Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Mdapi stopped working, Acamd doesn't get any data

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Schagen, the Netherlands
    Posts
    907

    Mdapi stopped working, Acamd doesn't get any data

    Hi, I've been using multidec for a long time, but after some user issues on my PC, it stopped working. I've had the same problem last month and a reinstall of NPVR solved my issues, but now I just can't get it working again. FFDecsa.dll is in my NPVR directory and my setup of Oscam hasn't changed for years. To analyse I'm now running NPVR with "Nrecord.exe RUN" from the command line. I see the Acamd window with the following result:

    Code:
    22:49:27.683: ACamd v0.6.2.0
    22:49:27.692: MD-API Version 01.03 - 01.06
    22:49:27.705: systems: registering CA system Cardclient, pri -15, ident 1000
    22:49:27.705: structloaders: registering loader cardclient config
    22:49:27.705: cardclients: registering cardclient Newcamd
    22:49:27.705: cardclients: registering cardclient Newcamd2
    22:49:27.705: cardclients: registering cardclient CCcamN
    22:49:27.705: cardclients: registering cardclient Radegast
    22:49:27.705: cardclients: registering cardclient Camd35
    22:49:27.705: structloaders: registering loader smartcard data
    22:49:27.705: systems: registering CA system SC-Irdeto, pri -10, ident 1001
    22:49:27.705: feature: using feature SMARTCARD
    22:49:27.705: registering Irdeto smartcard (id xxxxxxx)
    22:49:27.705: systems: registering CA system SC-Seca, pri -10, ident 1002
    22:49:27.705: registering Seca smartcard (id xxxxxxxx)
    22:49:27.705: systems: registering CA system SC-Viaccess, pri -10, ident 1003
    22:49:27.705: registering Viaccess smartcard (id xxxxxxx)
    22:49:27.705: systems: registering CA system SC-Conax, pri -10, ident 1004
    22:49:27.705: registering Conax smartcard (id xxxxxxx)
    22:49:27.705: systems: registering CA system SC-Cryptoworks, pri -10, ident 1005
    22:49:27.705: registering Cryptoworks smartcard (id xxxxxxxx)
    22:49:27.705: systems: registering CA system SC-Nagra, pri -10, ident 1006
    22:49:27.705: registering Nagra smartcard (id xxxxxxxxx)
    22:49:27.705: systems: registering CA system SC-NDS, pri -10, ident 1007
    22:49:27.705: registering NDS smartcard (id xxxxxxxx)
    22:49:27.710: Monitor listen on port 56772
    22:49:27.773: Engine [MD-API]
    22:49:27.773: failed open C:\Users\Public\NPVR\MDPlugins\Digital Devices DVB-C Tuner 1 #1-1\smartcard.conf: No such file or directory
    22:49:27.773: loading cardclient config from C:\Users\Public\NPVR\MDPlugins\Digital Devices DVB-C Tuner 1 #1-1\cardclient.conf
    22:49:27.773: now using protocol version 525 (cdLen=8)
    22:49:27.773: hostname=192.168.178.68 port=15050 emm=1 emmCaids 0604/ffff
    22:49:27.773: Newcamd: username=bladiblada password=ofcoursenot key=0102030405060708091011121314 providers=none
    22:49:27.773: client 'Newcamd' ready
    22:49:27.773: ** registered systems:
    22:49:27.773: ** SC-NDS            (pri -10)
    22:49:27.773: ** SC-Nagra          (pri -10)
    22:49:27.773: ** SC-Cryptoworks    (pri -10)
    22:49:27.774: ** SC-Conax          (pri -10)
    22:49:27.774: ** SC-Viaccess       (pri -10)
    22:49:27.774: ** SC-Seca           (pri -10)
    22:49:27.774: ** SC-Irdeto         (pri -10)
    22:49:27.774: ** Cardclient        (pri -15)
    22:49:27.774: no smartcard interface defined!
    22:49:27.774:
    And that's it. It doesn't get any data from the stream. My oscam logs do not show an incoming connection. I have no idea how to further analyse this. What can I try next?

    Chris
    Last edited by Sheik Yerbouti; 2018-09-14 at 10:47 AM.
    i5 750 4GB RAM, Windows 10 Home, HDHomeRun HDHR3-4DC, Digital Devices Cine CT, OSCam on a Raspberry Pi with a Smargo Smartreader+, Raspberry Pi 2 OpenElec Kodi client, Gigabyte Brix 2807 OpenElec Kodi client

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    137
    It no longer works with 4.2.2 you better download 4.2.1 and try that as it is the last working version for Acamd

    https://forums.nextpvr.com/showthrea...uners-in-4-2-2

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Schagen, the Netherlands
    Posts
    907
    Quote Originally Posted by griffy View Post
    It no longer works with 4.2.2 you better download 4.2.1 and try that as it is the last working version for Acamd

    https://forums.nextpvr.com/showthrea...uners-in-4-2-2
    Thanks! Unfortunately I still have the exact same problem. I should mention that I copied my config.xml and npvr.db3 from the latest version. Should I do a complete re´nstall?

    Chris
    i5 750 4GB RAM, Windows 10 Home, HDHomeRun HDHR3-4DC, Digital Devices Cine CT, OSCam on a Raspberry Pi with a Smargo Smartreader+, Raspberry Pi 2 OpenElec Kodi client, Gigabyte Brix 2807 OpenElec Kodi client

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Schagen, the Netherlands
    Posts
    907
    Quote Originally Posted by Sheik Yerbouti View Post
    Thanks! Unfortunately I still have the exact same problem. I should mention that I copied my config.xml and npvr.db3 from the latest version. Should I do a complete re´nstall?

    Chris
    Today I did a complete reinstall (version 4.2.1) and it fixed the problem. Thanks again!
    i5 750 4GB RAM, Windows 10 Home, HDHomeRun HDHR3-4DC, Digital Devices Cine CT, OSCam on a Raspberry Pi with a Smargo Smartreader+, Raspberry Pi 2 OpenElec Kodi client, Gigabyte Brix 2807 OpenElec Kodi client

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gjovik, Norway - PAL
    Posts
    6,424
    Yeah, for some unknown reason I'm stuck in 4.2.1 too, had the same problem in 4.2.2 and never got around to figure out why. Guess we have to put an effort in it for the next version if the problem persists.

    Karstein

    "I'd rather have a bottle in front of me than a frontal lobotomy"

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •