Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: v4.0.4 glitch issue with overlapping recordings on same channel

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    84,566
    Quote Originally Posted by pkscout View Post
    OK, here's a link to a trimmed file with the issue.

    https://drive.google.com/open?id=1R1...lBqAQorFGQkrg7

    You'll notice right after the elevator doors close and the scene changes that it hiccups and then "goes back in time."
    What capture device are you using?

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    57
    i see similar behaviour i'm using a tbs6981 dual dvb-s2 tuner

  3. #13
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Honolulu, HI
    Posts
    197
    Quote Originally Posted by sub View Post
    What capture device are you using?
    Those recordings are from a SiliconDust HDHR Prime (no cablecard, just clear QAM). I have an HDPVR analog encoder as well, but I don't think I have any back-to-back shows on that one that are on the same channel (which they have to be otherwise I get a channel change). I can setup a couple recordings back-to-back on the same channel on my HDPVR if that would help.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    84,566
    It would be good to know if you're seeing it on recordings from another device. The best to check against would have been a regular digital tuner (ATSC/QAM), but I'm guessing you don't have one of those?

    The HDHRPrime and HDPVR do share a capture component that is responsible for these overlapping recordings, so even confirmation you're seeing the same there could help narrow it down.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,522
    Quote Originally Posted by sub View Post
    It would be good to know if you're seeing it on recordings from another device. The best to check against would have been a regular digital tuner (ATSC/QAM), but I'm guessing you don't have one of those?
    I get the same symptoms with a Hauppauge quad-PCIe DVB tuner.
    i3-3250, 4 Gig, 1000 Gig, Nvidia N210
    1 x Hauppauge WinTV QuadHD DVB-T2
    1 x TBS 6281 dual DVB-T2
    2 x Hauppauge Nova-t PCI

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    84,566
    Quote Originally Posted by Graham View Post
    I get the same symptoms with a Hauppauge quad-PCIe DVB tuner.
    Can you supply short sample recordings showing both side of the overlap?

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,522
    Quote Originally Posted by sub View Post
    Can you supply short sample recordings showing both side of the overlap?
    The attached log shows ...

    • Reboot at 18.00
    • Start recording on BBC1 (News)
    • Wait for a minute and a half
    • Start recording on BBC2 (Eggheads)
    • Wait for a couple of minutes
    • Stop recording on BBC2
    • Wait for about a minute
    • Stop recording on BBC1


    The recordings were started and cancelled manually from within the guide (in TV Listings).

    BBC1 and BBC2 are on the same mux and are HD channels

    The cutchunked BBC1 recording is at https://expirebox.com/download/c252d...603b1bdfb.html

    You should see a glitch shortly after 1.37 ... Edit: It's actually just after 1:10.

    Let me know if you need more examples.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Graham; Yesterday at 11:49 AM.
    i3-3250, 4 Gig, 1000 Gig, Nvidia N210
    1 x Hauppauge WinTV QuadHD DVB-T2
    1 x TBS 6281 dual DVB-T2
    2 x Hauppauge Nova-t PCI

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hamilton New Zealand
    Posts
    4,943
    Yeah i have it also hvr2200 and a hvr4000
    It glitches and repeats about one or 2 seconds with a bit of pixelation and simetimes a green screen and ghosting
    Also get a green screen at end of recordings
    Recording are all played back on rpi3's but if you rewind its always there so not a playback issue.
    Specs
    Server:Cpu-Intel i3,ATI Radeon HD 5670 ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram. 2xHvr4400,Nova-s plus(dvb-s SD),hvr2210(dvb-t HD)
    Client:Cpu-AMD am2,Gpu-Ati HD2100 integrated ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram
    Client:Cpu Intel 2 gig ram ,Nvidia 9400
    Client:Popcorn Hour A110
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2012]BD-E5900x2
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2013]BD-F6500

  9. #19
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Honolulu, HI
    Posts
    197
    Quote Originally Posted by sub View Post
    It would be good to know if you're seeing it on recordings from another device. The best to check against would have been a regular digital tuner (ATSC/QAM), but I'm guessing you don't have one of those?

    The HDHRPrime and HDPVR do share a capture component that is responsible for these overlapping recordings, so even confirmation you're seeing the same there could help narrow it down.
    I'll see about doing that this weekend. It's hard to work recordings in during the week given our current recording schedule.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •