Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: MPEG-2 Channels won't play (black screen in nextpvr and disconnect from Kodi)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    91

    MPEG-2 Channels won't play (black screen in nextpvr and disconnect from Kodi)

    Hello,

    I am having a problem playing MPEG-2 channels.
    From Kodi it disconnects (MPEG-4 channels play fine).
    From within nextpvr client on the same machine as server, MPEG-2 chnnels do not play either; it does not however disconnect, but I seeblank screen instead.

    Any ideas? Attaching the logs. My decoders setup as in the screenshot attached.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29,171
    Seems like there is something wrong in your database

    Code:
    2019-08-20 20:49:34.895	[ERROR][48]	Failed to open rolling file (C:\Users\Public\Videos\live-M.tv-8728-4.ts): System.Xml.XmlException: Root element is missing.
       at System.Xml.XmlTextReaderImpl.Throw(Exception e)
       at System.Xml.XmlTextReaderImpl.ParseDocumentContent()
       at System.Xml.XmlTextReaderImpl.Read()
       at System.Xml.XmlLoader.Load(XmlDocument doc, XmlReader reader, Boolean preserveWhitespace)
       at System.Xml.XmlDocument.Load(XmlReader reader)
       at System.Xml.XmlDocument.LoadXml(String xml)
       at NShared.Utility.FileMapHelper.GetMappingDoc()
       at NShared.Utility.RollingFile.Open(String filename)
    You probably should compress your npvr.db3 file and attach it.

    Martin

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    91
    Thanks I am attaching it. On a side note, it seems the channels dissapeared as I deleted all channels and now that I did a re-scan they are not there....very strange...
    Either my antenna has a problem or something else is wrong...
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29,171
    That explains the Kodi issue, the logs did indicate that Kodi was out of sync.

    There might be troubles with the Greek characters in the channel scan. I know you added NEXTPVR_EIT_LANG=gre recently. Does removing that setting change anything?

    Martin

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    91
    Very strange behavior...
    I rescanned one device of the two (dual-tuner) and it came up with 30 channels.
    I did not copy the channels to the second one and scanned that one too...
    It came up with 27 channels...

    Let me remove NEXTPVR_EIT_LANG=gre and try again...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    91,206
    I'm pretty sure that NEXTPVR_EIT_LANG will only affect the DVB EPG.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    91
    Most likely. Removing it had no effect, channels are now 24!
    Updating Happauge DualHD drivers again...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    91
    By the way, I am scanning All countries, All Regions. No ability in V5 to scan offsets...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    91,206
    Quote Originally Posted by aderlopas View Post
    By the way, I am scanning All countries, All Regions. No ability in V5 to scan offsets...
    The offsets are only really relevant to UK and Australia, and most drivers will take care of it automatically.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    91,206
    How many channels do you the Hauppauge WinTV app?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •