Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Add-on couldnt be loaded. An unknown error has occured

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Cayman Islands
    Posts
    85
    Not purposely if it has, what would be the solution if so and I'll give that a try? I've had a remote mouse that went crazy and I've replaced it recently so I wouldn't doubt I've inadvertently done that but again not that I'm aware of. Would reinstalling NextPVR help?

  2. #12
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    27,571
    No Drive Compression has been known to cause errors with the web server that is why I mentioned it.

    Running the installer again might fix some things with .net.

    Martin

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,116
    Quote Originally Posted by DParsons View Post
    Not purposely if it has, what would be the solution if so and I'll give that a try? I've had a remote mouse that went crazy and I've replaced it recently so I wouldn't doubt I've inadvertently done that but again not that I'm aware of. Would reinstalling NextPVR help?
    Recent Windows updates have been compressing my user folder for me ... Without asking and without telling me..
    i5 750 2.67 GHz, 6 Gig, 1000 Gig, Nvidia N710
    2 x Hauppauge WinTV QuadHD DVB-T2

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Cayman Islands
    Posts
    85
    Thanks for the assistance. I've now uninstalled and reinstalled NextPVR but it's the same. So far I've verified, repeatedly, that the pin matches, uninstalled and reinstalled the addon, turned off file compression, but nothing will make it work with Kodi or access the the web client. It works fine on it's own and still adds new recordings to my Kodi library I just can't use any live TV function in Kodi or on the web. I'm perplexed mostly because it was working fine and as far as I'm aware of nothing was changed to start the issue.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    27,571
    The web server issue and the PIN issue are different. You need to get the web server working first, try connecting with your browser to http://127.0.0.1:8866 until that works Kodi won't work.

    Maybe look for extra copies of NShared*.dll on your system.

    Also check to see if Disk compression is enabled just in case.

    Martin

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Cayman Islands
    Posts
    85
    Quote Originally Posted by Graham View Post
    Recent Windows updates have been compressing my user folder for me ... Without asking and without telling me..
    Thanks, @Graham that fixed it there were several folders with the new blue arrows. I noticed them show up just a couple of days ago. I've got all the instructions from a couple of different web sites to undo the compression. I'm not sure what fixed it but I have a Colossus 2 video capture card and I found compressed folders from my WinTV 8 program needed for the Colossus 2, NextPVR user files Kodi user files nearly everything. I've also turned off the option for windows to compress files at all so hopefully it won't happen again. If there are not any posts with the steps to take care of this, I'm sure anyone with win10 and NextPVR/Kodi combo most likely has the same problem. I can post the instructions needed to fix it if one doesn't exist now.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    27,571
    I think posting some links with instructions would be helpful for others, I didn't even know about looking for the blue text and arrows until today. There seems to be several solutions to this problem, which like starts when the C Drive gets a little full. Out of curiousity how much free space do you typically have on your C Drive? It might need to be a sticky.

    Martin

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Cayman Islands
    Posts
    85
    @Martin I have about 70gigs free on a 240g SSD. It changes a lot but it is usually that full. I'll make a new post in the Kodi section with the steps I took.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    27,571
    Ok that I thought maybe the compression started when you had to close to a full disk, but that doesn't seem to be case. Thanks for writing something up.

    Martin

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •