Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 91011
Results 101 to 110 of 110

Thread: BDA multiplexer info (for DVB users)

  1. #101
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    2,753
    Quote Originally Posted by Kissack View Post
    I have at least managed to get it to scan channels now but I dare say I may still need this program as I move forward (especially as it reports none found :-( )

    --
    Allan
    MuxChecker will have told you that you can use the built-in DVR-MS mux, but there is now also a GBPVR supplied TS mux which you will probably want to use. It allows you to record multiple channels (from the same transmission multiplexer) on a single tuner at the same time - so you could be recording ITV, ITV2, ITV3, Channel 4 and E4 on one tuner and Five, Fiver and Five USA on the other, all at the same time.

    Main thing is, don't get stuck on anything for too long - just post your problem/question on the forum and someone will help.

    Alex

  2. #102
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    31
    Thanks Alex.
    It does report " NO MULIPLEXER FILTERS WHER FOUND.." and on the next line "GB-PVR will not... unless.. XP SP1 or higher, which has built in DVR-M" so I asusme that is what you were suggesting. (I am on XP SP3)

    I have made some progress, in that I can record from EPG (ie I can see the created TS files) but as yet cant play them back (I can select them but it flashes and nothing) or set the live tv window to the correct aspect ratio.

    If I get no further today, I'll post for help.

    Where can I get that GBPVR Mux?

    --
    Allan

  3. #103
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    90,812
    You dont need to download any additional muxers. Either the built in 'TS Mux' or the 'Microsoft DVR-MS' is all you need.

  4. #104
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by sub View Post
    You dont need to download any additional muxers. Either the built in 'TS Mux' or the 'Microsoft DVR-MS' is all you need.
    Ok, thanks. I still have problems but have raised them in new threads.
    Last edited by Kissack; 2009-08-26 at 07:07 PM. Reason: Spelling

  5. #105
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    1,409
    The download in the opening post is 404...

  6. #106
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by wtg View Post
    The download in the opening post is 404...
    bump.
    Every time I do something to the PC, it breaks even more. I should've given up with it years ago, and just stayed with the trusty old Amiga which is still flawless after about 15 years...

  7. #107
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Birmingham UK
    Posts
    140
    There is no need to download it separately any more it is now included in the GB-PVR directory

  8. #108
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by ACTCMS View Post
    It allows you to record multiple channels (from the same transmission multiplexer) on a single tuner at the same time - so you could be recording ITV, ITV2, ITV3, Channel 4 and E4 on one tuner and Five, Fiver and Five USA on the other, all at the same time.
    Have been using a PVR-150 MCE for several years (bought it at a former "big box" electronics retailer who went out of business a couple of years ago).

    Being in an area where I now have ATSC OTA channels & wanting to suspend the satellite service (no local channels available at all from the provider) till more money flows in from the job...I am looking at getting a KWORLD ATSC TV Stick UB435-Q USB to record the network shows I would record from the satellite.

    Using this tuner...would I be able to record different shows at the same time...for instance...shows on CBS & ABC at the same time from the same antenna? Will the analog & digital tuners play nice? Want to keep the PVR-150 to use for SyFy Channel & such.

  9. #109
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by Phoobarnvaz View Post
    Being in an area where I now have ATSC OTA channels & wanting to suspend the satellite service (no local channels available at all from the provider) till more money flows in from the job...I am looking at getting a KWORLD ATSC TV Stick UB435-Q USB to record the network shows I would record from the satellite.
    Ordered this from NewEgg today. Expect it to arrive on or before Xmas Eve. Should be a nice Xmas/birthday gift to myself.

    Can't wait to get it set up to run under GBPVR & attempt the dual channel recording. Since I won't be bothering with QAM...should save some time & trouble.

  10. #110
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    28,848
    The ability to do multi-record is very limited on ATSC. You could check http://www.silicondust.com/hdhomerun/channels and enter your zip code. You can only multi-record chanels with that match the first part of the channel number. ie 14-1, 14.2

    Martin

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •