Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Easy option to treat a failed recording as FAILED

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    6

    Easy option to treat a failed recording as FAILED

    Okay, so this is a scenario that's happened to me multiple times with NextPVR:

    1) Channel Foo says that Episode 4 of the series "Bar Bar" is going to air on November 1, and Episode 5 is going to air on November 8. I have a recurring recording set up, so I expect it's going to record both episodes.

    2) Something happens, and "Bar Bar" doesn't air on November 1 after all. NextPVR still records something in that time slot, but it's not what I wanted. So I delete it.

    3) November 8th comes around, and Channel Foo is airing Episode 4, the one that got postponed last week (the schedules have been corrected). I expect that my recurring recording is going to catch it, but IT DOESN'T. Because NextPVR has a record which says "Oh, we already recorded Episode 4! So he won't want us to record it AGAIN!"



    Here's what would solve the problem (correct me if I'm wrong): An easy option to Delete a recording in such a way that NextPVR DOESN'T think "this episode is one we've already recorded." This could also be useful in cases where it wasn't a schedule change but just an unwatchable recording (the channel was having technical difficulties so what recorded was unwatchable, etc.) It doesn't seem like it should be that difficult!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    25,564
    Quote Originally Posted by afeldspar View Post
    Here's what would solve the problem (correct me if I'm wrong): An easy option to Delete a recording in such a way that NextPVR DOESN'T think "this episode is one we've already recorded." This could also be useful in cases where it wasn't a schedule change but just an unwatchable recording (the channel was having technical difficulties so what recorded was unwatchable, etc.) It doesn't seem like it should be that difficult!
    On the recording top(hidden) menu there is an feature called Forget that you should use before deleting.

    Martin

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,395
    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    On the recording top(hidden) menu there is an feature called Forget that you should use before deleting.
    What he said ... plus ... http://forums.nextpvr.com/showthread...911#post506911
    AMD A75, 4 Gig, 1000 Gig, Nvidia N210
    1 x Hauppauge WinTV QuadHD DVB-T2
    1 x TBS 6281 dual DVB-T2
    2 x Hauppauge Nova-t PCI

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    6
    Thank you. Is there any way this information can be added to the wiki?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    25,564
    Sure, request wiki account access.

    Martin

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •