NextPVR Forums
  • ______
  • Home
  • New Posts
  • Wiki
  • Members
  • Help
  • Search
  • Register
  • Login
  • Home
  • Wiki
  • Members
  • Help
  • Search
NextPVR Forums Public Developers v
« Previous 1 … 59 60 61 62 63 … 93 Next »
pluginHelper.ReturnToMainMenu(); throws System.OutOfMemoryException: Out of memory.

 
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
pluginHelper.ReturnToMainMenu(); throws System.OutOfMemoryException: Out of memory.
reven
Offline

Posting Freak

Posts: 5,782
Threads: 396
Joined: Sep 2004
#1
2006-02-21, 07:12 PM
sub when i call this pluginHelper.ReturnToMainMenu() (only in the one plugin the rest are fine) i get this error
Code:
22/02/2006 8:05:58 a.m..154    ERROR    [2]    Error: msg=0x100 (WM_KEYDOWN) hwnd=0x6e008e wparam=0x7a lparam=0x1 result=0x0  :  System.OutOfMemoryException: Out of memory.
   at System.Drawing.Graphics.CheckErrorStatus(Int32 status)
   at System.Drawing.Graphics.DrawImage(Image image, Rectangle destRect, Int32 srcX, Int32 srcY, Int32 srcWidth, Int32 srcHeight, GraphicsUnit srcUnit, ImageAttributes imageAttrs, DrawImageAbort callback, IntPtr callbackData)
   at System.Drawing.Graphics.DrawImage(Image image, Rectangle destRect, Int32 srcX, Int32 srcY, Int32 srcWidth, Int32 srcHeight, GraphicsUnit srcUnit, ImageAttributes imageAttr, DrawImageAbort callback)
   at System.Drawing.Graphics.DrawImage(Image image, Rectangle destRect, Int32 srcX, Int32 srcY, Int32 srcWidth, Int32 srcHeight, GraphicsUnit srcUnit, ImageAttributes imageAttr)
   at xae10db17d26ba033.x86396f56243de9fb.render(Boolean& xbae0ec4fbb835d1e)
   at xae10db17d26ba033.xbb1566157f5f8b1f.ReturnToMainMenu()
   at MyVideosPlugin.MyVideosTask.ReturnToMainMenu() in c:\xmltv\my videos 5\myvideos.cs:line 1019
that line is the pluginHelper.ReturnToMainMenu() call.

it is only happening in the one plugin which is strange, i think the problem is happening when its drawing the main menu.

if i switch to another plugin (using F4 etc) and then goto the main menu all is fine, its just that method call from that plugin.

any ideas?

oh i also get this error when i start a video from "my videos" and then switch to the inset (menu key), which also returns to the main menu.
sub
Offline

Administrator

NextPVR HQ, New Zealand
Posts: 106,626
Threads: 767
Joined: Nov 2003
#2
2006-02-21, 07:33 PM
Hmm, no I'm not sure. I've had a look at the code but cant see any obvious reason.
reven
Offline

Posting Freak

Posts: 5,782
Threads: 396
Joined: Sep 2004
#3
2006-02-21, 07:40 PM
could it have anything to do with the
getTemporatyBitmap(width,height, instance)
method? i started converting most things to that.

i watched the memory in task manager but that didnt get all that high around 220megs (average on my system, with my skin, ive got 1280 mbs total).

its going to be one of those days.....
reven
Offline

Posting Freak

Posts: 5,782
Threads: 396
Joined: Sep 2004
#4
2006-02-21, 07:43 PM
switched to blue skin and problem went away......

yeah its going to be one of those days....
reven
Offline

Posting Freak

Posts: 5,782
Threads: 396
Joined: Sep 2004
#5
2006-02-21, 07:48 PM
oh bloody hell i switched to this method to loading the task image
Code:
Image img = null;
using(FileStream fs = new FileStream(imagefile, FileMode.Open, FileAccess.Read))
{
    img = System.Drawing.Image.FromStream(fs);
}
return img;
so it wouldnt be locked, as someone requested in the wishlist forum and that was causing the problem. why on earth would that cause a problem???

sorry to waste your time sub.
sub
Offline

Administrator

NextPVR HQ, New Zealand
Posts: 106,626
Threads: 767
Joined: Nov 2003
#6
2006-02-21, 08:11 PM
Quote:oh bloody hell i switched to this method to loading the task image
Code:
Image img = null;
using(FileStream fs = new FileStream(imagefile, FileMode.Open, FileAccess.Read))
{
    img = System.Drawing.Image.FromStream(fs);
}
return img;
so it wouldnt be locked, as someone requested in the wishlist forum and that was causing the problem. why on earth would that cause a problem???
Looks ok to me. Is that the exact code?

Quote:sorry to waste your time sub.
No probs.
reven
Offline

Posting Freak

Posts: 5,782
Threads: 396
Joined: Sep 2004
#7
2006-02-21, 08:13 PM
yeah exact code, the only time ive seen the error with images is when you try to use a image that has called its Dipose(); method. but since the task image showed up fine on the main menu (going to guide, then back to main menu)

errr strange funny bug.
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)



Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Images in lists using a lot of memory cncb 4 3,977 2015-11-12, 12:02 AM
Last Post: sub
  Can't debug with app using Nutility (System.TypeInitializationException) danorum 3 2,893 2015-08-17, 10:53 PM
Last Post: danorum
  Trouble loading .NET System assemblies bgowland 3 2,345 2013-10-31, 02:37 AM
Last Post: bgowland
  Refreshing TV Guide Data (after System plugin EPG update) imilne 13 6,028 2013-03-24, 08:03 PM
Last Post: imilne
  PluginHelper.SetPlayerMetaData(Hashtable args) not working alibert 12 4,578 2011-01-23, 05:33 PM
Last Post: sub
  Using Windows file system shortcuts ACTCMS 0 1,778 2010-01-26, 11:45 PM
Last Post: ACTCMS
  PluginHelper.GetSkinRootDirectory(); returns "skin" and not "skin2" reven 6 2,453 2009-02-11, 03:15 PM
Last Post: sub
  pluginhelper.playvideofile(title,description,filen ame, float position) ?? reven 5 2,367 2009-01-12, 08:52 AM
Last Post: reven
  PlayAudioFile() throws exception bgowland 2 1,549 2008-10-09, 10:37 PM
Last Post: bgowland
  System.Data.DataSetExtensions mvallevand 4 9,753 2008-09-21, 06:02 AM
Last Post: mvallevand

  • View a Printable Version
  • Subscribe to this thread
Forum Jump:

© Designed by D&D, modified by NextPVR - Powered by MyBB

Linear Mode
Threaded Mode