Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 34

Thread: Compatibility with Leia

  1. #21
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29,145
    Your choice since it should be working on all of them. If installing is a nuisance there is an Android updater https://kodi.tv/addon/scripts/kodi-android-installer that makes it pretty easy

    Also confirm that you have the required x-newa setting

    <FakeExit>false</FakeExit>

    so that you can kill NextPVR on the server to work around a server bug.

    Martin

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,465
    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    Your choice since it should be working on all of them. If installing is a nuisance there is an Android updater https://kodi.tv/addon/scripts/kodi-android-installer that makes it pretty easy

    Also confirm that you have the required x-newa setting

    <FakeExit>false</FakeExit>

    so that you can kill NextPVR on the server to work around a server bug.

    Martin
    Just discovered that updater but it has a "temp fix" due to a Android API change so doesn't work that well, you have to navigate to where it supposedly downloaded the file but I can't find it.

    Where do I put that <FakeExit>false</FakeExit>, in config.xml?
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29,145
    Yes for FakeExit in config.xml. Yes you have to navigable to get the file, but it is easier then downloading to USB to get the update. It goes to the Android Download folder (typically in sdcard)

    Martin

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,465
    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    Yes for FakeExit in config.xml. Yes you have to navigable to get the file, but it is easier then downloading to USB to get the update. It goes to the Android Download folder (typically in sdcard)

    Martin
    Cheers will try ti find that (on the TV); any particular section in the config.xml for FakeExit ?
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29,145

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,465
    Hi Martin,
    Thanks for that, 2014, I should have searched, sorry about that!

    Sorry also that it took a while as Kodi hung on XNEWA (black screen) and the only way to get back to Kodi was activate the "Force(d) Stop" in the TV settings menu. I thought that might also clear any Kodi logs, so it took me a while to read up and work out how to navigate to the logs using ES Explorer (turning on hidden files, after some further searching). If the logs are indeed retained after a forced stop, (please do let me know) then I will try the Kodi Log uploader next time after forcing a stop. I hope this is what you need, let me know if there is anything else I can get for you, or try.

    k.

    [EDIT] Is using Kodi Updater for Android (partially broken), if any was looking for the path to install the file from it is located here: https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php...340#pid2792340 (I used ES Explorer in the TV Apps).
    Last edited by jksmurf; 2019-01-28 at 01:24 AM.
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29,145
    Ok I don't see anything specific although it seems the MAC address is not being preserved, or x-newa is reading it wrong. It seems that IP did play a file ok last night so is it working sometimes? However you let the session timeout rather then exiting which may be the source of your problem.

    Also try reducing the UI to 720p?

    When the problem occurs the best workaround is not to kill Kodi. Instead on the server as admin kill the NextPVR tasks.

    taskkill /im NextPVR.exe /f

    Martin

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,465
    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    Ok I don't see anything specific although it seems the MAC address is not being preserved, or x-newa is reading it wrong. It seems that IP did play a file ok last night so is it working sometimes? However you let the session timeout rather then exiting which may be the source of your problem. Martin
    Hi Martin thanks for having a look, appreciated. Bummer, was hoping it was something silly I didn't do. Last night was on RC 17.6 (as I reverted to install and use XNEWA for the kids i.e. it works fine on that version); I updated Kodi to 18 RC5 this morning on top of the working version. This went black when XNEWA was run.

    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    Also try reducing the UI to 720p?Martin
    OK

    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    When the problem occurs the best workaround is not to kill Kodi. Instead on the server as admin kill the NextPVR tasks.
    OK

    k.
    Last edited by jksmurf; 2019-01-29 at 12:49 PM.
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,465
    https://paste.kodi.tv/zaguvaceru

    OK tried with 720p. (Although was OK last night on 17.6 with 1080p). Same black screen?
    I like that uploader btw. Worked well after I killed the server; QR code.
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29,145
    I do see one thing there did you change the x-newa skin to Estuary?

    Martin

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •