Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 40

Thread: New NextPVR client for Raspberry Pi 2 and 3.

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hamilton New Zealand
    Posts
    4,957
    Only way i could get it to connect again was to restart server which once recordings start for the evening i can no longer do as the recordings will get messed up

    Another thing was my 1080 h264 recordings didnt seem to play (not a 100% on this was still testing but ran out of time)

    looking interesting though
    shame it couldnt be a addon within kodi
    Last edited by stustunz; 2017-03-28 at 08:10 AM. Reason: more info
    Specs
    Server:Cpu-Intel i3,ATI Radeon HD 5670 ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram. 2xHvr4400,Nova-s plus(dvb-s SD),hvr2210(dvb-t HD)
    Client:Cpu-AMD am2,Gpu-Ati HD2100 integrated ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram
    Client:Cpu Intel 2 gig ram ,Nvidia 9400
    Client:Popcorn Hour A110
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2012]BD-E5900x2
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2013]BD-F6500

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    453
    Quote Originally Posted by stustunz View Post
    Only way i could get it to connect again was to restart server which once recordings start for the evening i can no longer do as the recordings will get messed up
    OKÖ.I donít recall server ever getting unresponsive, at least not from using Exit from menu.
    But then I seldom use Exit from menu, Iíve configured my remote to quit NextPiVR when I press power button. ďEnd keyĒ on keyboard should do the same thing.
    I recall sub has an entry in config.xml that do something with how Exit from menu is handled Ė maybe something to look into.

    Quote Originally Posted by stustunz View Post
    Another thing was my 1080 h264 recordings didnt seem to play (not a 100% on this was still testing but ran out of time)
    I see both you and lost@c are having problems with playing 1080 h264 recordings. I would very much appreciate if you could record a few minutes of TV and make the file available to me through OneDrive or such.



    Quote Originally Posted by stustunz View Post
    shame it couldnt be a addon within kodi
    It won't happen. But you can probably make it launch from inside kodi if you want to.

    Iím no big fan of Kodi, Iíve never learned to navigate the system or media player comfortably.

    That and the fact that my LG TV began not playing well with recordings from some channels made me to start rolling my own client.

    If youríre into Kodi and want the native GUI Iím sure Martins XNEWA webclient is the way to go.

    /Fred

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hamilton New Zealand
    Posts
    4,957
    Thanks for the feedback will have more of a play later in the week

    Yeah i use martins xnewa (thats our everday player of tv recordings)
    I miss the black bars on the time line and like how you have play skipping to the next commercial end
    Specs
    Server:Cpu-Intel i3,ATI Radeon HD 5670 ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram. 2xHvr4400,Nova-s plus(dvb-s SD),hvr2210(dvb-t HD)
    Client:Cpu-AMD am2,Gpu-Ati HD2100 integrated ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram
    Client:Cpu Intel 2 gig ram ,Nvidia 9400
    Client:Popcorn Hour A110
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2012]BD-E5900x2
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2013]BD-F6500

  4. #14
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    27,731
    Quote Originally Posted by stustunz View Post
    Yeah i use martins xnewa (thats our everday player of tv recordings)
    I miss the black bars on the time line and like how you have play skipping to the next commercial end
    If you have OSD turned on (the default) x-newa also uses SDL mode and has the comskip bars and Play will skip to the end of commercial using either shares or http.

    Martin

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hamilton New Zealand
    Posts
    4,957
    Hi
    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    If you have OSD turned on (the default) x-newa also uses SDL mode and has the comskip bars and Play will skip to the end of commercial using either shares or http.

    Martin
    Oh ok I will look again tonight I thought I had tried that.
    Specs
    Server:Cpu-Intel i3,ATI Radeon HD 5670 ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram. 2xHvr4400,Nova-s plus(dvb-s SD),hvr2210(dvb-t HD)
    Client:Cpu-AMD am2,Gpu-Ati HD2100 integrated ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram
    Client:Cpu Intel 2 gig ram ,Nvidia 9400
    Client:Popcorn Hour A110
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2012]BD-E5900x2
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2013]BD-F6500

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Auckland New Zealand
    Posts
    194
    Quote Originally Posted by fred250 View Post
    I see both you and lost@c are having problems with playing 1080 h264 recordings. I would very much appreciate if you could record a few minutes of TV and make the file available to me through OneDrive or such./Fred
    Try this https://www.dropbox.com/s/d046o6hwxk...-chunk.ts?dl=0
    I have not tried this actual file but has the same resolution (1900 x 1080) as the ones that would not play in the weekend.

    Hope this helps
    Win7 Enterprise, ASUS Prime H270-Pro, i3 7100 @ 3.9, 4GB Ram, 128Gb SSD, 2 x 1000Gb HDD, 1 x 2000Gb external HDD, Hauppauge HVR-2200, Hauppauge HDR-4000, SiloconDust HD HomeRun Dual, 42" LG LCD. Client - Raspberry Pi 3 Panasonic 32" LCD

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    453
    Quote Originally Posted by lost@c View Post
    Try this https://www.dropbox.com/s/d046o6hwxk...-chunk.ts?dl=0
    I have not tried this actual file but has the same resolution (1900 x 1080) as the ones that would not play in the weekend.

    Hope this helps
    Thanks lost@c,

    I got the file and it wont play. I'll have a look at it.

    /Fred

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Auckland New Zealand
    Posts
    194
    Great. I have killed the link now. Let me know if you need anything else.

    Cheers
    Win7 Enterprise, ASUS Prime H270-Pro, i3 7100 @ 3.9, 4GB Ram, 128Gb SSD, 2 x 1000Gb HDD, 1 x 2000Gb external HDD, Hauppauge HVR-2200, Hauppauge HDR-4000, SiloconDust HD HomeRun Dual, 42" LG LCD. Client - Raspberry Pi 3 Panasonic 32" LCD

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    453
    Quote Originally Posted by lost@c View Post
    Great. I have killed the link now. Let me know if you need anything else.

    Cheers

    It was a resource problem.
    Change gpu memory to 128 MB by adding this to the end of your /boot/config.txt and the file will play.

    Code:
    gpu_mem=128
    /Fred
    Last edited by fred250; 2017-03-29 at 10:29 PM.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Auckland New Zealand
    Posts
    194
    Quote Originally Posted by fred250 View Post
    It was a resource problem.
    Change gpu memory to 128 MB by adding this to the end of your /boot/config.txt and the file will play.

    Code:
    gpu_mem=128
    /Fred
    Thats great. I will try this weekend
    Win7 Enterprise, ASUS Prime H270-Pro, i3 7100 @ 3.9, 4GB Ram, 128Gb SSD, 2 x 1000Gb HDD, 1 x 2000Gb external HDD, Hauppauge HVR-2200, Hauppauge HDR-4000, SiloconDust HD HomeRun Dual, 42" LG LCD. Client - Raspberry Pi 3 Panasonic 32" LCD

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •