Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 40

Thread: Android Live TV freezes after 1 min - audio loops back to beginning

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    91,120
    On the Settings->Devices screen, you double click the IPTV device to see it's Settings screen, and that has the Import and Add buttons.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    50
    Ok got it.

    No error on the HLS channel this time. But using the exact same m3u file as I did in MyIPTV - all the channels are just black - no feed. Are you able to confirm that the HLS syntax/format I'm using is compatible with NextPVR?

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    50
    This doesn't make sense come to think of it. I only changed the settings on one channel to HLS.

    Could this have anything to do with the fact I renamed my npvr.db3 to npvr.db3.org? Something 'global' has been messed up.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,155
    Quote Originally Posted by Cybergy View Post
    Could this have anything to do with the fact I renamed my npvr.db3 to npvr.db3.org? Something 'global' has been messed up.
    NextPVR creates a new empty database if it does not find a database called npvr.db3 ... the new database would know nothing about your IPTV setup except the settings that you changed after the rename and creation of the new empty database.
    i5 750 2.67 GHz, 6 Gig, 1000 Gig, Nvidia N710
    2 x Hauppauge WinTV QuadHD DVB-T2

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    50
    That was my assumption as well. I'm just trying to figure out why the same m3u file appears to work in one app and not the other.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    91,120
    Quote Originally Posted by Cybergy View Post
    That was my assumption as well. I'm just trying to figure out why the same m3u file appears to work in one app and not the other.
    PM me the m3u url, and I'll quickly try it here to see what it doesn't like.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    91,120
    I just tried that url you sent me, and I can see it pull in a list of 205 channels. I didn't try to watch them though.

    Are you not getting that list of 205 channels?

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    50
    I'm seeing them all but I can't play them. Can you try that?

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    91,120
    Yep, that's working for me. I just tried switching through about 20 or so channels, and I saw each of them playing.

    If you haven't already, try updating your nshared.dll to this one:

    https://forums.nextpvr.com/showthrea...004#post529004

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    50
    Ok, after the dll upgrade I got the m3u url to work. But still nothing when the m3u is loaded as a local file.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •