NextPVR Forums
  • ______
  • Home
  • New Posts
  • Wiki
  • Members
  • Help
  • Search
  • Register
  • Login
  • Home
  • Wiki
  • Members
  • Help
  • Search
NextPVR Forums Public NextPVR Support Windows v
« Previous 1 … 28 29 30 31 32 … 100 Next »
Iptv executable

 
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Iptv executable
maxim31cote
Offline

Junior Member

Canada
Posts: 6
Threads: 1
Joined: Mar 2023
#1
2023-03-11, 06:44 AM
Hi,
In the version v.4.x.x I execute a program before change channel iptv but in version 6.x.x I dont find the option is it possible to do again or I return to v.4.x.x or the last version he support this feature

Thank you
sub
Offline

Administrator

NextPVR HQ, New Zealand
Posts: 106,626
Threads: 767
Joined: Nov 2003
#2
2023-03-11, 05:06 PM
Behind the scenes it still supports this, but unfortunately there is no way to configure it in the user interface. The only way to enable it is by editing the database for each IPTV channel you want to use this.

You're the first person to ask about it in v5 or v6, so not a very in demand feature.
maxim31cote
Offline

Junior Member

Canada
Posts: 6
Threads: 1
Joined: Mar 2023
#3
2023-03-11, 07:11 PM
(2023-03-11, 05:06 PM)sub Wrote: Behind the scenes it still supports this, but unfortunately there is no way to configure it in the user interface. The only way to enable it is by editing the database for each IPTV channel you want to use this.

You're the first person to ask about it in v5 or v6, so not a very in demand feature.
Ok I understand.
In my case it is that I use a video encoder that convert the hdmi signal of my decoder into stream udp and to change channel I use a code that I execute before

If I want modify the database where is it 

Thank you
mvallevand
Online

Posting Freak

Ontario Canada
Posts: 52,766
Threads: 954
Joined: May 2006
#4
2023-03-11, 07:25 PM
That could also be done quite easily with an extra if your grabber generates an m3u8 stream. These are integrated well with the guide channel numbers too
maxim31cote
Offline

Junior Member

Canada
Posts: 6
Threads: 1
Joined: Mar 2023
#5
2023-03-11, 07:34 PM
(2023-03-11, 07:25 PM)mvallevand Wrote: That could also be done quite easily with an extra if your grabber generates an m3u8 stream.  These are integrated well with the guide channel numbers too

My encoder create only one stream I change my channel with ir 
 In my m3u8 list all channel have the same udp adress
pkscout
Offline

Senior Member

USA
Posts: 464
Threads: 50
Joined: May 2014
#6
2023-03-11, 07:45 PM
(2023-03-11, 07:34 PM)maxim31cote Wrote:
(2023-03-11, 07:25 PM)mvallevand Wrote: That could also be done quite easily with an extra if your grabber generates an m3u8 stream.  These are integrated well with the guide channel numbers too

My encoder create only one stream I change my channel with ir 
 In my m3u8 list all channel have the same udp adress

It's still a very good use case for an extra.  I used to use a URay encoder that also generated only one stream and an IR blaster to change the channel on my cable box.  I had an extra the took the channel number from NextPVR, ran an external script to trigger the IR Blaster, and then tune the stream.

I don't seem to have the extra anymore, but it probably looked a little bit like this:
PHP Code:
<?xml version='1.0' encoding='utf-8'?>
<extras title="URay">
  <channel number="{channel}" name="{channel-name}">
    <command>bash</command>
    <args>-c "/config/scripts/uray.sh {channel}"</args>
  </channel>
</extras> 

And here's the shell script that the extra executed:
PHP Code:
# change the channel
python3 /config/scripts/iguana-blaster/execute.py -c $1

# open the stream
curl  http://172.16.1.4/0.ts
wait
exit $? 
maxim31cote
Offline

Junior Member

Canada
Posts: 6
Threads: 1
Joined: Mar 2023
#7
2023-03-11, 07:56 PM
(2023-03-11, 07:45 PM)pkscout Wrote:
(2023-03-11, 07:34 PM)maxim31cote Wrote:
(2023-03-11, 07:25 PM)mvallevand Wrote: That could also be done quite easily with an extra if your grabber generates an m3u8 stream.  These are integrated well with the guide channel numbers too

My encoder create only one stream I change my channel with ir 
 In my m3u8 list all channel have the same udp adress

It's still a very good use case for an extra.  I used to use a URay encoder that also generated only one stream and an IR blaster to change the channel on my cable box.  I had an extra the took the channel number from NextPVR, ran an external script to trigger the IR Blaster, and then tune the stream.

