Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Repeatable problem - tuner not found/freeze

  1. #11
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    25,815
    This should have been a new thread as it is not appear to be close to the same problem. It seems this is using a transcoded IPTV source and after about 8 seconds the fps drops to under 30 fps so I suspect your CPU is not able to keep up. There is also what looks to be a bug in that the web server doesn't release the transcoding tuner that seems to fail in NRecord.log.2 near 22:26:17 but there is not enough log info to figure out exactly what happened.

    Overall I suspect the biggest problem is using an IPTV source that is meant for non-transcoded direct streaming using Kodi.

    Martin

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    SOUTH AFRICA
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    This should have been a new thread as it is not appear to be close to the same problem. It seems this is using a transcoded IPTV source and after about 8 seconds the fps drops to under 30 fps so I suspect your CPU is not able to keep up. There is also what looks to be a bug in that the web server doesn't release the transcoding tuner that seems to fail in NRecord.log.2 near 22:26:17 but there is not enough log info to figure out exactly what happened.

    Overall I suspect the biggest problem is using an IPTV source that is meant for non-transcoded direct streaming using Kodi.

    Martin
    Ahh ok.. Sorry thought it might be the same. Sorry about that.

    With regards to the FPS drop: I wonder if it would be my hardware or not, I have a Intel i7 7700K as CPU and a GTX 1080 as GPU.

    With regards to the transcoding, is there anything I can do to disable that? I only really want to to use NVPR as backend for timeshift and recording? Or do you suggest to find another solution?

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    84,718
    Quote Originally Posted by Hunted View Post
    With regards to the transcoding, is there anything I can do to disable that?
    There is some tweaks on that front for the next build, so that less types of streams will require transcoding.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    us
    Posts
    2
    Hello I'm getting the same, I'm trying something new since iv been using a different service and was not happy with all the glitches, plus I wanted an iptv service for my outside devices, I'm running a fresh machine with latest ver of nextpvr, kodi is current ver as well, power is not an issue as it's being handled by an hp gl380 g7 server.

    The issue I'm getting is when using kodi, I get tuner no longer available, play does not work at all. the web service will play video but will stop after awhile and give an error. I turned the firewall off but still no go. All ports have been forwarded and firewall is set to let nextpve services through.

    Not trying to hijack the thread, but I think this maybe related. Here is my log to add as well
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    us
    Posts
    2
    ok so i think may have found some of the solution. it seems nextpxr may be treating xbmc as an external stream. in the config.xml i changed allow streaming to true, now xbmc will play locally but i get constant buffering. ill have to check out the rest tomorrow. oh forgot to mention im using xbmc on a android box. pc for in and outside the network

  6. #16
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    25,815
    @knightwolf there is to much log info from you attempt to watch BBC via the browser to help with your Kodi problem. Limit what you are doing and include the kodi debug log if you want more help.

    Since streams are send raw to Kodi you will definitely need good upload and download bandwidth of buffering will be likely. Not sure if you can cache PVR addons streams either.

    Martin

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    SOUTH AFRICA
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by knightwolf View Post
    ok so i think may have found some of the solution. it seems nextpxr may be treating xbmc as an external stream. in the config.xml i changed allow streaming to true, now xbmc will play locally but i get constant buffering. ill have to check out the rest tomorrow. oh forgot to mention im using xbmc on a android box. pc for in and outside the network
    This didn't work for me. Mine still reports Tuner not found after a short while.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    14
    I to have been experiencing this issue as well and I too also set the nextpvr service to restart. I am using this pc (for now) to run nextpvr and KODI as the server while I use a amazon fire stick as a client to connect to nextpvr. I always turn on the firestick before i goto bed to fall asleep with the tv on when i wake up in the morning for work the picture is frozen without fail. I turned off updating the epg while program is playing as well as any screen savers or power mode settings and turned on any wake on lan settings i can find ...........Ok my picture just froze as i am typing this and it is a local over the air channel and I am NOT even running kodi at the moment (i am on the server) I was watching tv in NextPVR only. Looking at services.msc\nextpvr it says "running" I looked briefly at logs. I was watching star trek on H&I channel if that helps it makes reference to it in log
    EDIT: So thinking back it froze after 2 to 2.5 hours roughly. Also checked iptv links they are up and running
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by racerx2; 2017-08-17 at 04:10 AM.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    14
    So Woke up this morning and again the tuner stopped working and picture was frozen and saw these errors


    Did some searching and this looks exactly like the problem i saw on my end for Hauppauge Tuners
    https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/...7631129&auth=1
    It may not be a NextPVR issue at all. So I am going to run everything on a virtual machine in windows 7 and see how that works out
    EDIT: Ran WinTV all night it never crashed once and was still running when i woke up. Going to use nextPVR and leave it running while i am at work
    Last edited by racerx2; 2017-08-18 at 10:52 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •