NextPVR Forums
  • ______
  • Home
  • New Posts
  • Wiki
  • Members
  • Help
  • Search
  • Register
  • Login
  • Home
  • Wiki
  • Members
  • Help
  • Search
NextPVR Forums Public NextPVR Support Docker amd64 v
« Previous 1 … 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next »
No EPG with HDHomeRun Expand

 
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
No EPG with HDHomeRun Expand
janoonk
Offline

Member

Netherlands
Posts: 105
Threads: 33
Joined: Dec 2020
#1
2020-12-06, 08:46 PM (This post was last modified: 2020-12-06, 08:50 PM by janoonk.)
I ran

Code:
docker run -d --name nextpvr --volume C:\MyData\Docker\config:/config --volume C:\MyData\Docker\videos:/recordings --volume C:\MyData\Docker\videos:/buffer --restart unless-stopped --publish 8866:8866 --publish 16891:16891/udp nextpvr/nextpvr_amd64:stable --env HOST_IP=192.168.11.34 --publish 8020-8030:8020-8030/udp

where 192.168.11.34 is the IP of my wireless network card of my Windows PC where docker is running
Firewall in Windows has been turned off
192.168.11.105 is IP of My HDHomeRun Expand (4 tuner)

I ran the latest Docker on my also updated Windows 10

I go to http://localhost:8866/index.html
My 4-Tuner Device was automatically detected: HDHomeRun EXPAND quad tuner (running latest firmware 20200907)
Devices > Settings > Scan Channels (280 channels were found)
2nd, 3rd and 4th tuner I autoconfigured
Under Channels I selected the EPG source for just 1 channel: DVB/ATSC EPG
Furthermore I now had 4 options incl. DVB/ATSC EPG, but while scanning for all channels I could only choose from 3: Freesat(UK), Schedules Direct lineup, XMLTV lineup
Frequency was (already) set to 60 seconds for this one channel
By going to Channels and after unblocking Video/Audio in Firefox I could watch the channel
About > Device status was also showing that 1 tuner was active for the channel I watched
I then clicked Update EPG, it showed the channel for which I selected DVB/ATSC EPG, it was counting down, but after 6 seconds it responded with "EPG Update complete. [0 inserted, 0 updated, 0 skipped]"

The TV Guide does show all channels but for the first and only channel I configured DVB/ATSC EPG for does not show any EPG data.
I have included the log file.


Attached Files
.zip   logs-20201206-2039.zip (Size: 17.92 KB / Downloads: 3)
sub
Offline

Administrator

NextPVR HQ, New Zealand
Posts: 106,677
Threads: 767
Joined: Nov 2003
#2
2020-12-06, 08:51 PM
It looks like it's related to the HOST_IP environment variable. It's seeing your ip address as 172.17.0.2, so data from the HDHomeRun isn't going to the right place.

Have you definitely restarted the container since adding the HOST_IP environment variable?
janoonk
Offline

Member

Netherlands
Posts: 105
Threads: 33
Joined: Dec 2020
#3
2020-12-06, 08:56 PM
(2020-12-06, 08:51 PM)sub Wrote: It looks like it's related to the HOST_IP environment variable. It's seeing your ip address as 172.17.0.2, so data from the HDHomeRun isn't going to the right place.

Have you definitely restarted the container since adding the HOST_IP environment variable?

I have stopped and removed the container and also deleted the config and videos folders and then did everything from scratch.
In my docker command I have explicitly set --env HOST_IP=192.168.11.34
that's the IP of my host.
sub
Offline

Administrator

NextPVR HQ, New Zealand
Posts: 106,677
Threads: 767
Joined: Nov 2003
#4
2020-12-06, 09:08 PM
Normally immediately after this line in your nrecord.log:

Code:
2020-12-06 20:39:28.542    [DEBUG][15]    14203DD6 is at 192.168.11.105

If it's got an environment variable called HOST_IP, you'd get another log line saying:

Code:
Using host ip for streaming (xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx)

For whatever reason, that extra line is missing from you logs, so it doesn't seem to be seeing the environment variable. This causes this later log message:

Code:
2020-12-06 20:39:28.608    [DEBUG][15]    legacy tuning requesting target rtp://172.17.0.2:8020
which is the internal IP address

I can't see anything obviously wrong with you command line, but it doesn't seem to be working, while it has been for others.
janoonk
Offline

Member

Netherlands
Posts: 105
Threads: 33
Joined: Dec 2020
#5
2020-12-06, 09:11 PM
(2020-12-06, 09:08 PM)sub Wrote: Normally immediately after this line in your nrecord.log:

Code:
2020-12-06 20:39:28.542    [DEBUG][15]    14203DD6 is at 192.168.11.105

If it's got an environment variable called HOST_IP, you'd get another log line saying:

Code:
Using host ip for streaming (xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx)

For whatever reason, that extra line is missing from you logs, so it doesn't seem to be seeing the environment variable. This causes this later log message:

Code:
2020-12-06 20:39:28.608    [DEBUG][15]    legacy tuning requesting target rtp://172.17.0.2:8020
which is the internal IP address

dont have access right now to my pc, but is order of the docker commandline arguments important? Do I need to set the —env before I specify the image??
sub
Offline

Administrator

NextPVR HQ, New Zealand
Posts: 106,677
Threads: 767
Joined: Nov 2003
#6
2020-12-06, 09:14 PM
I don't think so.

I haven't explicitly tested this on a Windows machine, so not sure if there is anything different about the environment variables there.
janoonk
Offline

Member

Netherlands
Posts: 105
Threads: 33
Joined: Dec 2020
#7
2020-12-06, 09:27 PM
(2020-12-06, 09:14 PM)sub Wrote: I don't think so.

I haven't explicitly tested this on a Windows machine, so not sure if there is anything different about the environment variables there.

Tomorrow I will test it to be sure.
Also i want to try by even deleting the image and do everything from scratch starting with the docker pull command.
Thanks for the quick reply!
mvallevand
Online

Posting Freak

Ontario Canada
Posts: 52,866
Threads: 954
Joined: May 2006
#8
2020-12-06, 09:58 PM
Why not just use Windows? Windows has the most features, Docker the least.

Martin
janoonk
Offline

Member

Netherlands
Posts: 105
Threads: 33
Joined: Dec 2020
#9
2020-12-07, 06:29 AM
(2020-12-06, 09:58 PM)mvallevand Wrote: Why not just use Windows?  Windows has the most features, Docker the least.

Martin

i am testing right now and in the end I want to run it on my Synology NAS.
Didnt know there was a difference fearurewise per platform. Is there an overview of features for each platform?
janoonk
Offline

Member

Netherlands
Posts: 105
Threads: 33
Joined: Dec 2020
#10
2020-12-07, 07:05 AM (This post was last modified: 2020-12-07, 07:30 AM by janoonk.)
I stopped the old container:
Code:
docker stop <id>

I removed the old container:
Code:
docker rm <id>

I did NOT delete the image but only restarted/recreated the container (the only difference is that all arguments appear before the image:tag):
Code:
docker run -d --name nextpvr --volume C:\MyData\Docker\config:/config --volume C:\MyData\Docker\videos:/recordings --volume C:\MyData\Docker\videos:/buffer --restart unless-stopped --publish 8866:8866 --publish 16891:16891/udp --env HOST_IP=192.168.11.34 --publish 8020-8030:8020-8030/udp nextpvr/nextpvr_amd64:stable

I did Settings > About > Update EPG

Now it worked!!!! Btw I didn't remove the config/videos folders.
So apparently the order of arguments for a docker command through the commandline IS important!

Now I did find these lines in my log:

Quote:Using host ip for streaming (192.168.11.34)
...
legacy tuning requesting target rtp://192.168.11.34:8020

After 10 seconds:

Quote:Have received 1556828 bytes from rtp source

Then some lines with:

Quote:q.x.y.z appears to be complete

Finally:
Quote:saving 270 listings for channel: NPO 1


So learnings are:
-All docker options must appear before the image:tag argument.
-Use the HOST_IP to set the IP for the host where Docker is running


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

Users browsing this thread: 3 Guest(s)

Pages (2): 1 2 Next »


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  HDHomeRun tuner / TV guide issues. Atanoman 4 470 2024-12-10, 02:13 AM
Last Post: Atanoman
  6.0 won't play OTA TV from HDHomeRun Flex 4K discojungle 4 1,154 2022-09-15, 03:51 AM
Last Post: discojungle
  SOLVED: Unable to start HDHomerun Stream tredman 3 1,849 2021-01-18, 01:01 PM
Last Post: tredman
  HDHomeRun Quattro and no EPG Freeview UK oliroe 11 3,920 2020-12-02, 07:42 PM
Last Post: sub
  HDHomeRun tuners not found zeppelin58 10 4,073 2019-09-15, 11:21 AM
Last Post: zeppelin58

  • View a Printable Version
  • Subscribe to this thread
Forum Jump:

© Designed by D&D, modified by NextPVR - Powered by MyBB

Linear Mode
Threaded Mode