Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Server not found - trying to connect to download app

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    241

    Server not found - trying to connect to download app

    Hi, I signed up and got the instructions on how to connect my day-old 55f6400 yesterday. It wouldn't let me put in a password but seemed to log in successfully as 'develop' without one. I put in the IP address and clicked to ry-sync my apps. The message I got at that point was something like 'server not found' or 'no response from server' (sorry I'm at work and didn't take a pic of the exact message). It kind of looked like the IP was wrong, but it did match the one from the instructions. The TV is connected to the internet fine.

    Any clues?
    Cheers
    Windows 7 32 bit, NBPVR 2.0.3. Asus P5LD2, C2D E4500 2.2Ghz, 2GB ram, 100GB volume (system), sep 1TB drive (Recordings). 2 hauppauge tuners: HVR 3000 and Nova-S, both using DVB-S for NZ freeview. Graphics: PCI-e Nvidia 8600, using TV Out to S-Video on a 34" Panasonic CRT TV.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    5,823
    the server might have been down when you tried. i suggest you try again and see if it works.

    also whenever you "edit" the ip address, if you dont reenter it (even though its there and looks fine), it wont actually use it anymore and will fail. bug with samsung, but its for developers so they dont seem that worried about it. so whenever you edit the ip address you MUST reenter it.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    241
    Quote Originally Posted by reven View Post
    the server might have been down when you tried. i suggest you try again and see if it works.

    also whenever you "edit" the ip address, if you dont reenter it (even though its there and looks fine), it wont actually use it anymore and will fail. bug with samsung, but its for developers so they dont seem that worried about it. so whenever you edit the ip address you MUST reenter it.
    Great, thanks, will try again tonight.
    Windows 7 32 bit, NBPVR 2.0.3. Asus P5LD2, C2D E4500 2.2Ghz, 2GB ram, 100GB volume (system), sep 1TB drive (Recordings). 2 hauppauge tuners: HVR 3000 and Nova-S, both using DVB-S for NZ freeview. Graphics: PCI-e Nvidia 8600, using TV Out to S-Video on a 34" Panasonic CRT TV.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    241
    Quote Originally Posted by wodger View Post
    Great, thanks, will try again tonight.
    Nah, not working - see pic. TV is definitely connected to the internet (Wifi) - it appears to log on fine as 'develop' and was using the youtube app earlier.
    Attached Images Attached Images   
    Windows 7 32 bit, NBPVR 2.0.3. Asus P5LD2, C2D E4500 2.2Ghz, 2GB ram, 100GB volume (system), sep 1TB drive (Recordings). 2 hauppauge tuners: HVR 3000 and Nova-S, both using DVB-S for NZ freeview. Graphics: PCI-e Nvidia 8600, using TV Out to S-Video on a 34" Panasonic CRT TV.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    241
    Oops - sorry about large/duplicate pics!
    Windows 7 32 bit, NBPVR 2.0.3. Asus P5LD2, C2D E4500 2.2Ghz, 2GB ram, 100GB volume (system), sep 1TB drive (Recordings). 2 hauppauge tuners: HVR 3000 and Nova-S, both using DVB-S for NZ freeview. Graphics: PCI-e Nvidia 8600, using TV Out to S-Video on a 34" Panasonic CRT TV.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    241
    I can telnet to that IP on port 80 - connection works. But I still get that error on the TV.
    Windows 7 32 bit, NBPVR 2.0.3. Asus P5LD2, C2D E4500 2.2Ghz, 2GB ram, 100GB volume (system), sep 1TB drive (Recordings). 2 hauppauge tuners: HVR 3000 and Nova-S, both using DVB-S for NZ freeview. Graphics: PCI-e Nvidia 8600, using TV Out to S-Video on a 34" Panasonic CRT TV.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    241
    Hmmm. I put in an IP of 111.111.111.111 that I knew wouldn't work. Same error on the TV.

    Edit: Firmware is 1115.
    Last edited by wodger; 2014-02-07 at 07:40 AM.
    Windows 7 32 bit, NBPVR 2.0.3. Asus P5LD2, C2D E4500 2.2Ghz, 2GB ram, 100GB volume (system), sep 1TB drive (Recordings). 2 hauppauge tuners: HVR 3000 and Nova-S, both using DVB-S for NZ freeview. Graphics: PCI-e Nvidia 8600, using TV Out to S-Video on a 34" Panasonic CRT TV.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    5,823
    needs more than just an ip address to be valid to connect.

    im looking into this now, its working on my devices, so need to dig a little deeper.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    241
    Still happening. I'm around for a while this morning and will be later today. We have kids so have to keep them entertained/alive. Let me know if I can do anything.
    Windows 7 32 bit, NBPVR 2.0.3. Asus P5LD2, C2D E4500 2.2Ghz, 2GB ram, 100GB volume (system), sep 1TB drive (Recordings). 2 hauppauge tuners: HVR 3000 and Nova-S, both using DVB-S for NZ freeview. Graphics: PCI-e Nvidia 8600, using TV Out to S-Video on a 34" Panasonic CRT TV.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    5,823
    i was in the middle of adding something to the portal, which i need to finish before i can deploy an update to resolve/debug this. and that also needs an updated version of nextpvr for samsung. basically the worst time for this to happen

    hopefully i can finish it off today, but i have a sick 4 year old at home, so thats slowing me down.

    sorry about this.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •