Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25

Thread: Android app skips back 5-10min loop

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    90,848
    Did you try switching to .ts streams? With these you shouldn't get looping.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    20
    heres a dumb question, how do i know what type of stream i have and how do i switch it?

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    90,848
    If you go to the Settings->Channels screen, and double click on of these IPTV channels, you should see the URL listed. It'll usually have ".ts" somewhere in it if its .ts, or .m3u8 or .hls if it's .m3u8. Otherwise you can PM me the URL, and I'll identify it for you.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    20
    m38u in the channel details, how would one get ts, or is this something i must get from the iptv provider

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    90,848
    Most IPTV providers have an variant of their m3u url that gives .ts streams.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    20
    looks like my re-seller is not able to provide, or even know what i was asking for

    any other options or am i SOL?

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    90,848
    Can you PM me the m3u url? Usually it's a small tweak on the url, and possible yours is the same.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    20
    so i tried the dll in the following link, https://forums.nextpvr.com/showthrea...ive-TV-problem

    thought it was working, but then after a few minutes it looped, also the temp folder has more than one file being created now, also it is not deleting all when live streaming is shut down, i sent you PM also with above

    thanks in advance
    Last edited by wayshegoes; 2018-10-04 at 06:38 PM. Reason: forgot link

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    20
    Hello, Did you reach a resolution with this. I also use vader iptv and have this same looping issue. My re-seller also did not know what I was asking for a .ts stream.

    Currently I watch my IPTV through another app but would much rather use NextPVR as the fronted for all my Media as it works well for Videos, Music, HDHomeRun tuners. But for IPTV I have to exit and use different app.
    I can also provide logs if needed.

    Thanks

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    20
    I wanted to post a few observations. Today while out I wanted to watch some tv on my android phone. I used the NextPVR app and again had the 2min then looping and playing the same 2 min over and over. So I tested and it only happened with the IPTV. I then selected a HDHOMERun channel and it played fine.

    Next While at home I was testing my Raspberry PI setup using Kodi on OSMC. I connected to NextPVR and an IPTV channel. again 2min in started looping. So I disconnected and reconnected. At the same time I pulled up the same channel on the computer I am using to run NextPVR. The Kodi started looping but the NextPVR PC ran fine same channel.

    When I get a minute I'll upload the log.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by KyleC_USA; 2018-12-20 at 02:46 AM. Reason: add logs

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •