Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 26 of 26

Thread: Archive a Series and/or Batch of Shows in recordings from root menu?

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    148
    Quote Originally Posted by shaunpatrick77 View Post
    Being able to archive (ie move) an entire series in one hit rather than by each individual recording would be great feature for me as well
    Instead of accomplishing this in the program itself, I wonder if this could be accomplished with a new webpage in NEWA classic using the archive function and a gridview with select checkmarks, selecting more than 1 episodes and designating a destination location?

    Maybe even a batch script where it asks for the folder name/location (of the series), the destination folder and selects all video's in that series folder and then runs the archive function on each video?

    Does anyone know if the command line has an archive option? I have a script that looks in a folder, finds the video, creates a list of the video files then runs a CMD command on each one. Before I got MCEBuddy 2 I used this to find older TS files that were recorded before I got MCEBuddy and then ran them through Handbrake. Maybe this could be adapted to come up with something as a plugin. If NPVR has an "archive" command line function, I can adapt my batch script, test it and share it here.

    I can't do anything with ASPX if that has a viable chance...
    ~Paul

    Setup: NextPVR, Serviio, WinTV-quadHD and WinTV-HVR-955Q. Custom Roku channel developer. Feeding Tube Advocate. About me or http://chambers.pw.

    If you haven't broken it at least once, you're not doing it right.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    3,170
    Just a thought but the old files plugin allows you to move to directory to another location but I have no idea if it still works with the latest version of NextPVR.

    http://www.nextpvr.com/nwiki/pmwiki.php?n=Plugin.Files

    Files plugin is intended to:

    run external commands with a selected file/directory as an argument,
    move a file/directory to predefined locations and update the NPVR database accordingly.
    “If this is the way Queen Victoria treats her prisoners, she doesn't deserve to have any.”

  3. #23
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    25,769
    Yes I updated the Files Plugin to work with NextPVR http://forums.nextpvr.com/showthread...184#post483184 and you can multiply select files It will move or archive files too. Archive uses the NextPVR mechanism which means the recording services actually does the move so NextPVR doesn't block the copy. I don't use it (i used tagging in x-newa) and the rewrite died from lack of interest on everyone's part.

    Martin

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,228
    I'd still like to see the original request included in NPVR please.

    Zk
    ASUS P5K-PRO Q9300 2.5GHz | Win10x64 | 6GB RAM | NVIDIA GEforce 210 | 1 x WinTV DMB-TH | Various HD's | AC68U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | Hauppauge Colossus |
    If you've ever become frustrated because something in NextPVR is not working, take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,228
    Quote Originally Posted by jksmurf View Post
    I'd still like to see the original request included in NPVR please.
    Just bumping this as had occasion to Archive a series the other day and had to do it one by one.... it's not only me .. :-)
    ASUS P5K-PRO Q9300 2.5GHz | Win10x64 | 6GB RAM | NVIDIA GEforce 210 | 1 x WinTV DMB-TH | Various HD's | AC68U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | Hauppauge Colossus |
    If you've ever become frustrated because something in NextPVR is not working, take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    St. Paul, MN, USA
    Posts
    1,084
    Quote Originally Posted by jksmurf View Post
    Just bumping this as had occasion to Archive a series the other day and had to do it one by one.... it's not only me .. :-)
    I discovered by accident a few days ago that if you are in the Recordings screen, select a show folder, and then go to the hidden menu at the top of the screen, there is an Archive option. I didn't test extensively, but it appeared that if you used that option and selected one of your archive directories, it would put all of the episodes into that archive directory.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •