NextPVR Forums
  • ______
  • Home
  • New Posts
  • Wiki
  • Members
  • Help
  • Search
  • Register
  • Login
  • Home
  • Wiki
  • Members
  • Help
  • Search
NextPVR Forums Public Kodi / XBMC v
« Previous 1 … 4 5 6 7 8 … 43 Next »
Direct remote access to the three new recording screens

 
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Direct remote access to the three new recording screens
ElihuRozen
Offline

Senior Member

Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 514
Threads: 51
Joined: Apr 2006
#1
2022-01-18, 05:19 AM
I am trying to setup my remote to allow direct access to the new Scheduler, What's New and Recordings screens.  I have two 45 key Hauppague remotes.  On the Windows server, I was able to assign the F8, F9 and F10 to keystrokes to the Radio, Pictures and Music buttons, respectively.  I am trying to get the same functionality on the Client UI under Kodi on the other TV.  I looked at my Hauppague file under Configfiles/rc_keymaps, my Lircmap.xml file under Userdata and my remote.xml under Userdata/keymaps.  I had originally set this up a while ago, so I am a little rusty on this.  After playing with it a bit, I realized I needed to change the remote.xml file.
So, I changed the following lines from:

Code:
      <mymusic>ActivateWindow(AddOn, Music)</mymusic>
      <mypictures>ActivateWindow(AddOn, Pictures)</mypictures>
      <liveradio>ActivateWindow(AddOn, Recordings)</liveradio>

to: 

Code:
      <mymusic>ActivateWindow(AddOn, What's New)</mymusic>
      <mypictures>ActivateWindow(AddOn, Scheduler)</mypictures>
      <liveradio>ActivateWindow(AddOn, Recordings)</liveradio>

(I guess I didn't change the one line.)  None of them worked.  Music took me to NextPVR's Music screen.  Pictures took me to NextPVR's Picture screen.  Radio didn't do anything.  To make sure I was changing the correct things, I tried the following:
Code:
      <mymusic>Down</mymusic>
      <mypictures>Up</mypictures>

When I pressed the buttons, the cursor went up and down as I expected it would.  I tried changing to the key names, even though the documentation says you have to have an Action and I couldn't find an action to send a keystroke.  Now, Music took me to Kodi's Music screen.  Pictures took me to Kodi's Pictures screen.  
Does anybody know what values I should have for each line?  Would logs help?  If so, which logs, NextPVR or Kodi?  Both?
Tuners: SD HDHR Prime (HDHR3-CC). SD HDHR Connect Quatro Tuner (HDHR5-4US) - only QAM.  EXVIST H.265 Encoder - capturing cable box.
Client: Odroid-N2 running knewc on KODI - connected via MoCA.
EPG: SchedulesDirect
Provider: Verizon Fios
Server: Dell XPS 8700 with Windows 10
mvallevand
Offline

Posting Freak

Ontario Canada
Posts: 52,847
Threads: 954
Joined: May 2006
#2
2022-01-18, 01:52 PM
I would start by seeing of noop outside of knewc helps as I showed here https://forums.nextpvr.com/showthread.ph...#pid500808 but you'd have to make sure the Fn keys pass through. (AddOn, What's New) etc won't do anything, that won't get past to knewc.

I will try and have a look sometime in the next couple of days, hopefully my N2 is still configured for IR, I have moved on to RF remotes, line of site is too old school.

Martin
mvallevand
Offline

Posting Freak

Ontario Canada
Posts: 52,847
Threads: 954
Joined: May 2006
#3
2022-01-18, 11:11 PM
Fortunately my N2 is still configured for the Hauppauge and as I suspected adding the noop values got the top 6 buttons working as defined by knewc without changing lirc Recordings is already on TV and the rest are the libraries. I do still love the Hauppauge remote when I actually point it at the box. I also have the Power key set to power off the N2 to low power mode so I do copy that key into my RF remote.

I digress, at this point the easiest thing to do is edit emulate.py

Code:
nano ~/.kodi/addons/script.kodi.knewc/resources/src/nextpvr/emulate.py

and (remarkably for me) I documented the keys in the code. 120 = F9 and 121 = F10 so in this example I have F9 for Pictures and F10 for Radio. The value would be Fn = 111 + n if that helps.

Code:
.
            if buttonID == 50:
                #guide
                url = keyBase + '112'
            elif buttonID == 49 or buttonID == 101:
                # recordings
                url = keyBase + '119'
            elif buttonID == 24:
                #live tv
                url = keyBase + '113'
            elif buttonID == 7:
                #my videos
                url = keyBase + '114'
            elif buttonID == 9:
                #my music
                url = keyBase + '115'
            elif buttonID == 6:
                #my pictures
                url = keyBase + '120'
            elif buttonID == 248:
                #my radio
                url = keyBase + '121'

Martin
ElihuRozen
Offline

Senior Member

Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 514
Threads: 51
Joined: Apr 2006
#4
2022-01-22, 12:08 AM (This post was last modified: 2022-01-22, 12:09 AM by ElihuRozen.)
Just to report back, I followed your example and can now access all three new recordings screens with a single button press in the UI Client under Kodi, just the same as the Windows client on the server machine.  Thanks for the help.

Another question, in the TV Guide on the server, I can hit the Go button to bring up the selection of my channel lists because I have it mapped to Ctrl + G.  I couldn't figure out how to do something similar under Kodi.  As part of testing, I set the Menu/Info key to use:
Code:
url = keyBase + str(71|0x20000)

and that worked, but I want to keep the functionality of Menu/Info as it is and use the Go button for this.  I couldn't find the code I need to change in emulate.py.
Tuners: SD HDHR Prime (HDHR3-CC). SD HDHR Connect Quatro Tuner (HDHR5-4US) - only QAM.  EXVIST H.265 Encoder - capturing cable box.
Client: Odroid-N2 running knewc on KODI - connected via MoCA.
EPG: SchedulesDirect
Provider: Verizon Fios
Server: Dell XPS 8700 with Windows 10
mvallevand
Offline

Posting Freak

Ontario Canada
Posts: 52,847
Threads: 954
Joined: May 2006
#5
2022-01-22, 12:25 AM
Knewc support Ctrl-G for the guide, but I am using a newer emulate.py that is maybe easier easier to understand and I can hardly read the old crap myself.

Change this https://github.com/emveepee/X-NEWA/blob/...te.py#L333 to

= beyBase + str(71|0x20000)

Martin
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)



Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Seeking Guidance on Recording Settings for IPTV Channels Gonvir 3 270 2025-04-22, 10:22 PM
Last Post: sub
  direct streams and recording jsox79 6 883 2024-07-26, 01:01 PM
Last Post: mvallevand
  Adding/editing timer to one time (manual) recording from Kodi guide has no effect mmortal03 6 1,086 2024-06-25, 09:30 PM
Last Post: mmortal03
  Error 'Recording failed: No video data received' JackNoren 2 673 2024-02-27, 09:44 AM
Last Post: mvallevand
  How to change the recording directory in NextPVR v5 RylanWilkinson 1 756 2024-02-20, 04:29 PM
Last Post: sub
  Remote not fully working tesla1886 1 698 2023-03-17, 01:49 PM
Last Post: mvallevand
  Playback of LiveTV Recording that is still recording behaviour RealTeej 24 4,398 2023-03-14, 07:55 PM
Last Post: kirschey
  Enable Direct Streams 2leftfeet 7 3,437 2022-03-13, 10:03 PM
Last Post: mvallevand
  Recordings with Schedules Direct data don't show title? Caesium 4 1,513 2022-02-20, 09:48 PM
Last Post: mvallevand
  Watching in-progress recording goes past end of recording cncb 74 12,896 2021-12-24, 06:08 PM
Last Post: mvallevand

  • View a Printable Version
  • Subscribe to this thread
Forum Jump:

© Designed by D&D, modified by NextPVR - Powered by MyBB

Linear Mode
Threaded Mode