Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 36 of 36

Thread: [AU][DVB-T][2013] BD-F6500 (Blu-Ray with SmartHub)

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    5,823
    yeah skipping might be out of my hands. spent last couple of hours reading the samsung developer forum, but havent found a fix.

    the work around of using postprocessing.bat may have to be the fix for problematic devices.

    Also are you sure your firmware is up to date? someone reported updating their firmware fixed it for them

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    5,823
    Quote Originally Posted by smacrae View Post
    Oh, just thought I'd let you know in order to get an app approved with Samsung I believe you have to have all the buttons that are currently press-able (in terms of the colour keys) showing at the bottom of the screen...not sure how relevant that is but I noticed it on Plex....
    still waiting on my "partner request" response. dont really want to have a ugly bar at the bottom, but if its needed I'll add it.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    253
    The first thing I did was update my player to the latest...would be a shame to not have skipping, can't really use it with it skipping (hate adverts)

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    5,823
    there is a work around, the problem appears to be specific files. I dont have control of the actual player code (nothing I can change there) and I dont have control of nextpvr serving the video file (nothing I can change there).

    If I had a problematic file, I may be able to identify the issue, but I wont be able to do anything about it.

    The way plex seems to deal with it is they have a very good server application that just transcodes everything. Implementing something similar for nextpvr would take a long time ...

    I'll try and identify it and see if sub can do anything about it or if samsung can.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    253
    No news on the skipping issue? Without being able to skip adverts I can't use the app as yet :-( Every single recorded program has the exact same skipping behaviour issue as outlined by stunstunz previous....all my files are DVB-T (Australian FTA)
    Specs
    Server: Intel Gen3 i7, OS-Windows 7 (64-bit), 8Gb RAM, 60Gb SSD OS drive, 8TB RAID5 Storage, 2 x dual tuner HDHomeRun (DVB-T)
    Client: 4 x Intel NUC i3 4Gb RAM, 120Gb SSD
    Client: Samsung [AU][DVB-T][2013]BD-F6500 skipping broken

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    5,823
    no news, the thread at samsung is here

    http://samsungdforum.com/SamsungDFor...ting_type=desc

    There is nothing I can do about this, its up to samsung to fix it. The only thing I can suggest is reencoding in postprocessing.bat, but if you dont want to do that, then you will just have to wait until samsung fix it (if they ever do).

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •