Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 37

Thread: [US][2013]Blu-Ray BD-F5900

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    St. Paul, MN, USA
    Posts
    1,316

    [US][2013]Blu-Ray BD-F5900

    I tried installing the app on a new BD-F5900 Blu-ray player. The initial install went ok.

    However, when I tried to go back into the app, I ran into the same problem that JonnyCam reported with his BD-F6500:
    When I entered next time got a black screen with 'Please wait while plugin loads'

    The only way to fix this was reset the smart hub settings and download again.

    I then used it for a little but, and the next time I entered again, back to the same plugin screen
    Just deleting the app, powering off the unit, powering it back on, and then re-downloading doesn't fix the problem. I have to actually go to the settings, Smart features, then select Reset Smart Hub. Then accept the terms and conditions again. Then log back in as develop, set the server IP, and re-download. A bit of a pain...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    St. Paul, MN, USA
    Posts
    1,316
    A couple of other initial comments:

    1. The recordings screen isn't displaying the sub-titles.
    2. The recordings screen isn't displaying the colored dots. We use them extensively to indicate who has already watched which shows so that we know when we can safely deleted recordings. So the ability to see them and to set/clear them for recordings are high on our wish-list.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    5,823
    I haven't experienced a lock up of "please wait" myself. Another user reported its an issue with their EPG, and clearing the EPG in nextpvr fixed it. The next version of the build (once sub releases the next version of nextpvr, which isnt too far away) changes how the epg is loaded so may fix this.

    recordings screen + subtitles: still working on these screens, hopefully will finish them off this week (but cant release another version until next version of nextpvr is out as I'm programming against that).

    colour dots: this isnt something I was actually planning on implementing for a while, didnt think it was that highly used. I would also need sub to add api calls to get/set these dots.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    St. Paul, MN, USA
    Posts
    1,316
    Another problem with "bad timeline" .ts file:

    For the last 3 weeks, I've had problems with the recordings of Devious Maids showing a "bad timeline" on the PCH. (When I start playing the file, mvpmcx2 shows the current position as several hours into a 1 hour recording. So, you can't skip or resume, etc.)

    I've already deleted the first 2, but I uploaded the latest one here:
    Code:
    https://mega.co.nz/#!RYghmYQD!OLOXKVJzqc75MEy2-1bgrQVPdVtGwM_x0hOlTbg6jLE
    along with its timing.info here:
    Code:
    https://mega.co.nz/#!gRZSAJjQ!RuAw2yIlUm3SXY8k-FZ_FRXRJxkZ_B6ApJ2Jp6Q7JCw
    This file plays fine on the PC or a PC client with NextPVR. However, on the PCH it displays the current position (at playback startup) as 8+ hours, but will play through if I don't try to skip. On the Samsung client, it won't play at all. It tries to startup playing, but then just quits. I'm guessing this behavior is because the player thinks it's past the end of the file.
    Last edited by BrettB; 2013-09-23 at 12:49 AM. Reason: Fixed 2nd link

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    28,050
    BrettB, I checked the file and it is the same problem we've seen before slow start up and about 1MB of bad ts data before it is playable

    0,0
    6116,112800
    6974,2744800
    ...

    Martin

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    647
    I was thinking about getting one of these to check it out. Do you anticipate this player will be fully supported? Also, I read in another thread that you are (or will be) charging for the Samsung app. How much is it and will it be a fee for each tv/device? Thanks.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    5,823
    Aiming at $10USD. It will be an app in the samsung market place, I'm not sure if samsung charges you for each device, or if you purchase it from the same account you get it on all devices.

    This player should be fine

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    647
    There always seems to be something standing in the way of a "one box" solution for me. This player along with your plugin would have been the "one box" but this player apparently enforces Cinavia protection on MKV rips. So frustrating...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Columbia, MD
    Posts
    262
    Just got a BD-F5900. I loaded NPVR and it gets to "Loading Current Programmes..." and hangs. I have uninstalled and reinstalled it with the same results. Any ideas?
    NPVR Server: AMD Athlon Dual Core 5200, 3 GB RAM, 128GB SSHD, WinTV HVR-1600 QAM (2), Hauppauge WinTV-DCR-2650, Win7
    Windows Home Server 2011: Athlon Dual Core 4600+, 2.5GB RAM, 5 TB HD
    Clients: AMD64 Laptop, AMD Athlon 4600+, AMD Athlon 3200+, Toshiba NB205 Netbook, Raspberry Pi (Raspbmc), several other laptops, android phones, and iPods

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Columbia, MD
    Posts
    262
    Here are my logs
    NPVR Server: AMD Athlon Dual Core 5200, 3 GB RAM, 128GB SSHD, WinTV HVR-1600 QAM (2), Hauppauge WinTV-DCR-2650, Win7
    Windows Home Server 2011: Athlon Dual Core 4600+, 2.5GB RAM, 5 TB HD
    Clients: AMD64 Laptop, AMD Athlon 4600+, AMD Athlon 3200+, Toshiba NB205 Netbook, Raspberry Pi (Raspbmc), several other laptops, android phones, and iPods

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •