NextPVR Forums
  • Home
  • New Posts
  • Wiki
  • Members
  • Help
  • Search
  • Register
  • Login
  • Home
  • Wiki
  • Members
  • Help
  • Search
NextPVR Forums Public Developers v
« Previous 1 … 21 22 23 24 25 … 93 Next »
Plugins and MVP / PCH - are there extra requirements?

 
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Plugins and MVP / PCH - are there extra requirements?
sub
Offline

Administrator

NextPVR HQ, New Zealand
Posts: 102,394
Threads: 741
Joined: Nov 2003
#21
2009-03-18, 12:13 AM
ACTCMS Wrote:the value of one of the items in the hashtable changes
Code:
[SIZE=2]args1[[/SIZE][SIZE=2][COLOR=#800000][SIZE=2][COLOR=#800000]"@PlayPos"[/COLOR][/SIZE][/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2]] = ...[/SIZE]
but the hashtable always contains the same item names
That should be enough to cause it to set the forceRefresh.
ACTCMS
Offline

Posting Freak

UK
Posts: 2,730
Threads: 101
Joined: Jun 2007
#22
2009-03-18, 12:46 AM
sub Wrote:That should be enough to cause it to set the forceRefresh.
When I run the code with incremental updates turned off, I can see "@PlayPos" screen output changing when asked (every second), but with incremental updates on, it only changes when I move the location (every 10 seconds) although the MVP-pvrx2.log shows rendering activity every second but always finds X=0,Y=0,Width=0,Height=0 except when I do a move.

Is there anything else I should be looking at?
sub
Offline

Administrator

NextPVR HQ, New Zealand
Posts: 102,394
Threads: 741
Joined: Nov 2003
#23
2009-03-18, 12:50 AM
Its a bit hard to picture exactly what is happening, but reproduce the problem and post the MVP-pvrx2.exe.log and I'll take a look.
ACTCMS
Offline

Posting Freak

UK
Posts: 2,730
Threads: 101
Joined: Jun 2007
#24
2009-03-18, 01:42 AM
sub Wrote:Its a bit hard to picture exactly what is happening, but reproduce the problem and post the MVP-pvrx2.exe.log and I'll take a look.
I activate my code here
Code:
2009-03-18 01:05:09.007 VERBOSE [6] User pressed: 13
The next bit around here
Code:
2009-03-18 01:05:10.507 VERBOSE [6]  - adding render hash: static (Playing-Big-7):1,0,480,345:False
is a little hack I put in to get round a problem with 'Playing-Big-7' not being cleared on the first re-render.

Then I waited for two location changes (20 secs) before pressing the turbo key which starts changing the
[SIZE=2]"@PlayPos" [/SIZE]item every second
Code:
2009-03-18 01:05:32.851 VERBOSE [6] No key mapping found for: ^B
and waited for another two location changes.

I can't help thinking that the need for the 'little hack' is significant...

I hope that all makes sense...
sub
Offline

Administrator

NextPVR HQ, New Zealand
Posts: 102,394
Threads: 741
Joined: Nov 2003
#25
2009-03-18, 01:52 AM
Its a bit hard to tell from the logs. In the debugger, or with additional logging, can you check that after you calling SetArgs() that the next call to the UiStatic.GetRenderList() returns a renderer list that has the forceRender set on the element in the list?
ACTCMS
Offline

Posting Freak

UK
Posts: 2,730
Threads: 101
Joined: Jun 2007
#26
2009-03-18, 02:12 AM
Unfortunately, I can't use the debugger because none of my servers have a suitable video card to support pvrx2 so I'll take the logging route...
ACTCMS
Offline

Posting Freak

UK
Posts: 2,730
Threads: 101
Joined: Jun 2007
#27
2009-03-18, 11:22 PM
sub Wrote:Its a bit hard to tell from the logs. In the debugger, or with additional logging, can you check that after you calling SetArgs() that the next call to the UiStatic.GetRenderList() returns a renderer list that has the forceRender set on the element in the list?
When I run the code through the debugger on the laptop, and stop just after
Code:
[SIZE=2]uiElement1.SetArgs(args1);[/SIZE]
...
[SIZE=2]GRLitems.AddRange(uiElement0.GetRenderList());[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]GRLitems.AddRange(uiElement1.GetRenderList());[/SIZE]
I can see forceRefresh is 'false' for both uiElements.

