Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Info (and Blue) button on Sony Bravia Android TV Remote?

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,443
    Also seems to be a few weird things going on with that remote / wanna-be joystick SONY TV RC MIC 001 / SONY TV RC MIC 001 (XXXX:YYYY), some other threads on it:

    https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=324342
    https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=298891

    k.
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    28,870
    Quote Originally Posted by jksmurf View Post
    isn't watching a Full Screen Video what I am doing when I play a Recording in XNEWA? Is there a way to make it specific to playback in XNEWA?
    No Full Screen Video is the name given to the screen when Kodi UI is playing with a full screen. If you aren't using those keys in Kodi anyway global is by far the easiest. One way I did find through experimentation and it is an undocumented hack so no guarantees but you could try groups like
    <window13000> or maybe <window13001>

    I do see this in your logs

    2019-02-18 07:29:36.173 T:6425 DEBUG: Activating window ID: 13000

    I don't expect these would be specific to x-newa probably all Kodi plugins would see them.

    I didn't read those links, I don't have the time in my life for that.

    Martin

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,443
    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    No Full Screen Video is the name given to the screen when Kodi UI is playing with a full screen. If you aren't using those keys in Kodi anyway global is by far the easiest. One way I did find through experimentation and it is an undocumented hack so no guarantees but you could try groups like
    <window13000> or maybe <window13001>

    I do see this in your logs

    2019-02-18 07:29:36.173 T:6425 DEBUG: Activating window ID: 13000

    I don't expect these would be specific to x-newa probably all Kodi plugins would see them.

    I didn't read those links, I don't have the time in my life for that.

    Martin
    Cheers Martin will give it a whirl tomorrow and let you know.
    Don't worry about the links, nothing expected there; it's more to preserve the little research I have done anyway, for others.

    k.
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hamilton New Zealand
    Posts
    4,957
    From memory if you use the window one it can stop working with Kodi updates or when you change things within kodi. (this is from memory so don't shoot me if I'm talking crap) just remember some reason it wasn't ideal in the end
    Specs
    Server:Cpu-Intel i3,ATI Radeon HD 5670 ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram. 2xHvr4400,Nova-s plus(dvb-s SD),hvr2210(dvb-t HD)
    Client:Cpu-AMD am2,Gpu-Ati HD2100 integrated ,OS-Windows 7,2gig ram
    Client:Cpu Intel 2 gig ram ,Nvidia 9400
    Client:Popcorn Hour A110
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2012]BD-E5900x2
    Client:Samsung [NZ][DVB-s][2013]BD-F6500

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,443
    Quote Originally Posted by jksmurf View Post
    Cheers Martin will give it a whirl tomorrow and let you know.
    Don't worry about the links, nothing expected there; it's more to preserve the little research I have done anyway, for others.

    k.
    Hi Martin

    As I am sure that you suspected....it works!
    Went for overkill and windowed 13000 to 13003, as I read (below) that some addons like Mythbox (which I have never used) get assigned window ID 13000 to 13007. All good !

    my keyboard.xml which is in /org.xbmc.kodi/files/.kodi/userdata/keymaps/ (the only file as it turns out).

    Code:
    <keymap>
      <window13000>
    	<keyboard>
    		<red>Red</red>
    		<green>Green</green>
    		<yellow>Yellow</yellow>
    		<blue>Blue</blue>
    	</keyboard>
      </window13000>
      <window13001>
    	<keyboard>
    		<red>Red</red>
    		<green>Green</green>
    		<yellow>Yellow</yellow>
    		<blue>Blue</blue>
    	</keyboard>
      </window13001>
      <window13002>
    	<keyboard>
    		<red>Red</red>
    		<green>Green</green>
    		<yellow>Yellow</yellow>
    		<blue>Blue</blue>
    	</keyboard>
      </window13002>
      <window13003>
    	<keyboard>
    		<red>Red</red>
    		<green>Green</green>
    		<yellow>Yellow</yellow>
    		<blue>Blue</blue>
    	</keyboard>
      </window13003>
    </keymap>
    Some old/other threads on the same/similar for record:


    Thanks again,

    k.
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,443

    Blue button on a RPi2 with XNEWA?

    Hi Martin,

    When I was testing the Sony XNEWA implemetation (other thread), I transferred the repaired advancedsettings.xml to my RPi2 rig as well.
    I also copied across the keyboard.xml (as above) and made a remote.xml to the Pi's keymaps folder with the same settings as above, but the PI doesn't seem to come up with a Windows ID. The CEC Remote thing shwos up.

    I am struggling to identify a similar keymap (Windows ID) that you found for the TV? The blue button just brings up the Pictures Window (I think this is from the KODI default <blue>ActivateWindow(Pictures)</blue>). I pressed and backed out of the bue button a few times in succession, do you see anything which is like Windows 13000 (I saw a Windows 13001 in the log but just one so that was probabaly something else). Or is the CEC remote on a Pi as a client a whole different animal?

    ta

    k.
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    28,870
    Keyboard.xml files are not necessarily transferable and CEC remotes are not traditional remotes. You missed sending the log.

    Martin

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,443
    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    Keyboard.xml files are not necessarily transferable and CEC remotes are not traditional remotes. You missed sending the log.

    Martin
    Thank you Martin; hmmm complicated! Oops here it is ...
    https://paste.kodi.tv/tuhutibihu
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    28,870
    OK you can probably review your own logs to see what keys are available and configured for your remote, they all have these

    14:22:06.033 T:1635718000 DEBUG: PushCecKeypress - added key d8

    The log you posted had very basic navigation keys mapped.

    Martin

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •