NextPVR Forums
  • ______
  • Home
  • New Posts
  • Wiki
  • Members
  • Help
  • Search
  • Register
  • Login
  • Home
  • Wiki
  • Members
  • Help
  • Search
NextPVR Forums Public NextPVR Support Legacy (v4.x and earlier) v
1 2 3 4 5 … 433 Next »
uray encoder setup with ir change

uray encoder setup with ir change
105
Offline

Junior Member

usa
Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Mar 2023
#1
2023-03-20, 01:59 AM (This post was last modified: 2023-03-20, 04:51 AM by 105.)
Can anyone help setup network encoder with channel change v4 or v5,v6 I'm using win7

my
encoder url http://192.168.1.168/0.ts

my channel change example 105.bat changes channel to 105 very reliably

python broadlink_cli --type 0x2737 --host 192.168.1.70 --mac 00000000000 --send @dish.1
python broadlink_cli --type 0x2737 --host 192.168.1.70 --mac 00000000000 --send @dish.0
python broadlink_cli --type 0x2737 --host 192.168.1.70 --mac 00000000000 --send @dish.5
mvallevand
Offline

Posting Freak

Ontario Canada
Posts: 52,797
Threads: 954
Joined: May 2006
#2
2023-03-20, 02:47 AM
It is easy enough with v6 as an extra you just need to make sure python and all the dependencies are installed for all users. You then need to integrate that with the uray extra that I have posted if you search the forum

Martin
105
Offline

Junior Member

usa
Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Mar 2023
#3
2023-03-20, 04:45 AM (This post was last modified: 2023-03-20, 04:49 AM by 105.)
So how do I set it up bear with me I'm new to this, I have a bat to change every channel like my op


<extras>
<channel number="105" name="USA">
<command>C:\Windows\System32\cmd.exe</command>
<args>/c c:/users/public/npvr-data/scripts/105.bat</args>
</channel>
</extras>

new bat from forum search 105.bat is

@echo off
call C:\Users\Public\NPVR-data\scripts\105.bat %1
echo http://192.168.1.168/0.ts

doesn;t work
mvallevand
Offline

Posting Freak

Ontario Canada
Posts: 52,797
Threads: 954
Joined: May 2006
#4
2023-03-20, 12:30 PM
Here is what I found with a forum search https://forums.nextpvr.com/showthread.ph...#pid569332 this avoids a batch file per channel.

Hopefully these will give you what you need

extras-uray.xml

Code:
<extras>
<channel name="{channel-name}" output="url">
<command>C:\Windows\System32\cmd.exe</command>
<args>/c c:/users/public/npvr-data/scripts/changer.bat  {channel_d1} {channel_d2} {channel_d3} {channel_d4} </args>
</channel>
</extras>


changer.bat.

Code:
@echo off
python broadlink_cli --type 0x2737 --host 192.168.1.70 --mac 00000000000 --send @dish.%1
python broadlink_cli --type 0x2737 --host 192.168.1.70 --mac 00000000000 --send @dish.%2
python broadlink_cli --type 0x2737 --host 192.168.1.70 --mac 00000000000 --send @dish.%3
python broadlink_cli --type 0x2737 --host 192.168.1.70 --mac 00000000000 --send @dish.%4
echo http://192.168.1.168/0.ts

You need to test changer.bat from the command line to ensure it is working (changing channels and outputing the url. You may need to figure out logic based on how many digits you have to send.

Martin
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)



Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  NextPVR - EPG Setup - XML/XMLTV EPG - Zap2it & Zap2xml Erdrick 126 140,119 2024-01-29, 01:07 AM
Last Post: stoenjes44
Photo How to setup Multidec with HDHomeRun HDHR4-2DT spin35 7 2,429 2021-09-18, 02:12 AM
Last Post: sub
  Decoders setup page sylva1 5 2,454 2020-04-29, 01:26 AM
Last Post: sylva1
  EPG is off by 1 hour before daylight saving change tonight MCEabused 3 1,981 2020-04-05, 06:18 PM
Last Post: sub
  Cannot access NextPVR server after internet service change tskdrk 5 2,637 2019-12-17, 01:12 AM
Last Post: sub
  Find Old Forum Posts / Moving NextPVR setup andrewj 3 1,715 2019-10-27, 12:55 AM
Last Post: sub
  Channel Titles change, recurring recordings cannot be pointed to new title. GuruSR 3 1,850 2019-08-18, 06:18 AM
Last Post: sub
  Error in Channel Setup Rich A 17 4,064 2019-05-24, 10:17 PM
Last Post: Rich A
  How to change a channel to Radio type mvallevand 5 1,871 2019-02-23, 07:50 PM
Last Post: mvallevand
  how to change the default value of WMP for the brightness pascalb 0 937 2019-01-01, 05:52 PM
Last Post: pascalb

  • View a Printable Version
  • Subscribe to this thread
Forum Jump:

© Designed by D&D, modified by NextPVR - Powered by MyBB

Linear Mode
Threaded Mode