Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: what happened?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    170

    what happened?

    Just started using nDroid a few days ago.... had it all setup and running nicely, then the power went out last night, my NPVR PC rebooted and now it's not working again??

    Have tried reinstalling both the app (on Galaxy S5) and the server side. Have also restarted the service - nothing seems to work. Anybody got any ideas?

    Windows firewall is off on the server side and all I get is the spinning circle when I launch the app.

    Many thanks in advance.
    AMD A8-3870K 3.0GHz (onboard ATI HD6550 graphics), 8GB RAM, 500GB SSD + 500GB Hard drives, Hauppauge Colossus 2 (HDMI), Hauppauge WinTV-NOVA-S-Plus (DVB-S), Hauppauge HVR-1200 (DVB-T), Windows 10 64 bit, NPVR 3.9.2, MCE Remote/IR Blaster, IR Server Suite blasting to SKY TV (NZ) OnDemand set top box (Kaon NS1120).

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    4,541
    Sorry for the delay in reply.

    Things to try...

    Zip and attach the nDroidService logs here and I'll take a look.

    Check your NPVR server and make sure it has the same IP address as you were using originally - if you're using DHCP to get the IP address it may have allocated a new IP address or if you'r connecting through the external IP address, you provider may have allocated a new one.

    Also, just for reference, which nDroid version are you using? The original v1.x or the nDroid TE version?

    Cheers,
    Brian

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    170
    Quote Originally Posted by bgowland View Post
    Sorry for the delay in reply.

    Things to try...

    Zip and attach the nDroidService logs here and I'll take a look.

    Check your NPVR server and make sure it has the same IP address as you were using originally - if you're using DHCP to get the IP address it may have allocated a new IP address or if you'r connecting through the external IP address, you provider may have allocated a new one.

    Also, just for reference, which nDroid version are you using? The original v1.x or the nDroid TE version?

    Cheers,
    Brian
    Bang on with the IP address issue - working now. I am using the original v1.x version.

    Seems to download everything fine now... but nothing is appearing in the guide!!! It's just blank on all channels on all days. Any ideas? Logs attached.

    Many thanks.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    AMD A8-3870K 3.0GHz (onboard ATI HD6550 graphics), 8GB RAM, 500GB SSD + 500GB Hard drives, Hauppauge Colossus 2 (HDMI), Hauppauge WinTV-NOVA-S-Plus (DVB-S), Hauppauge HVR-1200 (DVB-T), Windows 10 64 bit, NPVR 3.9.2, MCE Remote/IR Blaster, IR Server Suite blasting to SKY TV (NZ) OnDemand set top box (Kaon NS1120).

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    4,541
    Quote Originally Posted by mattyb View Post
    Bang on with the IP address issue - working now. I am using the original v1.x version.

    Seems to download everything fine now... but nothing is appearing in the guide!!! It's just blank on all channels on all days. Any ideas? Logs attached.

    Many thanks.
    It looks like the nDroid Service hasn't generated any new TV guide files since 19th December so basically the file download is covering out-of-date EPG data (i.e., 19th - 26th December) so nothing is displayed for the current week. Restart the nDroid Service and it will generate current EPG data files/

    It also looks like you don't have an automatic daily update for the nDroid Service to generate the files - you can add a command to the NextPVR PostUpdateEPG.bat file to force this. See the nDroid wiki page for how to set that up.

    Cheers,
    Brian

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    170
    Excellent - that's got the guide populated again.

    Also, I checked and I had the script setup but I had it saved as a .txt file rather than .bat. Changed it and that should do it.

    Many thanks for your help!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    4,541
    Great. Thanks for letting me know.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •