Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22

Thread: Not deleting recording - plus can't seem to get logs.

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hamilton New Zealand
    Posts
    4,957
    the sync/ff thing only happens when the skip adjuster fails seems to fail after 30 minutes
    i started a ticket but you are busy
    if you restart the video skip straight to the same point it skips fine and there is no sync issue
    Specs
    Server:Cpu-Intel i3,ATI Radeon HD 5670 ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram. 2xHvr4400,Nova-s plus(dvb-s SD),hvr2210(dvb-t HD)
    Client:Cpu-AMD am2,Gpu-Ati HD2100 integrated ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram
    Client:Cpu Intel 2 gig ram ,Nvidia 9400
    Client:Popcorn Hour A110
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2012]BD-E5900x2
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2013]BD-F6500

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    5,823
    still, i have no control over actual playback. all i can do is. "here play this url". the skip adjust is just a little trick in nextpvr to adjust what byte range a skip actually is. this wont be able to effect syncing issues at all

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hamilton New Zealand
    Posts
    4,957
    Ok but you do understand that the if the file is left to play it doesnt go out of sync
    the sound only goes out of sync if it fails to skip
    Specs
    Server:Cpu-Intel i3,ATI Radeon HD 5670 ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram. 2xHvr4400,Nova-s plus(dvb-s SD),hvr2210(dvb-t HD)
    Client:Cpu-AMD am2,Gpu-Ati HD2100 integrated ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram
    Client:Cpu Intel 2 gig ram ,Nvidia 9400
    Client:Popcorn Hour A110
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2012]BD-E5900x2
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2013]BD-F6500

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    5,823
    sure, but its still out of my hands.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hamilton New Zealand
    Posts
    4,957
    bummer thought as much but was in denial.
    Specs
    Server:Cpu-Intel i3,ATI Radeon HD 5670 ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram. 2xHvr4400,Nova-s plus(dvb-s SD),hvr2210(dvb-t HD)
    Client:Cpu-AMD am2,Gpu-Ati HD2100 integrated ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram
    Client:Cpu Intel 2 gig ram ,Nvidia 9400
    Client:Popcorn Hour A110
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2012]BD-E5900x2
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2013]BD-F6500

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hamilton New Zealand
    Posts
    4,957
    turn off incremental skip and dont use big 10 min jump(up arrow)
    no sync issues and can skip all the way through 2 hour recording apart last 5 minutes
    Are you still going to add adjustable big skip(up arrow)
    Specs
    Server:Cpu-Intel i3,ATI Radeon HD 5670 ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram. 2xHvr4400,Nova-s plus(dvb-s SD),hvr2210(dvb-t HD)
    Client:Cpu-AMD am2,Gpu-Ati HD2100 integrated ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram
    Client:Cpu Intel 2 gig ram ,Nvidia 9400
    Client:Popcorn Hour A110
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2012]BD-E5900x2
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2013]BD-F6500

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Auckland, NZ
    Posts
    5,823
    yup still planning on adding settings for the jump steps, might just read them from npvr config file.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    322
    Quote Originally Posted by reven View Post
    I cant do much/anything about the audio sync/ff stuff. thats all up to samsung I'm afraid. the only thing I can suggest is reencoding in postprocessing to see if that helps.
    Previous version of the Samsung app worked fine though.
    Siemens Scaleo E, P4 3.2GHz, 2Gb Ram, Win XP, 2 x Nova-DVB-S2 Cards, 1 x Nova-DT Card, 1Tb HDD. Samsung BD-F6500

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    East Yorkshire, England
    Posts
    4,624
    Quote Originally Posted by srhutch View Post
    Previous version of the Samsung app worked fine though.
    That's the feeling I have as well (but no evidence, just my impression).

    edit: addition - Not sure if this may have any relevance, but I got an over that air firmware update a couple of weeks ago.


  10. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    322

    Unhappy

    The whole thing seems to have stopped working now. No recordings are listed at all.

    will have to break out the Popcorn hour box again.
    Siemens Scaleo E, P4 3.2GHz, 2Gb Ram, Win XP, 2 x Nova-DVB-S2 Cards, 1 x Nova-DT Card, 1Tb HDD. Samsung BD-F6500

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •