2008-03-21, 06:25 AM
Feel free to play around with it. The errors are probably due to it being written in an older version of .Net.
I'm just glad you finally moved to .Net
I'm just glad you finally moved to .Net
2008-03-21, 06:25 AM
Feel free to play around with it. The errors are probably due to it being written in an older version of .Net.
I'm just glad you finally moved to .Net
2008-03-24, 02:19 AM
zehd,
Just out of curiosity, I downloaded SkinEdit and rebuild the solution in SharpDevelop. It shows 0 errors, but 9 warnings (minor). If you got errors it could be an issue with your setup.
AMD Athlon64 2800+
1GB DDR and 2x 160GB SATA HDD ATI Radeon X1650Pro AGP 8x 512MB DDR 1x OnAir HD, 2x HVR1600, 1x PVR-150 Cox Analog Cable and OTA ATSC Windows XP SP3 GBPVR (>= 1.3.7)
2008-03-24, 04:45 AM
bckappen Wrote:zehd, Yup, I'm sure it's something I'm doing. At the same time, I thought about starting over. Although I still want to use a treeview, I want the entries to be linked and use drag and drop to reorganize a skin... And of course I want to have a wyswg, which is what the old one did, but I didn't think too well...
Frank Z
[COLOR="Gray"] I used to ask 'why?' Now I just reinstall... [SIZE="1"]______________________________________________ Author: ZTools: ZProcess, MVPServerChecker; UltraXMLTV Enhancer, Renamer, Manager; [/SIZE] [/COLOR]
2008-03-25, 12:06 AM
In case you get some value out of the existing source, here is what I did to compile it:
In SharpDevelop 2.2 (I didn't install any add-ons), select File->Open->Project/Solution and browse to the src folder of the files from the SkinEdit zip file and open the SkinEdit.sln file. This will pull all associated files into SharpDevelop. You should be able to build it at this point without errors (assuming you have dot net 2 runtime or sdk). To run the compiled app from SharpDevelop, you will need to copy the Config.xml and the icons folder from the src folder to the folder where SharpDevelop creates the executable, which will be the src\bin\Debug folder. Hope this helps.
AMD Athlon64 2800+
1GB DDR and 2x 160GB SATA HDD ATI Radeon X1650Pro AGP 8x 512MB DDR 1x OnAir HD, 2x HVR1600, 1x PVR-150 Cox Analog Cable and OTA ATSC Windows XP SP3 GBPVR (>= 1.3.7)
2008-03-25, 01:39 AM
bckappen Wrote:In case you get some value out of the existing source, here is what I did to compile it: THanks... Gonna try that...
Frank Z
[COLOR="Gray"] I used to ask 'why?' Now I just reinstall... [SIZE="1"]______________________________________________ Author: ZTools: ZProcess, MVPServerChecker; UltraXMLTV Enhancer, Renamer, Manager; [/SIZE] [/COLOR]
2008-04-02, 08:27 PM
Code: <CompositeImage name="ButtonNormal" size="25.0,5.0"> -->Can someone explain how this code on the main menu works? I've tried figuring it out by guess and check, but I dont really understand what all the elements mean.
P4 2.4b Northwood - 1 Gig RAM - PVR 150 - Sapphire 2600XT AGP - HDA X-Mystique 7.1 Dolby Digital Live -> Samsung HT - USB-UIRT, USB-> 2 Playstation Controller Adaptors - NEC ND-3550A Burner
2008-04-02, 10:33 PM
The selected button in the main menu is hard-coded to do the enlarging effect. It cannot be changed. That is probably what is driving you batty.
Otherwise, the normal buttons are sized 25.0% of the screen wide, and 5.0% of the screen high. The next line tells it what image to use, and draw it at 100% of the defined width (ie 25.0%, 5.0%) The third line will draw the text in the button 7% from the left edge of the defined area. The textcolors are defined in the baseskin.xml file.
Fatman_do
[SIZE="1"] HTPC: AMD XP+2500, 512MB DDR (400) ~ Capture Device: Hauppage PVR-150 Storage: 30GB OS & Recording, 160GB Post Processing & Archive Video Output: HD 32" TV via eVGA Geforce 6200le 256MB AGP DVI-HDMI cable out Audio Output: Turtle Beach Riviera S/PDIF Optic Output (Digital pass thru only) to Home Theater Receiver[/SIZE] [SIZE="2"] Moderator | Tutorials | Community Skin | CommunitySkin-SVN[/SIZE]
2008-04-03, 03:24 AM
Fatman_do Wrote:The selected button in the main menu is hard-coded to do the enlarging effect. It cannot be changed. That is probably what is driving you batty. Thanks. I wanted to try to do a star wars type effect on the menu. I guess its not possible
P4 2.4b Northwood - 1 Gig RAM - PVR 150 - Sapphire 2600XT AGP - HDA X-Mystique 7.1 Dolby Digital Live -> Samsung HT - USB-UIRT, USB-> 2 Playstation Controller Adaptors - NEC ND-3550A Burner
2008-04-03, 10:21 PM
The selected button in the main menu is hard-coded to do the enlarging effect.
-> It is locked by GBPVR or CS3?
P4 2.4b Northwood - 1 Gig RAM - PVR 150 - Sapphire 2600XT AGP - HDA X-Mystique 7.1 Dolby Digital Live -> Samsung HT - USB-UIRT, USB-> 2 Playstation Controller Adaptors - NEC ND-3550A Burner
2008-04-03, 11:31 PM
Prvx2
There was no restriction in the old gbpvr.exe UI.
Fatman_do
[SIZE="1"] HTPC: AMD XP+2500, 512MB DDR (400) ~ Capture Device: Hauppage PVR-150 Storage: 30GB OS & Recording, 160GB Post Processing & Archive Video Output: HD 32" TV via eVGA Geforce 6200le 256MB AGP DVI-HDMI cable out Audio Output: Turtle Beach Riviera S/PDIF Optic Output (Digital pass thru only) to Home Theater Receiver[/SIZE] [SIZE="2"] Moderator | Tutorials | Community Skin | CommunitySkin-SVN[/SIZE] |
|
Possibly Related Threads… | |||||
Thread | Author | Replies | Views | Last Post | |
Skinning variables | MixMan | 16 | 7,086 |
2007-02-14, 10:05 PM Last Post: akhtoff |
|
BaseSkin Tutorial Comments. | Fatman_do | 47 | 13,996 |
2006-07-06, 04:39 PM Last Post: Fatman_do |
|
BaseSkin\Themepack Skinning Tutorial | Fatman_do | 20 | 8,369 |
2006-07-06, 04:22 PM Last Post: Fatman_do |
|
Skin Nullsoft installer program tutorial | Fatman_do | 23 | 8,773 |
2006-06-16, 01:19 AM Last Post: Fatman_do |