I'd like to be able to extract the value of forceRefresh from GRLitems[1] (uiElement1) to a string so I can log it in order to test it on the MVP, but I can't figure out the syntax...
sub
Offline

Administrator

NextPVR HQ, New Zealand
Posts: 102,394
Threads: 741
Joined: Nov 2003
#28
2009-03-19, 12:35 AM
Are you positive a value changed in the args that were set?
ACTCMS
Offline

Posting Freak

UK
Posts: 2,730
Threads: 101
Joined: Jun 2007
#29
2009-03-19, 01:33 AM
I'm as positive as I can be - the debugger shows at least one arg (the current playback position string) changing every time it pauses at my flagged statement.

Code:
[SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]public[/COLOR][/SIZE][/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2] System.Collections.[/SIZE][SIZE=2][COLOR=#008080][SIZE=2][COLOR=#008080]ArrayList[/COLOR][/SIZE][/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2] GetRenderList()[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]{[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2][SIZE=2]GRLitems.Clear();[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]...[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2][SIZE=2]uiElement1.Dispose();[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]uiElement1 = [/SIZE][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff][SIZE=2][COLOR=#0000ff]new[/COLOR][/SIZE][/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2][COLOR=#008080][SIZE=2][COLOR=#008080]UiStatic[/COLOR][/SIZE][/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2](skinHelper, lastPanel, args1);[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]uiElement1.SetArgs(args1);[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2][SIZE=2]uiElement1.setLocation(BoxXY());[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]...[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2][SIZE=2]GRLitems.AddRange(uiElement1.GetRenderList());[/SIZE]
... stop here...
}
[/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE]
But that's on the laptop, which is why I'd like to extract the forceRender setting to a string so I can log it from the MVP (any suggestions welcome)
sub
Offline

Administrator

NextPVR HQ, New Zealand
Posts: 102,394
Threads: 741
Joined: Nov 2003
#30
2009-03-20, 05:34 AM
I was a bit busy today, but if you bump the thread in about a day, I'll post a modified PvrUiPublic.dll which logs some extra info.
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Pages (5): « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next »


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Extra Events jcole998 1 869 2021-03-08, 02:48 PM
Last Post: mvallevand
  Plugins and NPVR. Where do we start? sub 80 59,530 2020-11-26, 10:02 PM
Last Post: mandai
  I want to start developing plugins...but how? OrenShapir 6 3,231 2014-11-18, 10:38 PM
Last Post: mvallevand
  Tuner plugins and client id mvallevand 2 1,569 2013-07-03, 01:39 AM
Last Post: mvallevand
  Tuner Plugins - Output folders mvallevand 2 1,565 2013-02-19, 07:45 PM
Last Post: mvallevand
  .NET 4 plugins? McBainUK 20 5,807 2012-12-11, 08:48 PM
Last Post: sub
  Integrated Development Environment (IDE) for plugins osx-addict 5 1,985 2012-10-18, 08:35 PM
Last Post: osx-addict
  Tuner plugins mvallevand 4 1,811 2012-08-05, 11:19 PM
Last Post: mvallevand
  Recorder plugins - Deleting tuners mvallevand 1 1,089 2012-03-29, 12:51 AM
Last Post: sub
  Recorder plugins - scheduling mvallevand 4 1,745 2012-03-26, 05:09 PM
Last Post: mvallevand

  • View a Printable Version
  • Subscribe to this thread
Forum Jump:

© Designed by D&D, modified by NextPVR - Powered by MyBB

Linear Mode
Threaded Mode