NextPVR Forums
  • ______
  • Home
  • New Posts
  • Wiki
  • Members
  • Help
  • Search
  • Register
  • Login
  • Home
  • Wiki
  • Members
  • Help
  • Search
NextPVR Forums Public Developers v
« Previous 1 … 36 37 38 39 40 … 93 Next »
SetPopup() - not showing up....

 
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
SetPopup() - not showing up....
psycik
Offline

Posting Freak

Posts: 5,210
Threads: 424
Joined: Sep 2005
#1
2007-10-07, 03:38 AM
Is there anything I need to do once I've setPopup to something? I.e. to di actually have to keep the object being used as a pop up and call it's getRenderList(), or is this all done auto-magically?
psycik
Offline

Posting Freak

Posts: 5,210
Threads: 424
Joined: Sep 2005
#2
2007-10-07, 06:54 PM
bump for sub...
sub
Offline

Administrator

NextPVR HQ, New Zealand
Posts: 106,626
Threads: 767
Joined: Nov 2003
#3
2007-10-07, 07:09 PM
Is this one a plugin using BaseButtonListUiTask?

If so, are you overriding the GetRenderList() function? If you are, then you'd need to be calling base.GetRenderList() to give the base class a chance to render the popup.
psycik
Offline

Posting Freak

Posts: 5,210
Threads: 424
Joined: Sep 2005
#4
2007-10-07, 07:17 PM
Yes to both.

and yes, I do call the base.GetRenderList() - actually I do it as the last thing...
Code:
public override ArrayList GetRenderList()
        {
            ArrayList items = new ArrayList();
            items.Add(albumArt);

            items.AddRange(base.GetRenderList());
            
            return items;
        }
sub
Offline

Administrator

NextPVR HQ, New Zealand
Posts: 106,626
Threads: 767
Joined: Nov 2003
#5
2007-10-07, 07:22 PM
From what I can tell, that should be ok.

Have you put break points in the popup's constructor and needsRendering() and GetRenderList() to see if they're called?
psycik
Offline

Posting Freak

Posts: 5,210
Threads: 424
Joined: Sep 2005
#6
2007-10-07, 07:25 PM
I'll have to try it again, but it must be called since I see the album art...
psycik
Offline

Posting Freak

Posts: 5,210
Threads: 424
Joined: Sep 2005
#7
2007-12-31, 12:36 AM
back on this setPopup stuff. At what point of a plugin initialisation will the setPopup actually work?

I can see my code setting the plugin, but then by the time that I get to the GetRenderList, the activePopup is null. What would be clearing it?
psycik
Offline

Posting Freak

Posts: 5,210
Threads: 424
Joined: Sep 2005
#8
2007-12-31, 12:43 AM
I think I've partially figured it out. Its to do with the baseButtunUIList.Initialised property.

Could you find out when that is set to true for me? It doesn't lookt like its set till after the baseButtonUIList.initialise method has run, but I'd like to find the point where its considered "Initialised" to I can call the pop up then.
sub
Offline

Administrator

NextPVR HQ, New Zealand
Posts: 106,626
Threads: 767
Joined: Nov 2003
#9
2007-12-31, 01:13 AM
I'm away from my development machine for the next 40 minutes of so, but I'll check soon.

I suspect you can override Activate(), then call Base.Active(), then call your SetPopup() after that.
psycik
Offline

Posting Freak

Posts: 5,210
Threads: 424
Joined: Sep 2005
#10
2007-12-31, 01:24 AM
I figured out another way to do it, but I'd still be interested in knowing when it is set.
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Pages (2): 1 2 Next »


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Recording truned into Manual Recordings: Not Showing Red zehd 2 1,701 2008-03-09, 08:27 PM
Last Post: zehd
  setPopup not working + minimize window question bgowland 5 2,263 2007-12-15, 01:15 AM
Last Post: whurlston
  SetPopup() McBainUK 2 1,676 2007-08-15, 10:00 PM
Last Post: McBainUK
  Theater Plugin not showing in config for 97.13 recordit 11 4,105 2006-08-31, 05:25 AM
Last Post: recordit

  • View a Printable Version
  • Subscribe to this thread
Forum Jump:

© Designed by D&D, modified by NextPVR - Powered by MyBB

Linear Mode
Threaded Mode