Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: android client can't find server

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    kent
    Posts
    118

    android client can't find server

    Hi , I'm unable to find server on android app. I have all ways been able to connect to the server with out problems. The client mode is switched on. I have vpn switched of all though this isn't normally a problem , but still doesn't work when switched off. Can anyone help ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    89,166
    Have you tried rebooting both devices? (PC and Android client)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    kent
    Posts
    118
    Yes, still no joy

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    kent
    Posts
    118
    I was having problems with my hd home run and Kaspersky. I have now got them working. I had to uninstall Kaspersky as i couldnt get kasperskya allow them to work. Would it have any thing to do with the firewall or network settings ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    27,731
    Yes you have to leave the NextPVR ports open for UDP and TCP. I use KAV without problems having them installed as trusted applications. The programs are under MENTEN HOLDINGS and MENTEN HOLDINGS LTD

    Martin

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,125
    Quote Originally Posted by spudjg1 View Post
    I was having problems with my hd home run and Kaspersky. I have now got them working. I had to uninstall Kaspersky as i couldnt get kasperskya allow them to work. Would it have any thing to do with the firewall or network settings ?
    Has another firewall replaced Kaspersky? Did the Windows firewall start operating when Kaspersky was uninstalled?
    i5 750 2.67 GHz, 6 Gig, 1000 Gig, Nvidia N710
    2 x Hauppauge WinTV QuadHD DVB-T2

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    kent
    Posts
    118
    Quote Originally Posted by Graham View Post
    Has another firewall replaced Kaspersky? Did the Windows firewall start operating when Kaspersky was uninstalled?
    yes, windows replaced

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,125
    Quote Originally Posted by spudjg1 View Post
    yes, windows replaced
    You could try re-running the NextPVR installer (do not uninstall of delete anything before re-running the installer). This might issue the commands to open the ports used by NextPVR.
    i5 750 2.67 GHz, 6 Gig, 1000 Gig, Nvidia N710
    2 x Hauppauge WinTV QuadHD DVB-T2

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    kent
    Posts
    118
    Quote Originally Posted by Graham View Post
    You could try re-running the NextPVR installer (do not uninstall of delete anything before re-running the installer). This might issue the commands to open the ports used by NextPVR.
    OK, so android device has found the server but won't let me connect . It says connecting but says failed to connect to npvr check to see if npvr is running on the device every time , which I have done with no success . I will try really installing
    Last edited by spudjg1; 2018-11-05 at 06:16 PM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    kent
    Posts
    118
    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    Yes you have to leave the NextPVR ports open for UDP and TCP. I use KAV without problems having them installed as trusted applications. The programs are under MENTEN HOLDINGS and MENTEN HOLDINGS LTD

    Martin
    OK, I have reinstall kaspersky, I have found mentions holdings it is a trusted application but still no success. Back to hd home runs not working! How to do open the the ports to update and tcp. I can't see npvr or menten holdings or menten holdings ltd it in network monitor
    Last edited by spudjg1; 2018-11-05 at 06:21 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •