NextPVR Forums
  • ______
  • Home
  • New Posts
  • Wiki
  • Members
  • Help
  • Search
  • Register
  • Login
  • Home
  • Wiki
  • Members
  • Help
  • Search
NextPVR Forums Public Developers v
« Previous 1 5 6 7 8 9 … 93 Next »
Noobie Here!

 
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Noobie Here!
jrockow
Offline

Senior Member

Posts: 713
Threads: 110
Joined: Nov 2005
#31
2014-03-13, 07:09 PM
When I first fire up the screen, the UP DOWN cursor doesn't work.
If I go RIGHT or LEFT, then the UP DOWN work, even if I go bak to main menu and then come back to Test3.
If I close the app and start over it acts the same; won't work till move RIGHT or LEFT.
jrockow
Offline

Senior Member

Posts: 713
Threads: 110
Joined: Nov 2005
#32
2014-03-13, 07:11 PM
OK, forget that last question.
Apparantly I didn't have the list selected.
jrockow
Offline

Senior Member

Posts: 713
Threads: 110
Joined: Nov 2005
#33
2014-03-13, 10:47 PM
This one's really weird!

I can't get my text to print in the (right hand) SHOWTIME box.
Left hand, SHOWNAME works fine.

If I move the text line (in the skin file) from the SHOWTIME element up to the SHOWNAME element it prints.
I've looked over the code 50 times but I must be missing something.

(by the way, I'm using the "list item normal" element in the skin file)

If I move the line to the "ShowTimeListView" element, the label will print, but not the stored data.

I hope you can follow my rambling Smile
sub
Online

Administrator

NextPVR HQ, New Zealand
Posts: 106,677
Threads: 767
Joined: Nov 2003
#34
2014-03-13, 10:48 PM
To hard to guess on that one.
jrockow
Offline

Senior Member

Posts: 713
Threads: 110
Joined: Nov 2005
#35
2014-03-14, 11:21 AM
Solved the previous error by looking at the code for the 51st time Smile


Having a problem getting the "popup" window to show.

Get the following error:
"Unable to cast object of type 'NewRec.Test3.SomePopup' to type 'IUiButtonListCallback'.

I'm not sure if I ever tested this yet, since I have been converting your C# code to VB.


Also, is it possible to have a second button list on the same screen.
Besides the hidden one at the top, I would like to have a visible one (with different parameters) in the center of the screen.
(sample code ?.......)
jrockow
Offline

Senior Member

Posts: 713
Threads: 110
Joined: Nov 2005
#36
2014-03-14, 02:35 PM
Is there some sort of built-in function to select a record by it's OID, as opposed to scanning each record in the DB.

Also, is there a way to hide a text field in the skin file?
ACTCMS
Offline

Posting Freak

UK
Posts: 2,730
Threads: 101
Joined: Jun 2007
#37
2014-03-14, 02:46 PM
jrockow Wrote:Also, is there a way to hide a text field in the skin file?
You can include comments in your skin files
Code:
<!-- comment -->

Alex
jrockow
Offline

Senior Member

Posts: 713
Threads: 110
Joined: Nov 2005
#38
2014-03-14, 03:15 PM
ACTCMS

Thanx!
sub
Online

Administrator

NextPVR HQ, New Zealand
Posts: 106,677
Threads: 767
Joined: Nov 2003
#39
2014-03-14, 04:30 PM
jrockow Wrote:Solved the previous error by looking at the code for the 51st time Smile


Having a problem getting the "popup" window to show.

Get the following error:
"Unable to cast object of type 'NewRec.Test3.SomePopup' to type 'IUiButtonListCallback'.
That's saying your trying to use the IUiButtonListCallback interface on your popup, but it doesn't implement that interface.

ie in c#, you'd something like this when declaring the class:

Code:
public class ShowDetailsPopup : UiButtonList.IUiButtonListCallback, etc
Then the class would have the methods defined by that interface:
Code:
void HandleButtonCommand(string buttonName)
{
...
}

I'm not sure if I ever tested this yet, since I have been converting your C# code to VB.


Also, is it possible to have a second button list on the same screen.
Besides the hidden one at the top, I would like to have a visible one (with different parameters) in the center of the screen.
(sample code ?.......)[/QUOTE]
sub
Online

Administrator

NextPVR HQ, New Zealand
Posts: 106,677
Threads: 767
Joined: Nov 2003
#40
2014-03-14, 04:32 PM
jrockow Wrote:Is there some sort of built-in function to select a record by it's OID, as opposed to scanning each record in the DB.
Yes, you can use:
Code:
ScheduledRecording recording = ScheduledRecording.LoadByOID(123);
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Pages (17): « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 … 17 Next »
Jump to page 


  • View a Printable Version
  • Subscribe to this thread
Forum Jump:

© Designed by D&D, modified by NextPVR - Powered by MyBB

Linear Mode
Threaded Mode