NextPVR Forums
  • ______
  • Home
  • New Posts
  • Wiki
  • Members
  • Help
  • Search
  • Register
  • Login
  • Home
  • Wiki
  • Members
  • Help
  • Search
NextPVR Forums Public NextPVR Support v
« Previous 1 … 26 27 28 29 30 … 43 Next »
Possible to record only on specific channels using an SQL filter

 
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Possible to record only on specific channels using an SQL filter
janoonk
Offline

Member

Netherlands
Posts: 105
Threads: 33
Joined: Dec 2020
#1
2020-12-07, 08:45 AM (This post was last modified: 2020-12-07, 08:51 AM by janoonk.)
I have the same channels in two qualities for example "NPO 1" which is SD and "NPO 1 HD". So HD variant of a channel always ends with " HD"
I do my recording mostly on SD channels because of size and often enough it's good enough.

I wanted to record all movies with Christmas in the title but only for the SD channels so I added:

Quote: and channel not like '% HD'

to the Advanced editfield but it doesn't work.

Second question: which fields are available? I know of title and genre. Where can I find documentation about this?


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
Graham
Offline

Posting Freak

UK
Posts: 4,058
Threads: 102
Joined: Dec 2005
#2
2020-12-07, 12:34 PM
(2020-12-07, 08:45 AM)janoonk Wrote: Second question: which fields are available? I know of title and genre. Where can I find documentation about this?

The select is querying fields in the EPG_EVENT table in the NextPVR database at npvr.db3. 

https://github.com/sub3/NextPVR/wiki/components

The channel column is channel_oid which points to the CHANNEL table ... You might be able to get the result that you want with something like ... channel_oid = (select blah from channel blah)

You are trying something that is a tad more complex than the advanced query was intended for.

The docs don't describe your use ... https://github.com/sub3/NextPVR/wiki/web...recordings
janoonk
Offline

Member

Netherlands
Posts: 105
Threads: 33
Joined: Dec 2020
#3
2020-12-07, 12:51 PM (This post was last modified: 2020-12-07, 12:54 PM by janoonk.)
The advanced field is using genre instead of genres.

I got it to work using this for the Advanced field when creating(!):

Code:
title like '%Christmas%' and genres like '%Movie / Drama%'
and channel_oid in (
   select oid from channel where name not like '% HD'
)


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
mvallevand
Offline

Posting Freak

Ontario Canada
Posts: 52,768
Threads: 954
Joined: May 2006
#4
2020-12-07, 01:45 PM (This post was last modified: 2020-12-07, 01:45 PM by mvallevand.)
There is no documentation on using sqlite fields or now they are named or used. Feel free to contribute to the wiki.

Martin
janoonk
Offline

Member

Netherlands
Posts: 105
Threads: 33
Joined: Dec 2020
#5
2020-12-07, 01:51 PM
Also when you don't do anything fancy/advanced... it still doesn't work when you search for a title and a genre.
The field genre is used instead of genres. It's a bug.
sub
Offline

Administrator

NextPVR HQ, New Zealand
Posts: 106,626
Threads: 767
Joined: Nov 2003
#6
2020-12-07, 04:03 PM
(2020-12-07, 01:51 PM)janoonk Wrote: The field genre is used instead of genres. It's a bug.
Right you are. I've fixed it for the next release.

I don't think anyone has ever reported trying a genre based advanced recording from the search screen before. I suspect this has mainly only been used for searching, and it did work correctly for that.
mvallevand
Offline

Posting Freak

Ontario Canada
Posts: 52,768
Threads: 954
Joined: May 2006
#7
2020-12-07, 04:06 PM
I use the search genres a lot but I record from the shows it finds which is probably the typically use case.

Martin
sub
Offline

Administrator

NextPVR HQ, New Zealand
Posts: 106,626
Threads: 767
Joined: Nov 2003
#8
2020-12-07, 04:15 PM
(2020-12-07, 04:06 PM)mvallevand Wrote: I use the search genres a lot but I record from the shows it finds which is probably the typically use case.
Yeah, I suspect that is a lot more common.
janoonk
Offline

Member

Netherlands
Posts: 105
Threads: 33
Joined: Dec 2020
#9
2020-12-07, 04:44 PM (This post was last modified: 2020-12-07, 04:44 PM by janoonk.)
(2020-12-07, 04:03 PM)sub Wrote:
(2020-12-07, 01:51 PM)janoonk Wrote: The field genre is used instead of genres. It's a bug.
Right you are. I've fixed it for the next release.

I don't think anyone has ever reported trying a genre based advanced recording from the search screen before. I suspect this has mainly only been used for searching, and it did work correctly for that.

Thanks! They call me mister bug finder so expect more Smile
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)



Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Recording from the point you switch channels rather than when you press record Swindiff 2 124 2025-05-05, 12:30 PM
Last Post: Swindiff
  No program data for radio channels (Freesat) Swindiff 4 311 2025-04-29, 07:14 PM
Last Post: Swindiff
  Main UK channels not playing Swindiff 23 1,553 2025-04-08, 02:52 PM
Last Post: Swindiff
  How do you filter large IPTV Devices? ModdingFriendly 7 550 2025-03-15, 09:22 PM
Last Post: sub
  Recurring Recordings Not Working After Merging Channels BrettB 2 229 2025-02-06, 04:00 AM
Last Post: mvallevand
  Swapped Channels Question SilverTiger 4 425 2024-11-19, 03:44 PM
Last Post: SilverTiger
  Connection Timeout Issue When Selecting Channels in Kodi with NextPVR Paul92 9 1,018 2024-11-02, 11:40 PM
Last Post: mvallevand
  It is far too easy to delete all channels. Paul92 1 334 2024-10-19, 01:46 PM
Last Post: mvallevand
  Channels keep Changing Randomly michael.j.pagel2 5 585 2024-10-02, 03:15 AM
Last Post: mvallevand
  Adding new channels - extras hdpvr-doug8796 20 1,756 2024-09-20, 05:26 PM
Last Post: sub

  • View a Printable Version
  • Subscribe to this thread
Forum Jump:

© Designed by D&D, modified by NextPVR - Powered by MyBB

Linear Mode
Threaded Mode