncb I will be very interested in hearing your reports about the next version of x-newa to see if your video is still messed up. You might need to test Estuary if Confluence failes because the sking default does change from 720 to 1080

    Martin
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    649
    Quote Originally Posted by sub View Post
    Ok, I've added support for RECORDING_TITLE, RECORDING_SUBTITLE and RECORDING_DESCRIPTION in the same way that RESUME_FROM is passed in.
    Perfect. Thanks.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    649
    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    @cncb I will be very interested in hearing your reports about the next version of x-newa to see if your video is still messed up.
    Sorry, I'm not sure what you are referring to?

  6. #26
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29,170
    You made a request to have me not start web client video with the x-newa skin.

    Martin

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    649
    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    You made a request to have me not start web client video with the x-newa skin.
    Sorry, I'm still not sure what that is. Maybe it was someone else? I was having trouble with launching videos on a "timer" from NeedsRendering() which has been resolved.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    649
    Oh, are you referring to the "Use X-NEWA LiveTV Skin" setting? If so, I haven't tried that in a long time and was using a different playback device at the time.

  9. #29
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29,170
    Yes for nlite mode in future versions it will need to be on.
    Martin

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •