Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 45

Thread: USBUIRTSEND not sending newly learnt codes to USB-UIRT?

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    89,740
    Quote Originally Posted by jksmurf View Post
    Thank you but it didn't work - says Unable to open specified device definition file ?

    btw is <RecycleUSBUIRT>true</RecycleUSBUIRT> still a thing in config.xml?
    Maybe try this version. The early ones didn't have learning capability.

    No, <RecycleUSBUIRT> was only used in GBPVR, where it tried to directly use the USB-UIRT. NextPVR doesn't know anything about a USB-UIRT
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,439
    Quote Originally Posted by sub View Post
    Maybe try this version. The early ones didn't have learning capability.

    No, <RecycleUSBUIRT> was only used in GBPVR, where it tried to directly use the USB-UIRT. NextPVR doesn't know anything about a USB-UIRT
    Hi sub

    Thank you for that. Now, I see you posted a USBUIRTSend EXE udpate (2016); OK.

    However can I ask if that file and also in this thread https://forums.nextpvr.com/showthrea...SBUIRTSend-exe you may have become confused between USBUIRTSend and USBUIRTLearn?

    I ask as whilst that is indeed a newer file is 2016 (vs 2010), it does not appear by my trials to have a learning capability (see below) unless I am doing something wrong?

    However I do have an old USBUIRTLearn exe file and I have just used it to redo making the IRFile.

    It makes (without prompting a file name) an animal called learnt.ir.
    That animal works (from the command line ONLY), which is an awesome start .... because it's been two days on this!
    When I RENAMED it to a .dat file it did not work initially (from the command line ONLY), not sure why.

    The USBUIRTSend EXE file.ir {channel} command line seems to work fine (as does uutx) but in NextpVR it just does not "fire"?

    Cheers,

    k.
    Attached Images Attached Images     
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,439
    Logs as I couldn't pull all attachments in.
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,439
    Hmmm; I might have the answer.

    A. You HAVE to put the PATH in the aruguments "C:\Users\Public\NPVR\GX-PC4312H.ir" {channel} I had just GX-PC4312H.ir {channel} as I thought it would work without. Let's see how it goes.

    B. That new update (2016) is indeed a working LEARN App as well as a SENDING One. Tried it again.

    C. I've been reading a lot about signals being interrupted by other devices.... might be convinced this is why it (was) so flaky before. I have moved it away from powered USBs, Power Adapters etc; much more consistent [scotch that ...still flaky].
    Last edited by jksmurf; 2019-03-05 at 05:49 AM.
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    89,740
    Quote Originally Posted by jksmurf View Post
    Hmmm; I might have the answer.

    A. You HAVE to put the PATH in the aruguments "C:\Users\Public\NPVR\GX-PC4312H.ir" {channel} I had just GX-PC4312H.ir {channel} as I thought it would work without. Let's see how it goes.

    B. That new update (2016) is indeed a working LEARN App as well as a SENDING One. Tried it again.
    Great.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,439
    Quote Originally Posted by sub View Post
    Great.
    It was for a while; but it's really flaky; NPVR says "Not Responding" then comes back.
    I'm really despairing about this, is there a better alternative channel changer? This is just nuts.

    k.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    89,740
    Quote Originally Posted by jksmurf View Post
    It was for a while; but it's really flaky; NPVR says "Not Responding" then comes back.
    I can't see this version being any different that old versions, unless it's significantly slower doing the blasting. You could just try using this newer version for learning, then go back to the older one for day to day blasting use.

    I'm really despairing about this, is there a better alternative channel changer? This is just nuts.
    Sorry, I really don't know. It's been like 10 years since I last used an IR Blaster.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,439
    Quote Originally Posted by sub View Post
    I can't see this version being any different that old versions, unless it's significantly slower doing the blasting. You could just try using this newer version for learning, then go back to the older one for day to day blasting use.

    Sorry, I really don't know. It's been like 10 years since I last used an IR Blaster.
    Understood sub, understood.

    But there must still be folks who subscribe to Cable with a STB that needs channel changing, so I'm a bit surprised with the lack of options for blasters.

    I might try the old one but as you say I suspect it's not that. Too many variables, brand new PC, new STB from Cable Co (Interface like treacle so also suspect it could be an issue for channel changes)

    I attach in any case a Windows crash report for USBUIRTSend and the logs from the NPVR not respdonding event.; appreciate you having a look.

    Ta

    k.
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    89,740
    Quote Originally Posted by jksmurf View Post
    But there must still be folks who subscribe to Cable with a STB that needs channel changing, so I'm a bit surprised with the lack of options for blasters.
    I don't hear about analog so much these days. There is still people using HDPVR devices, with set top boxes and blasters, but they usually use it's built in Hauppauge one on the HDPVR.

    It was for a while; but it's really flaky; NPVR says "Not Responding" then comes back.
    In what way was it flaky? ie, not changing to the correct channel number? If so, it sounds like the set top box isn't learned correctly, or needs different delays between digits etc.

    The "Not responding" is entirely normal - it's just because it's taking too long and you've clicked on the window or something (and windows see it's taking a long for the message to be processed). The 'not responding' will go away once the blasting has completed, and the device started.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,439
    Quote Originally Posted by sub View Post
    I don't hear about analog so much these days. There is still people using HDPVR devices, with set top boxes and blasters, but they usually use it's built in Hauppauge one on the HDPVR.
    Hmmm? There are still many subscriber plans in Asia (HK, Singapore etc., I assume this is IPTV) with both HD and 4K content delivery over the internet that go through a STB; I'm not sure what it is called, but surely that's not analog? The box is the decoder if you like but the content is all digital? So why then are there not more Channel Changer options (Hardware and Software to blast them)?

    Quote Originally Posted by sub View Post
    In what way was it flaky? ie, not changing to the correct channel number? If so, it sounds like the set top box isn't learned correctly, or needs different delays between digits etc.
    1. The NPVR Not Responding thing; which you have explained is normal but with a brand new PC and in this day and age I would have thought would be instantaneous. Also did you see the USBUirtSend Windows error?
    2. The STB - granted this seems like it is a comon issue with the response from the remote being like treacle; again in this day and age I was hoping it was better not worse! Seems like the content oevrtook teh hardware platforms supporting it.


    Quote Originally Posted by sub View Post
    The "Not responding" is entirely normal - it's just because it's taking too long and you've clicked on the window or something (and windows see it's taking a long for the message to be processed). The 'not responding' will go away once the blasting has completed, and the device started.
    OK. I'm hoping they find me faster STB.

    Thanks - still like to hear your thoughts on the USBUirtsend error - these appear every time it gets fire off?

    k.
    Last edited by jksmurf; 2019-03-06 at 02:32 AM.
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •