Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 64

Thread: Cannot get mcpmcx2 working after re-install - help

  1. #21
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29,155
    That shouldn't work to even give you the UI because you changed the name to 192.168.0.3:mvpmc and the IP explaining number (6)

    Martin

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    176
    Thanks Martin

    Concentrating on server access as you suggest, but getting no where.

    Thought they might be some process in the W7 machine that was blocking access, and disabled windows media centre network service, but no result

    Sometime (one time in maybe ten) the syntax checker shows up OK. Once I even got through to the UI, but it didn't last

    Have had most success when I changed all the addresses (including in NPVR.html) to 192.168.0.3, but it didn't last. Even then I got sound but no video.

    Have tried changing TVs, PCHs, Network access points, video resolutions all to no avail. Just get a blank screen when I select NPVR. Have you any ideas?

    PS attached is a log of a near success, but as I say I could not reproduce it again!

    Steve
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #23
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29,155
    My guess based on this log line is that you deleted the web folder but you did not reinstall NextPVR 3.2.9

    2014-04-02 15:12:44.178 [DEBUG][4] Unexpected error copying web references: System.IO.DirectoryNotFoundException: Could not find a part of the path 'C:\Users\Public\NPVR\web\bin\NRecord.exe'.

    Martin

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    176
    Right as always Martin, thanks

    I had forgotten to re-install in all the thrashing round

    Now I get the UI consistently, although it only seems to come with the addresses changed to 192.168.0.3

    It still won't play a recording though. Mostly just a blank screen, sometimes a pause then back to the PCH menu. Sometimes just a flash of sound then a blank screen

    Attched a clean set of logs and the output from the checker below

    Steve

    Checking for mvpmc share on MEDIASERVER
    mvpmc C:\mvpmc

    Checking GB-PVR.html links
    C:\mvpmc \GB-PVR.html not found

    NMT IP Address: 192.168.0.50 MAC 0006DC42F342

    GB-PVR Not Installed

    N-PVR Installed C:\Users\Public\NPVR
    <a href="http://localhost.drives:8883/NETWORK_SHARE/192.168.0.3:mvpmc/npvr.cgi">N-PVR</a>
    <a href="http://localhost.drives:8883/NETWORK_SHARE/NETWORK_BROWSER/browser.cgi">N-PVR via Network Browser</a>
    <a href="http://localhost.drives:8883/USB_DRIVE_A-1/mvpmc/usb_a.cgi">N-PVR via USB</a>

    config.xml entry found Client Type PCH2
    MVPSendIncrementalUpdates true
    MVPClientType PCH2
    MVPWidth 1180
    MVPHeight 680
    MVPOffsetX 40
    MVPOffsetY 32

    Enabled true
    Port 8866

    The remote server returned an error: (404) Not Found.

    Checking NMT Version
    01-17-101217-15-POP-403-000

    Checking NMT Display
    720p 60Hz

    Calling NMT Source
    192.168.0.3:mvpmc
    smb://192.168.0.3/mvpmc Username: Password Length: 0
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #25
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29,155
    I am not seeing the play in mvp.log. The screen size is wrong try width 1200 and offset y 20

    Martin

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    176
    Martin

    Tried that, no change, except that it comes back quickly to the UI everytime

    new logs attached


    Steve
    Attached Files Attached Files

  7. #27
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29,155
    Quote Originally Posted by StevHodge View Post
    Tried that, no change, except that it comes back quickly to the UI everytime

    new logs attached
    Those are the best logs yet as it shows the first attempt to start playing a file but no attempt to play via the web server. This typically is firewall related Are you sure NRecord is allowed on your local LAN for TCP?

    Martin

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    176
    Doesn't seem to be the firewall. Turned the whole thing off, but got the same result. More logs??

    Steve

  9. #29
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29,155
    The next would be putty.log http://forums.nextpvr.com/showthread...464#post429464

    Martin

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    176
    Martin

    This is getting desperate.

    I think part of the trouble is that PCH 192.168.0.50 is faulty. This morning it would not start up at all, and now it can't get past the opening ' loading ' screen. Feels like some sort of intermittent fault. May explain too why I have not been able to get consistent results

    I have gone over to another PCH A110, which I think may also be a bit duff, as previously it was getting to the UI, but only with weird colours, as though one of the colour channels was't working - so I didn't use it for trying to get it all working. Thought I wold work on the video settings later

    Anyway, if you can bear it, could you look at the attached MVP log, which I think shows this PCH connecting. It doesn't give the me the UI at the TV though - just flickers a few times then stalls. The video parameters are set the same as on the other PCH, so I have a nasty feeling this one may be bad too

    I checked the syntax of course and it looks OK, just like before

    Steve
    Attached Files Attached Files

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •