NextPVR Forums
  • ______
  • Home
  • New Posts
  • Wiki
  • Members
  • Help
  • Search
  • Register
  • Login
  • Home
  • Wiki
  • Members
  • Help
  • Search
NextPVR Forums Public Developers v
« Previous 1 … 11 12 13 14 15 … 93 Next »
Resume or Restart dialog for video

 
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Resume or Restart dialog for video
psycik
Offline

Posting Freak

Posts: 5,210
Threads: 424
Joined: Sep 2005
#1
2011-12-21, 10:13 PM
Is that something that I can access via API?
sub
Offline

Administrator

NextPVR HQ, New Zealand
Posts: 106,661
Threads: 767
Joined: Nov 2003
#2
2011-12-21, 10:32 PM
The app is just using SimpleMessageBox popup to ask the user if they'd like to resume or not. If they select 'yes', then immediately after it starts playback, it calls PluginHelperFactory.GetInstance.GetPlaybackProxy().SetPosition(xxxx);
mvallevand
Online

Posting Freak

Ontario Canada
Posts: 52,843
Threads: 954
Joined: May 2006
#3
2011-12-21, 10:35 PM (This post was last modified: 2011-12-21, 10:49 PM by mvallevand.)
Couldn't you just use a two button Popup?

Code:
args = new Hashtable();
                    args["@message"] = "Resume at " + resumeTime.ToString("HH:mm:ss");
                    popup = new NUtility.Base.SimpleMessageBox(args, "Resume", "Restart", this);
                    PluginHelperFactory.GetPluginHelper().ActivatePopup(popup);

....
        public void PluginCallback(object x, string command, object opopup)
        {
            if (x is SimpleMessageBox)
            {
                if ((SimpleMessageBox)x == popup)
                {
                    if (command == "Resume")
                    {
                        ...
                    }
                    else
...

Martin
psycik
Offline

Posting Freak

Posts: 5,210
Threads: 424
Joined: Sep 2005
#4
2011-12-22, 02:40 AM
With the NUtility.Base.SimpleMessageBox is one of the args for the box a name or some such?

So if you 2 different boxes you can tell which is which?

I've been able to do it from the button names (Resume, restart, yes, no) but wondering is there was a way of "naming" a box - say ResumeBox and DeleteBox?
mvallevand
Online

Posting Freak

Ontario Canada
Posts: 52,843
Threads: 954
Joined: May 2006
#5
2011-12-22, 02:45 AM
In my example I just had popup as global in the class so the x == popup matches the one I am testing. You could use x == m ResumeBox x== DeleteBox

Martin
psycik
Offline

Posting Freak

Posts: 5,210
Threads: 424
Joined: Sep 2005
#6
2011-12-22, 02:49 AM
Oh, so you had popup as one box as a global, and popup2 say as a second one?
mvallevand
Online

Posting Freak

Ontario Canada
Posts: 52,843
Threads: 954
Joined: May 2006
#7
2011-12-22, 02:52 AM
Yes, exactly.

Martin
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)



Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Video streaming URL and parameters? cncb 1 1,782 2021-10-22, 06:58 PM
Last Post: sub
  Extras device - using hardware video encoder gdogg371 6 3,199 2021-03-09, 12:18 AM
Last Post: gdogg371
  Loading Local Video Files Syler 25 6,413 2021-03-07, 09:20 PM
Last Post: Syler
  Resuming a video imilne 28 14,420 2016-10-30, 09:27 PM
Last Post: mvallevand
  How to tell when video playback has finished in web client? cncb 6 4,217 2015-09-29, 08:07 PM
Last Post: cncb
  VIdeo playback from plugin mvallevand 5 3,434 2015-08-06, 10:43 PM
Last Post: sub
  Inset Video - Stop mvallevand 2 2,065 2013-08-07, 09:57 PM
Last Post: mvallevand
  Video Library Fanart Transparency tieke 7 3,870 2013-01-09, 08:23 AM
Last Post: tieke
  NMT Video Playback - does it receive start/stop events psycik 8 3,367 2012-07-15, 10:01 PM
Last Post: mvallevand
  sample video overlay plugin source code? reven 2 2,332 2011-10-03, 12:42 AM
Last Post: reven

  • View a Printable Version
  • Subscribe to this thread
Forum Jump:

© Designed by D&D, modified by NextPVR - Powered by MyBB

Linear Mode
Threaded Mode