Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: EPG problem and Artwork in recent recordings problem

EPG problem and Artwork in recent recordings problem

Hi all,

I’m new to NextPVR and have been enjoying using it. However I’m currently having a couple of minor hiccups/problems with my setup, and was wondering if anyone could help please?

I’m in the UK and currently have: A PCI-E dual tuner card using freesat (DVB-S) and just recently added a Hauppauge dual USB tuner using freeview (DVB-T).

Problem with EPG listings

At present I’m missing EPG listings for the following channels:

ITV4+1
    ITVBE+1
    5Star+1
    5Spike+1
    Sony Movies+1
    True Crime+1
    Paramount

Previous to this I was missing a lot more of the EPG listings for my channels, but found an old post on the NextPVR forums mentioning changing the “SID:” number in channel details. After looking online for the SID numbers, this fixed a lot the missing EPG info for many channels but unfortunately not the ones listed above.

Problem with artwork and recent recordings

Lastly just yesterday Kodi has stopped displaying any artwork/metadata in recent recordings (have attached screenshot below). I installed & updated to NextPVR release 4.2.4.190307 yesterday afternoon and I can only assume I’ve made a mistake in the settings somewhere. Film/TV Series Artwork still appears in the “EPG listings” and also “timers” but is missing in recent recordings.

For some reason all previous artwork which was displayed in recent recordings has also been deleted. (I appreciate that in some cases artwork isn’t always found for some Film & TV programs, however have tried recording Time Team today which normally has artwork and recent recordings is still blank for this programme unfortunately.)

I have “show metadata screens in recordings” ticked in the NextPVR Settings, along with "Download TV Guide Artwork" selected on the NextPVR Kodi Addon.