I don't seem to have the extra anymore, but it probably looked a little bit like this:
PHP Code:
<?xml version='1.0' encoding='utf-8'?>
<extras title="URay">
  <channel number="{channel}" name="{channel-name}">
    <command>bash</command>
    <args>-c "/config/scripts/uray.sh {channel}"</args>
  </channel>
</extras> 

And here's the shell script that the extra executed:
PHP Code:
# change the channel
python3 /config/scripts/iguana-blaster/execute.py -c $1

# open the stream
curl  http://172.16.1.4/0.ts
wait
exit $? 

ok im not sure to understand where you put this code in the m3u8 file sorry im not very good in english
pkscout
Offline

Senior Member

USA
Posts: 464
Threads: 50
Joined: May 2014
#8
2023-03-12, 11:43 AM
(2023-03-11, 07:56 PM)maxim31cote Wrote: ok im not sure to understand where you put this code in the m3u8 file sorry im not very good in english

You don't put it in the m3u8 file.  You aren't using IPTV at all any more.  You're creating a special kind of tuner called an Extra.  This is a new feature in NextPVR 5/6.

https://github.com/sub3/NextPVR/wiki/Extras
maxim31cote
Offline

Junior Member

Canada
Posts: 6
Threads: 1
Joined: Mar 2023
#9
2023-03-12, 12:48 PM
(2023-03-12, 11:43 AM)pkscout Wrote:
(2023-03-11, 07:56 PM)maxim31cote Wrote: ok im not sure to understand where you put this code in the m3u8 file sorry im not very good in english

You don't put it in the m3u8 file.  You aren't using IPTV at all any more.  You're creating a special kind of tuner called an Extra.  This is a new feature in NextPVR 5/6.

https://github.com/sub3/NextPVR/wiki/Extras
Ok thank you version 5 and 6 is news for me :p
mvallevand
Online

Posting Freak

Ontario Canada
Posts: 52,766
Threads: 954
Joined: May 2006
#10
2023-03-12, 02:37 PM
That wiki definition is pretty sparce and several features aren documented and ther is no documentation for passing the url to Next PVR. Do you have to stream by UDP?

Martin
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Pages (2): 1 2 Next »


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  IPTV how to johnm0101 22 1,135 2025-03-27, 06:13 PM
Last Post: jimil
  How many IPTV streams should i be able to record at the same time? sharkbite 6 397 2025-03-27, 01:26 AM
Last Post: sharkbite
  Recording IPTV lemmy999 8 486 2025-03-02, 06:13 PM
Last Post: lemmy999
  IPTV EGP not loading automatically, only manually gaburko 3 348 2025-02-14, 11:45 PM
Last Post: sub
  Help. IPTV audio. 1ch works. 1ch doesn't. w/examples+logs snard 6 412 2025-02-02, 10:11 PM
Last Post: snard
  Issue changing channel to same IPTV connection curtisfeatures 18 975 2025-01-14, 04:22 PM
Last Post: mvallevand
  Possible to get NextPVR recordings as VOD in 3rd party IPTV app? three6zerocool 12 2,459 2025-01-01, 02:57 PM
Last Post: mvallevand
  Automate Update Channels on Specific IPTV Device or Group of Devices taylormia 33 2,632 2024-11-15, 02:48 AM
Last Post: taylormia
  Channel 10 AU IPTV Fails TheFonz 17 945 2024-11-11, 12:32 AM
Last Post: sub
  TV Guide Showing Duplicate Channels After IPTV Update Channels taylormia 27 1,772 2024-11-10, 12:24 AM
Last Post: sub

  • View a Printable Version
  • Subscribe to this thread
Forum Jump:

© Designed by D&D, modified by NextPVR - Powered by MyBB

Linear Mode
Threaded Mode