Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: NLite for Mac

  1. #11
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    26,318
    I don't think it is too old. I can see if a zip file will work. I am working on that at the moment, but PM me your email and I will get you the file.

    Martin

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Washington, USA
    Posts
    1,054
    With Martin's help I have Nlite working on a Macbook Air. Looks good and it seems like basics of live TV. TV guide and playing recordings work. I need to work out the keyboard commands and touchpad actions to fully control it. It looks great.
    HTPC: Optiplex 7010, HDHR Prime/Avermedia Duet A188, NPVR 4.0.4, Win7 Pro
    Test: Asus H110M, Pentium G4500, NPVR 3.9.2, Win7 Home Premium

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    87,032
    Great - good job!

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Washington, USA
    Posts
    1,054
    Terminal console log attached. Missed this last night. Might be something noteworthy there?
    Attached Files Attached Files
    HTPC: Optiplex 7010, HDHR Prime/Avermedia Duet A188, NPVR 4.0.4, Win7 Pro
    Test: Asus H110M, Pentium G4500, NPVR 3.9.2, Win7 Home Premium

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    87,032
    The nlite messages in there look fine. It also contains some vlc messages - it's not uncommon to get some vlc messages, indicating things it doesn't like about the broadcasters stream, or any blips you have in reception (like these TS Continuity errors).

  6. #16
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    26,318
    As sub posted there are a lot of stderr messages in the logs too. You might might to change the .sh file to be &> /dev/null Also consider adding an & at the end of the command so it launches outside the console.

    Martin
    Last edited by mvallevand; 2018-09-15 at 07:02 PM.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Washington, USA
    Posts
    1,054
    OK. I always forget the end of line & and then wonder why the console is tied up.
    HTPC: Optiplex 7010, HDHR Prime/Avermedia Duet A188, NPVR 4.0.4, Win7 Pro
    Test: Asus H110M, Pentium G4500, NPVR 3.9.2, Win7 Home Premium

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •