Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567
Results 61 to 66 of 66

Thread: Not all channels streaming after upgrade

  1. #61
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    102
    Quote Originally Posted by sub View Post
    This version rolls the HDHomeRun code back to the old version (udp etc).
    I just had the opportunity to apply the patch. So far, so good. The first channel that I started wasn't working prior to the patch and is working after the patch. I switched live TV to another channel that wasn't working and it switched with no issue. Prior to applying the patch, NPVR would crash and I would have to reboot everything in order to get things to start working again. This time, no crash.

    Hopefully this will continue to work.

    Thank you Sub for addressing this issue.

    Daryl

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    381
    Quote Originally Posted by rosede View Post
    I just tried the new file. Didn't seem to help.

    Please find both the kodi logs and NPVR logs attached. If you still need the buffer, I'll have to find a place to upload it.

    Thank you Sub for you efforts on getting this resolved.

    Daryl
    This is old news by now, but was able to finally try sub's patch from post #44 - http patch - and can confirm it didn't work.

    The patch from post #49 (revert to UDP) does work.
    Last edited by 2leftfeet; 2018-06-22 at 12:12 PM.

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by flyingsubs View Post
    So far no issues! Tomorrow i'll test more. Thanks Sub. What I do find interesting, is every so often when i'm flipping channels one takes a lot longer to buffer. Not sure if that is related and needs to be fixed until HTTP is used? Not sure if I can show logs or my thoughts will lead to anything.
    Weekend Update. No issues. Thank you Sub!

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    VA US
    Posts
    215
    Sub, have these patches been rolled into the NPVRSetup_4_2_2_180623.exe download link or do they have to be applied after the fact?

    I've been waiting for the HDHRprime issues to be resolved before "upgrade" to 4.2.2.

    Snag
    NPVR 4.2.2 (180623)/Win7ProX64/Intel Core i7-4790 Haswell Quad-Core 3.6GHz /HDHRPrime X2/Schedules Direct / 4X Kodi clients

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    381
    Quote Originally Posted by snagglewest View Post
    Sub, have these patches been rolled into the NPVRSetup_4_2_2_180623.exe download link or do they have to be applied after the fact?

    I've been waiting for the HDHRprime issues to be resolved before "upgrade" to 4.2.2.

    Snag
    It has been working fine on 4.2.2. It seems that the patches were included.

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    87,017
    Yes, 4.2.2 includes the most recent patch from this thread.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •