Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 27 of 27

Thread: Sony tv with Android

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,465
    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    Comskip is not implemented in curl http on Kodi however in v18 the addon is configured to use http over their new inputstream streaming which does support comskip in my testing.

    Martin
    Is this what you meant by comskip support? (see post #50 here https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=338806&page=4). If so, seems not made it in yet?
    Last edited by jksmurf; 2019-01-29 at 01:15 PM.
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29,142
    No that is not what I meant. Sub had already implemented that API.

    Martin

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,465
    OK no worries. Over my head anyway!
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hamilton New Zealand
    Posts
    4,957
    I'm sure I have comskip working on my Sony tv will check in about 4 hrs when I get home
    Specs
    Server:Cpu-Intel i3,ATI Radeon HD 5670 ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram. 2xHvr4400,Nova-s plus(dvb-s SD),hvr2210(dvb-t HD)
    Client:Cpu-AMD am2,Gpu-Ati HD2100 integrated ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram
    Client:Cpu Intel 2 gig ram ,Nvidia 9400
    Client:Popcorn Hour A110
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2012]BD-E5900x2
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2013]BD-F6500

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hamilton New Zealand
    Posts
    4,957
    Comskip black bars show on my Sony,/X-newa and I didn't have to add anything to advanced settings
    Specs
    Server:Cpu-Intel i3,ATI Radeon HD 5670 ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram. 2xHvr4400,Nova-s plus(dvb-s SD),hvr2210(dvb-t HD)
    Client:Cpu-AMD am2,Gpu-Ati HD2100 integrated ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram
    Client:Cpu Intel 2 gig ram ,Nvidia 9400
    Client:Popcorn Hour A110
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2012]BD-E5900x2
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2013]BD-F6500

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,465
    Mine too - but does it skip?
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29,142
    @jksmurf it won't skip without advancedsettings.xml working.

    Martin

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •